Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cute Beach House on Quiet Street! Short walk to beach access!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

370505 - 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths (Sleeps 8)

3 BEDROOMS, 3 FULL BATH, NEWLY RENOVATED IN 2009 AND VERY CLEAN. HARDWOODS THROUGH LIVING ROOM, DINING ROOM AND HALL. BEDROOMS ARE CARPETED. LINOLEUM IN KITCHEN AND BREAKFAST AREA. NICE SCREENED IN PORCH ON REAR OF HOUSE. FULLY FENCED-IN YARD. SHORT WALK TO BEACH. VERY QUIET STREET WITH LITTLE TRAFFIC. LARGE FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN, WIRELESS INTERNET, GAS GRILL, BED SIZES: 2Q, 2S, 1 Double FUTON - LINENS ARE PROVIDED

Cute Beach House on Quiet Street!

3 BED, 3 BATH, NEWLY RENOVATED AND VERY CLEAN. HARDWOOD FLOOR THROUGH LIVING ROOM, DINING, AND HALL. BEDROOMS ARE CARPETED. LINOLEUM IN KITCHEN AND BREAKFAST AREA. SCREENED-IN PORCH ON REAR OF HOUSE. FULLY FENCED IN YARD. SHORT WALK TO BEACH. VERY QUIET STREET WITH LITTLE TRAFFIC. GAS GRILL AND WIRELESS INTERNET.

ALL BED LINENS, KITCHEN TOWELS, AND BATH TOWEL SETS ARE PROVIDED FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE!! You will only need to bring or plan to rent beach towels, chairs, bikes, umbrellas, etc. Also included is a starter set of toiletries such as toilet paper, bath / dish soaps, paper towels, etc. but please do keep in mind you will most likely need to purchase these items after your initial arrival.

This house also does a winter rental from Mid-September through March! Please contact us if you are interested!

More Details

Property Manager
Ashley
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 3
  • This unit has 3 bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 3
  • This unit has 3 bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Cute Beach House on Quiet Street! Short walk to beach access!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
4

Great location, even better than the pics!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this location for a spring break trip. We were pleasantly surprised at how close the beach was to the house. We enjoyed the screened in back porch and the fact that you could hear the ocean from it. Although the house looks small in pics and from the outside, it was plenty roomy for all of us and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! We had a few minor complaints or suggestions. 1) The main kitchen light didn’t work. (We tried every switch in the house and decided it must have needed the bulbs replaced or something.) Since we are used to a bright kitchen, it was a little inconvenient. 2) We thought it could be a little better stocked. Example: we went to use the grill and there were no matches or a lighter to be found - we had to drive up to the marina store. 3) We ran out of propane on our second day. It was after office hours so we opted to replace ourselves, but that was a bit of a pain as well.

All in all, the house served its purpose very well and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but House in rough shape

  • 2 of 5

Pros

- 5 minutes walk to the beach

- Rental Company was nice and easy to work with

- Spacious rooms and large kitchen

- Neighborhood was nice

Cons

- House smelled like smoke (not mentioned at time of rental)

- Large carpet stains in all bedrooms

- Walls very dirty and in need of repainting, especially in bedrooms

- 2 dead cockroaches (1 on front door frame, 1 in bedroom near window)

- Creaky bed in master bedroom

- Very old comforters and sheets (musty)

Overall take-away: Would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jason, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We sincerely regret that your stay was less than desired and wish we had been notified during your stay. We have deep cleaned and steam cleaned all the carpeting in the house - it seems the winter tenant did not abide by our NO SMOKING RULE. We do not allow smoking in any of our properties! The smell is definitely gone now. We've also replaced the worn comforter with a new one and have ordered a brand new mattress for the master bed. This house is in good shape and like you said, a great location! We hope you will stay with us again so we may have a chance to show you a wonderful vacation experience, as a majority of our renters do! Please reach out to us again and we will offer a repeat discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg South carolina
5

Mabry's

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Great having a fenced yard for our dogs. We had a power outage but it was handled in a few hours. Great response by the rental company.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

3705 HARTNETT BLVD

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with a Carroll Realty employee. 50% payment is due within 5 days of making your reservation. Final balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date. We accept Visa, Master Card, or Discover or personal check if more than 30 days from arrival. All reservations are charged a non-refundable $45 damage waiver which covers accidental damages up to $250.

    Cleaning Fee is waived when staying 7 nights or more. We book weekly only during the summer months from Saturday to Saturday. 3 night minimum any other time. Damage waiver is non-refundable. NO PETS. No exceptions.
  • Damage deposit: $250.00

You might like these similar properties