Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

'Deluxe' Slopeside MT Green 1 Bedrm Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom - bright sunny TOP of Killington MNT condo

No smkg condo. 2 adults or 2 couples.. no small children please.

Avail for daily rent @$275 weekdays, $300 weekend. Holiday week and weekend $350

Also for sale @$99k furnished.

This is my personal condo. A beautiful 1 bedroom deluxe Condo at the TOP of Killington Mnt - Bldg II. Big, bright & luxurious, lg living room with single Q bedroom. Indulge yourselves after a great day of skiing. Relax with on-site sauna, hot tub, large pool, ski shop, health spa, mini-mart, deli, video gift shop & arcade, restaurant & lounge and washer dryer in bldg.

Condo sleeps 2-4. 1 mile from the Wobbley Barn & mountain restaurants. Take free shuttle to snowshed or 'top' of the mountain. Condo has fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher & coffeemaker; wood-burning fireplace (free firewood) cable TV, VCR; DVD & CD player; hair dryer, down pillows & comforters. Bring your own sheets and towels to make it feel like home!

This unit rents to nice, honest & truthful people. call me @ 2032498364

More Details

Owner
Sondra
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

About Sondra

Im Skiing in Steamboat - buy or rent my great Killington condo for the best skiing in the East. Call anytime!

Sondra purchased this condo in 1989

Why Sondra chose Vermont

Mnt Green condo's are well managed, easy mnt access - 2 mins to the top of Killington Mnt.

Amenities

Killington Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom -
  • small bathtub shower..small bathroom. Bldg II has a large woman's locker room, completely renovated indoor pool / sauna, spa. gorgeous! bring your aching body to the spa, smile and enjoy! or skip the mnt and spa all day!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Cozy warm Queen size bed, with pull out sofa in large living room with fireplace.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Come home and turn on the heat and drop your stuff to head out to the dinner or the great Killington bars. When your back its warm and toasty, take in a show on your large screen plasma TV or surf the internet. You wake to snow capped mnts with the sun shinning in your bedroom. Grab one of the half hour buses to Snow Shed right outside your door. hey.. if your going to drink.. your coming back up the hill.. no worry about crossing the speed traps down the hill. this place is convenient to everything at Killington. So cozy you may well get on the slopes a little later :)

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'Deluxe' Slopeside MT Green 1 Bedrm Condo
average rating of 4.5 based on 2 reviews
5

AWESOME condo - great owner

  • 5 of 5

Super easy access - credit card online - friendly front desk.

Brought sheets to reduce maid fees.. great option!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bristol, RI
4

Killington condo unit

  • 4 of 5

This was our second stay at the condo complex, and the first in this unit.

At just above 600 sq. feet this unit is small, but adequate. The building is conveniently located as the ski shuttle stops at the corner. Our stay was very enjoyable overall. Fitness center and hot tub located in separate building, just a few minutes walk. Kitchen utensils, dishes and pans required extra cleaning but the unit has more than adequate supply of cleaning materials. Paid additional cleaning fee, yet owner communicated a month after payment made to request that we bring our own towels and sheets (sic.). Would recommend to clarify this issue ahead of time when making reservations for this 'deluxe' unit. A minor issue was a small overcharge to our credit card that had to be handled through Bank of America, as owner would not respond to requests to correct.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ah yes,.. hey everyone - this man rented and loved it - said he loved it - then I was charged an additional $30 for his stay. We asked him to cover it.. but he never did. He says he had to fight w/ BOA..I find that impossible since we was never charged him what I had to pay out! I lose $30 and he's write false info.. who cares? lets go out and ski! everyone else has been great and have enjoyed my condo. > Sondra, > We are going to check out and return the plastic keys in a few minutes. > The condo was great. > We used our own towels, I put the clean white ones back in the bedroom closet. > We also used our own sheets for the kids sofabed. > The queen bed in our room was already made so those sheets will need to be cleaned for the next guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

Car: necessary

Located within walking distance of Rams Head and Snowshed lifts. Shuttles to the mountain. In season shuttles also available for great night life up and down the access Road. Park your car and don't get back in it until you are on your way home. Ski shop, restaurant and deli all right in the same building as this unit, along with health club with racquetball, exercise equipment, pool, steam room , hot tubs, and sauna. Rent skis right in the building at the ski shop. Winter season - skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, ice skating, tubing and fun park. Great restaurants and night life. All kinds of special events all year long Summer season - Top notch golf course right next door. Tennis, lift serviced hiking, mountain biking, canoeing and kayaking. Adventure park & Alpine slide.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $55
Refundable damage deposit $300

$175-$300/night
Regular Season (January 25 - April 14; excluding Holiday weekends): 20% off for 7 nights
$175/night Sunday - Thursday
$225/night Friday & Saturday

Winter Rates - Early/Late Season Oct 15 - Dec 14 April 01 –30, 2015
$150/night Sunday - Thursday
$175/night Friday & Saturday

Holiday Season
Dec 19, 2017 – Jan 6- Jan 10-25, 2017 - Feb 14-22
$250/night Sunday - Thursday
$300/night Friday & Saturday

Thanksgiving Nov 21 -25, 2017 / Nightly $200

Does not Include X2 $45 cleaning fee +$90
Bring you own sheets and save a cleaning fee..
and disregard what one of really nice renters say..
everyone has a personal email and everyone has the option to NOT PAY an additional cleaning fee when you stay.
Policies:
* RESTRICTIONS MAY APPLY DURING HOLIDAY PERIODS*
Security Deposit: A security deposit of $400 is required prior to arrival, refundable within two weeks of departure. A major credit card number on file is also accepted.
Room Deposit: A deposit equal to one night's stay is required at the time of booking. Holiday deposits are more than one night. The balance is due at arrival. Parties arriving after 11pm will be charged the full balance to the credit card on file prior to arrival.

Cancellation: Your deposit, less 10%, is refundable for cancellations made more than 21 days prior to arrival. Cancellations made 8-20 days prior to arrival will receive a credit for a future stay within one year of the arrival date. Cancellations made within 7 days of not refundable

Payment in full is requested once date is confirmed. Credit card is accepted manually pleas call 2032498364

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties