Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cute Beach House on Quiet Street! Short walk to beach access!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

370505 - 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Cancellations: After you have made payment, you will receive a refund minus a $50 fee only if the property is re-rented for the same time and price. We also offer travel insurance. There are 2 different plans: one is the traditional All Seasons Plan for an additional 7% or we also offer the Cancel For Any Reason plan for an additional 10%. The cancel for any reason plan must be purchased within 10 days of making the reservation. The other plan can be purchased any time prior to 30 days before your arrival. Please note: Travel Insurance should be booked and paid for through Carroll Realty, or through a link we can provide to you after booking.

Cute Beach House on Quiet Street!


ALL BED LINENS, KITCHEN TOWELS, AND BATH TOWEL SETS ARE PROVIDED FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE!! You will only need to bring or plan to rent beach towels, chairs, bikes, umbrellas, etc. Also included is a starter set of toiletries such as toilet paper, bath / dish soaps, paper towels, etc. but please do keep in mind you will most likely need to purchase these items after your initial arrival.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018


Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 3
  • This unit has 3 bathrooms.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 3
  • This unit has 3 bedrooms.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Cute Beach House on Quiet Street! Short walk to beach access!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Nice place for the price

  • 5 of 5

We really had no complaints about the house during our stay with the exception of the dryer which took two or three rounds to dry our clothes completely. This used to be a pet friendly rental but unfortunately isn't anymore. That was the biggest reason I booked it at the time but I won't in the future because of this...not because of the house condition but the fact that my pets are family and bringing them on vacation with me is important. Having said that, the bedrooms have light colored carpet which does not go well with pets. If the owners cared to remove the carpet then it could be better taken care of with or without pets and would appeal to more renters I think. As in other reviews, yes, the carpet does have stains and spots but it wasn't anything that bothered me. If that's super important then pay several hundred dollars more for a house that has been updated with all the latest and greatest countertops, appliances, flooring, etc. This home fit all our needs easily without all those things. It was a short walk to the beach...Harris Teeter nearby also and an ABC store if desired. The backyard is private with good neighbors on one side with a privacy fence and an empty lot on the other with lots of vegetation and palm trees. I would strongly suggest bug spray if you want to hang out in the backyard outside of the screened porch. I don't know if the moist soil along the back of the property is the culprit or the area in general, but mosquitoes find me very easily anyway and seemed really bad during our stay...but again maybe that's the area itself and time of year. There are a few things I feel the owners could do to make the property more appealing but that's their prerogative...not mine...such as cleaning the gutters, removing the carpet, repairing a couple of soft spots in the floor that I noticed and painting the ceiling in a couple spots where it may have leaked in the past. Otherwise, we loved the layout of the house and it fit our needs easily without breaking the bank. I'd love to stay here again but won't since it's not pet friendly anymore...which is probably due to some irresponsible previous pet owners in the past. It was a real inconvenience to make arrangements for them as I don't trust many to take care of them while I'm away. All in all, I would recommend this home to others who would enjoy a beach rental that's easily within beach walking distance and want a home that's reasonable price wise. We enjoyed the house a lot!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, even better than the pics!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this location for a spring break trip. We were pleasantly surprised at how close the beach was to the house. We enjoyed the screened in back porch and the fact that you could hear the ocean from it. Although the house looks small in pics and from the outside, it was plenty roomy for all of us and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! We had a few minor complaints or suggestions. 1) The main kitchen light didn’t work. (We tried every switch in the house and decided it must have needed the bulbs replaced or something.) Since we are used to a bright kitchen, it was a little inconvenient. 2) We thought it could be a little better stocked. Example: we went to use the grill and there were no matches or a lighter to be found - we had to drive up to the marina store. 3) We ran out of propane on our second day. It was after office hours so we opted to replace ourselves, but that was a bit of a pain as well.

All in all, the house served its purpose very well and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but House in rough shape

  • 2 of 5


- 5 minutes walk to the beach

- Rental Company was nice and easy to work with

- Spacious rooms and large kitchen

- Neighborhood was nice


- House smelled like smoke (not mentioned at time of rental)

- Large carpet stains in all bedrooms

- Walls very dirty and in need of repainting, especially in bedrooms

- 2 dead cockroaches (1 on front door frame, 1 in bedroom near window)

- Creaky bed in master bedroom

- Very old comforters and sheets (musty)

Overall take-away: Would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jason, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We sincerely regret that your stay was less than desired and wish we had been notified during your stay. We have deep cleaned and steam cleaned all the carpeting in the house - it seems the winter tenant did not abide by our NO SMOKING RULE. We do not allow smoking in any of our properties! The smell is definitely gone now. We've also replaced the worn comforter with a new one and have ordered a brand new mattress for the master bed. This house is in good shape and like you said, a great location! We hope you will stay with us again so we may have a chance to show you a wonderful vacation experience, as a majority of our renters do! Please reach out to us again and we will offer a repeat discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg South carolina


  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Great having a fenced yard for our dogs. We had a power outage but it was handled in a few hours. Great response by the rental company.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0




Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with a Carroll Realty employee. 50% payment is due within 5 days of making your reservation. Final balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date. We accept Visa, Master Card, or Discover or personal check if more than 30 days from arrival. All reservations are charged a non-refundable $45 damage waiver which covers accidental damages up to $250.

    Cleaning Fee is waived when staying 7 nights or more. We book weekly only during the summer months from Saturday to Saturday. 3 night minimum any other time. Damage waiver is non-refundable. NO PETS. No exceptions.
  • Damage deposit: $250.00