Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

"Selah" Quaint And Cozy One Bedroom Apartment

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq ft
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Bedroom 2, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Our place provides an economical, peaceful and cozy spot to spend your special time. We are located 3 miles from DuPont State Forest which provides numerous waterfalls, mountain biking and hiking trails. Pisgah National Forest is located approximately 5 miles away. Enjoy the activities and shops of downtown Brevard and Hendersonville, NC. Eclectic Asheville and Asheville Regional Airport are onlly 30 minutes away.


Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

Amenities

Penrose Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Reasonable quiet time after 10:00 PM
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Selah" Quaint And Cozy One Bedroom Apartment
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Atlanta
5

Nice cozy spot

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Selah to attend a wedding in Hendersonville. It’s such a nice cozy place . It hadeverything we needed for a nice stay . The water was hot, Doug left breakfast for us , the place was clean and comfortable . Hope to stay longer next time !

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope next time is soon! You are certainly welcome. Thank You Monique!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kernersville, NC
4

Hiker's Hideaway

  • 4 of 5

Due to our irregular hiking schedule at Dupont State Forest, this small apartment fit the bill nicely. We had planned on cooking but didn't even though the kitchen was well prepared if we had. Still, the OJ and bagels Doug left for us was a welcome surprise. I hope our coming and goings at all hours didn't disturb anyone but we couldn't have been more pleased with the nearness to Dupont State Forest, the coziness of the apartment, and the price we paid to stay for two nights. The only drawbacks were we could not open the windows to enjoy the refreshing mountain air and trying to figure out the wall/light/fan switches. Pretty minor in the scheme of things.

p.s. Loved the shower. And thanks for having shampoo available since I left mine at home!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waxhaw, NC
3

Great Location and Priced Accordingly

  • 3 of 5

The cottage was very convenient to Brevard College which gave us a lot of time to spend with our boy. He is on the Brevard baseball team and played in 2 inter squad scrimmages. Thank you for the breakfast items, drinks and the coffee station (which we enjoyed). The cottage was stocked well, clean and rental priced accordingly. It's great for a quick visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Point, NC
3

Don't judge a book by its cover

  • 3 of 5

First impressions certainly count, but in this case, one should look a little deeper. This small apartment is nothing to look at from the outside. Perched close to a busy road, it looks less than ordinary. But inside, the apartment is clean, neat, and reasonably comfortable. The kitchen is well-stocked, with small stove, microwave, and fridge. The owners left us with lots of breakfast goodies and snacks. There is a small table to eat from, and a futon couch. The bed is small, and my wife and I wished it could have been a queen-sized mattress. But the bathroom is adequate and the towels were a luxury -- better than what we have at home. My biggest complaint is that the TV runs off an internet feed, and there is no way to watch anything other than little teaser snippets of stale news and sound bites, without paying for a subscription. The wall screen is small and the sound quality is substandard.

But all in all, this little place met our needs, because we were gone much of the day -- hiking and then attending a wedding. In other words, we weren't there long enough to get truly annoyed, and it is apparent the owners tried hard, given what they had to work with. My wife characterized it as "a work in progress."

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location to DuPont Forest

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely retreat close to some amazing views! I came for a weekend of hiking and brewery visits! It did not disappoint. Doug was great and responded promptly to any questions I had!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have Jen for the weekend! GREAT communication! Would love to have her back again, and highly recommend to other hosts!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clinton
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Selah was just what we needed for our one night stay for my birthday weekend! Loved the extra treats provided!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad we could give a little something for your birthday. Perfect guest, welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $15
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties