Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax at our Quiet Historic Lewes Beach Retreat

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Our Lewes Beach Retreat has all of the comforts of home. The decor gives you the feel of home away from home. With four bedrooms and two baths there is plenty of room for eight guest. The lower level has a three beds a full bath and plenty of games for the kids. The historic town of Lewis is a unique one of a kind coastal town. Lewes has many attractions within walking distance. The grocery store is just a few blocks away from the house. Take a short walk into the town of Lewes to enjoy the shops and restaurants without having to worry about traffic and parking. You may also enjoy walking to the canal front to take in the views and fishing boats or listening to live music at Irish eyes on the wharf. The canal front park also has free Yoga, Zumba and movies along with free concerts at Stango Park. If you are the adventurous type, you can board a charter boat to do some fishing or dolphin watching at Anglers. Less than a mile walk to Lewes beach on the Delaware Bay for swimming or kayaking. Young children can play for hours in the sand and calm bay waters. It is a short drive to the ocean at Cape Henlopen state park for swimming, surfing and fishing. Cape Henlopen also has activities for children along with a bike path to Rehoboth beach. If you like to shop there are plenty of outlet stores just minutes away. Take a short drive to the Rehoboth beach boardwalk which has arcades and restaurants as well as fun rides for the kids.


Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2018

Amenities

Historic District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Lower Level
    Bathroom 3 - shower , Private Large Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Main Level
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , Main Level
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relax at our Quiet Historic Lewes Beach Retreat
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Amazing time and wonderful owner!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely no complaints. The owner was very nice and answered any questions we had. I will gladly recommended this place for anyone staying in Lewes.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul Thanks for your kind words. We do our best to make sure you enjoy yourselves and appreciate your comments. Ray Walls
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect . In walking or bicycling location to shops and restaurant.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erika Good to hear you enjoyed you stay. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Ray Walls
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute house! Nice space

  • 4 of 5

This house is super cute and very clean. We had 6 adults and 1 infant. We really didn’t spend much time at the house but it was good place to get back to at the end of the day and rest.

The only thing I would prefer is if there was one of the bigger beds was downstairs to better split the house but that’s a personal preference.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Caitlin Sounds like a good eventful vacation. I will let housekeeping know you found the place clean. I also like the central location. Everything you need within a 10 min drive. Hope to see you again. Ray Walls
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Michaels, MD
5

RELAXING

  • 5 of 5

This property is well taken care of and clean. It might not be on the beach but close proximity to everything. We totally enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marianne Glad you enjoyed your vacation. We do what we can to keep the place clean and well taken care of. Thanks for commenting. Ray Walls
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great value for the price!

  • 4 of 5

Nice, simple house in a nice location. Easy walk to heart of Lewes, and a mile or so to beach. Grocery/market and pharmacy are right down the street. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed at a very reasonable price. Owners were easy to contact. Would be useful to clarify the situation with renting bedding/towels in the description.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cindy Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Location is what it is all about when vacationing. The best part is you could park your car walk to everything, and not need it again until you leave. Lewes Beach Retreat does not supply linens. We do have a linen rental service for the convenience of our guest. We will set the house up with linens, towels, paper products, ETC before your arrival. Thanks Ray Walls
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5

Our group really enjoy this place! The house is amazing, 6 to 10 people can fit perfectly, the communication with Raymond was always great we really appreciated that. Lewes beach is about 15 minutes walking from the house, and Rehoboth beach 10 minutes driving. Many nice places and restaurants in the area. We fully recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Priscila Good to hear your group had a nice time. I try to communicate with all of my guest to ensure they have all of the information they need to have a perfect vacation. I appreciate you noticing and taking the time to comment. We agree, the central location of Lewes Beach Retreat makes it easy to access many attractions. Hope to hear from you again. Thanks Ray Walls
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties