House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Vacasa of the Central California Coast
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
About Vacasa of the Central California Coast
Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Great view but uncomfortable furnishings
This house has a beautiful porch and view of the ocean. Great location for watching the waves crash and gorgeous sunsets! There was plenty of towels and linens. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. However the living room furniture is extremely uncomfortable, the couch only had thin cushions on plywood. The beds were uncomfortable as well, the mattresses were hard and not supportive. The furniture needs to be updated. Overall great location but difficult to relax due to the uncomfortable furnishings.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please call us next time so that we can take the appropriate steps towards a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Best ocean front stay ever
We loved the views from inside and out, the open kitchen and casual living room.
Does't feel like a "rental"
Beachfront location was the BEST. Wraparound deck with 180 degree views of the beach and ocean. Tastefully decorated home with cozy fireplace, full kitchen. Location super close to "downtown" Cayucos - everything walking distance.
Fun, fun, fun in Cayucos. We will be doing this again next year. October are the (3) wives birt...
Nice place, ocean view and beach walk. Cayucos is a fun city. We will be BACK!!!!!!!!
Great view and accommodation
Loved the homely feel of the apartment and the view was the best.
Not What It Used To Be
This was our eighth year staying in this property. The location is perfect and the home is comfortable. However, we found the property to be run down. It was not clean, had roaches and spiders inside the unit. There were long wait times while calling in a problem report--in one case we were on hold for 20 minutes. The property manager was defensive and made excuses. Given the increase in rent and fees for 2019, and coupled with the condition of the unit, means we will not be returning to this property. Nor will we rent a Vacasa managed property.