Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Hot tub, 4 porchs, Just steps to the beach!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Hot tub, 4 porch areas, Just steps to the beach.

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 6 person Hot tub, 4 porch areas, awesome views, beach front, Just steps to the beach.

Awesome sea breezes, beach views and amenities galore.... You will love this house!!

Sweetwater Villa is a spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bath, beach front home that features screen porches on every floor. The lower level has covered parking, a six person hot tub with waterfall jets, an outdoor grill kitchen, complete with a refrigerator, gas grill, prep table, farmhouse sink and granite bar. This area is ideal for a beachside cookout or a quick lunch in the screened porch.

The beach here is great..... white sand, very secluded. Kids and adults love this area. Paddle boarding, kayaking, surf fishing or just relaxing. Get tired of the beach, come get in the hot tub.

Feeling hungry, you’re only 1 mile from the world famous Indian Pass Raw Bar....Fresh oysters, steamed shrimp, or just hang out on the porch and listen to music.

The open floor plan on the second level offers a Chef's kitchen that has a 6 burner Thermador gas range, built in microwave, Keurig brewer, coffee grinder, espresso machine and separate prep sink. All dishes, silverware, pots and pans, and kitchen utensils are included. Have dinner on our beautiful heart pine table or sit at the granite bar. Kick back on the couch and watch your favorite movie or football game on the 55” HD 4k Ultra flat screen in the living area! All TVs are connected to the Dish network Hopper system. You can record your favorite shows while you are at the beach. House has high speed internet connection. The living area has a sleeper sofa and features a fireplace with gas logs. The living area has two sets of french doors that opens onto a screen porch that extends across the full width of the house. This porch has its own fireplace with gas logs for use during the winter months.

This level has one bedroom with a queen bed and wall mounted flat screen TV. The attached bathroom has a tub with tile shower. Even the bathroom has an ocean view.

On the third story there is a second bedroom with a queen bed and a private full bathroom with walk in tile shower and its own sundeck.

On the same level you will find the master bedroom with King Size bed, a large walk in closet and custom master bath. The bathroom features double vanities, quartz countertops, ship lap wood siding and a tub and shower spa unit. The tub has eight body jet sprays, a hand held shower and whirlpool tub. It is truly amazing. The views from the bedroom are spectacular, Indian Pass to the left, St. Vincent Island and the Gulf of Mexico ahead and Money Bayou to the right. This bedroom also has two private screen porches that extend the full width of the house and wrap around with a separate sleeping porch complete with two twin beds

This house is truly amazing, newly renovated and furnished for comfort. This is a Designer’s home so enjoy the Art. You will not be disappointed.

More Details

Property Manager
Lindsey Young
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

Amenities

Port St. Joe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3rd floor queen - toilet , shower
    2nd floor queen - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2nd Floor Queen - 1 queen
    3rd Floor - 1 queen
    Master - 1 king
    Sleeper Porch - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surf fishing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Hot tub, 4 porchs, Just steps to the beach!!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Great vacation in a great house

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 had a great stay at Sweetwater Villa. The house was in a great location and well appointed just as indicated in the website description and pictures. The beds great in every room; they were the best of any vacation house we have ever rented! Everything with the rental went just as planned and we had a hassle free week of relaxation which is exactly what we signed up for. Thank you so much for making your house available. I definitely recommend this house to others!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope you get to visit again soon! Thanks for being great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house! Has everything you need! Thank for allowing our family to enjoy!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as described and couldn’t have asked for a better week. The owners are very responsive with any questions while you are there as well. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words! We hope you visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time staying at the Sweetwater Villa. It is beautifully decorated and stocked with everything you need. Lindsey was super friendly and easy to communicate with. My 16 month old loved to look at all the art work and the quiet spacious beach was perfect for her first time walking in the sand! We would love to come back to stay again! Highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you had such a great time! We sure hope you get a chance to come back again! Thanks for being great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property with no crowds

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay at this property. Everything was exactly as it was described on VRBO. The house currently is on the end of a row so it is very quiet. Our closest neighbors on the beach were 40 yards to our left and 80 yards to our right. Very peaceful with none of the crowds we usually see at Destin/Gulf Shores.

All the beds seemed to have new mattresses and were very comfortable. The family spent a lot of time sitting on the screened in porches or eating dinner outside. (We cooked dinner on the gas grill 3-4 times.) In addition, Lindsey was great and very responsive to all our questions.

Overall, we had a great time and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being excellent guests and taking care of the house as if it were your own! We appreciate that so much! We sincerely hope your family will come stay again! You were a joy to have!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than we imagined

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Has everything you need.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for being such great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Villa Rica
5

Beautiful beachfront home

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved this home. Very well decorated and set up perfectly for our family. The home came stocked with many items one tends to forget when traveling. The beach supplies included a tent, umbrella, beach cart, 2 floats, 3 boogie boards , many extra beach towels and 8 beach chairs. I wish I had paid more attention to this, it would have saved us lots of room in our car.

We own our own business so staying connected to work was important but the wifi was not very strong, We did have difficulty connecting to the internet several times and unfortunately our wireless phone company had no service BUT we managed to connect to the outside world a few times and counted it as a gift to just disconnect and enjoy the time as a family.

The ease of booking and communicating with the owner was wonderful. We are completely satisfied with our choice and would choose this home time and time again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! I’m sorry that the Wifi was weak when you were here, thanks for the feedback though! We will see if there is anything we can do to make it better! We hope you get a chance to come stay at Sweetwater Villa again! Thanks for being such great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Refundable Damage Deposit $400

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.