Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Birch Tree-Plex: Walk to Pictured Rocks Cruises, Restaurants and Gift Shops

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathrooms, sleeps 4

This triplex was recently purchased by a local family who gave it some TLC and wants to share it with you! The first unit of this triplex is ready to rent, newly remodeled, all new furniture, cookware, and linens. The home has convenience written all over it too! Parking available, neighbor to Pictured Rocks Pizza, The Dogpatch Restaurant, The Fish Basket, Mainstreet Pizza, The Falling Rock Cafe and Book Store, and all the good gift shops around town; you will never be bored visiting Munising. Stay in this perfect apartment for 2-4 people with a queen bed in the master bedroom and brand new sofa sleeper in the living room!

Property Manager
Maria Strand
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Munising Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Birch Tree-Plex: Walk to Pictured Rocks Cruises, Restaurants and Gift Shops
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

Good location and set up

  • 4 of 5

Cute little up north house. Nice decoration and setup at the unit. They are still working on the house to finish the other two units but we were not disturbed by that at all. The unit needed a little airing out when we got there. It had a pretty strong old cigarette smell when we first got there. Hopefully something the owners will get worked out as they improve the building.

The kitchen was nice and had everything you needed. Including a full spice rack and a pod style coffee machine.

The location was great. We walked all over downtown Munising very easily. Overall, a very nice place to stay when in Munsing, MI.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us, Heather! I am so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the apartment. We are working very very hard to get that old smell out, scrubbing away and replacing carpets in the other units, we appreciate you understanding. It can be difficult when buying new properties at times! Thanks again for staying and sharing and I hope to hear from you again sometime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very beautiful accommodations. PLEASE READ

  • 4 of 5

We booked this little apartment flat for a short stay in Munising. Days before the travel dates the unit was damaged. Maria was more than gracious. They offered us a nice little house right on a lake 20 minutes away the rented for almost double at the same rate as this flat. We were so busy taking in the water falls and pictured rocks that we never even had a chance to enjoy Lake Au Train. These folks were straight shooters that were quick to respond and willing to change gears when necessary. We would rent from them in a second and may come back up next year to properly enjoy the area. Thanks .

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, I am so glad the other home worked out well for you. I am happy to announce everything has been up and running and is all well again since! Hope to hear from you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, cute little place

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in Munising to visit Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore and it did not disappoint. The location was key and the little pizza place right next door is really good! Highly recommend.

There was a little keurig with k cups which was not listed as an amenity but was nice to have. Everything seemed brand new. Would be nice to have more than 2 towels. We had brought some extras so maybe just bring some of your own.

Maria was very responsive and answered any questions aside from where to dispose of the garbage. Not a huge deal breaker though.

The only issue I had was it smelled like smoke inside the rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying, Emily, and taking a moment to share your thoughts. You were one of our first renters and I am so glad everything worked out for you. I apologize for the few towels, we stocked up for our rotation. We also are remodeling the other units, which are now non-smoking, so that issue has since diminished. Thank you again so much for staying. I am glad you had a great time and really enjoyed the pizza place next door!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $75
Tax Rate 6.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties