Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

At the heart of the Riviera Maya, opposite the Dolphinarium

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

The condo "Isla Bonita" is a great option for you to spend unforgettable holidays, located a few steps from the beach, many activities are organized here, you can swim alongside dolphins, golf enthusiasts, the green carefully cut waiting in the middle of the jungle, overflown by tropical birds. Sports such as diving (scuba and snorkeling), sailing and surfing.


Owner
Elvia Cervantes
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 12, 2018

Amenities

Puerto Aventuras Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
At the heart of the Riviera Maya, opposite the Dolphinarium
average rating of 3.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

This is our second Christmas season stay and we love it

  • 5 of 5

The village is so fun. Restaurants are very fun and yummy. Eating whike watching a dophin show is cool. Lots to explore. The night life is awesome. Bands and drink are plenty. Very fun and romantic place. They added more beach sand this season. Makes for more area to hang. Cant wait to come back

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First time staying in a condo

  • 4 of 5

There was some problems when we arrived. There was no blankets on the downstairs bed. It took 3 days for them to get some and they were blankets for a baby's crib. There was construction going on in the room with an extension cord going out the door to the roof ( which meant we had to stay in the room most of the day since all our belongings were in there) no hot water which we never got the whole time (it was lukewarm) the shower head is so covered in calcium I tried to pick it off with my finger nail. I asked the owner for an early check in but we sat for nearly 2 hours and the agent never showed up so someone else took us to the Condo. We couldn't lock the door the whole time as it had shifted and you have to lift the door up to lock ( we are seniors and didn't have the strength to lift it). The day we left I was supposed to meet the agent at 11am, I waited nearly 2 hours for her which was very annoying. Everything I had asked her over the 3 weeks took her at least 3 days to do something about it. The girl that was cleaning it when we arrived didn't even know how to make a bed with the sheets on the king bed put on sideways and the other bed looked like someone had been sleeping on it. The 35 stairs up to it were a killer as my friend has a hard time walking but we managed. Needless to say I will rent it again apart from all the problems. I haven't got my damage deposit back and was told it would be returned that day but that hasn't happened either. I do hope the shower head and water temperature is dealt with before I rent it again. I would appreciate my damage deposit returned immediately as nothing was damaged and we left it clean with exception of the bedding as we had no idea how to work the washing machine as the instructions are in Spanish plus apparently it takes 5 hours and 51 minutes a cycle. Every time I went to talk to the agent she was usually not there or was busy. But like I said I will rent it again and my friends came and saw it and booked it for a week in January and they know of the problems with it. The A/C didn't work but we didn't care but I'm sure other people would like it working. Maybe I'll get a discount next time for all the problems that we had to deal with.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, because they help us improve the service, I regret the delays of the agent in the service, I will talk to her so that this does not happen again. The cable in the ceiling was because they were repairing the air conditioning, now it is working properly. I will ask the agent to supervise the cleaning girl in making the beds and cleaning the head of the shower, I will also ask to repair the entrance door, sometimes because of the weather the wood swells and it is difficult to close it. It seems to me that you have a confusion about the deposit of damages, since you did not pay it, therefore there is no refund to be made, I will send you an email with the details of your payment, in which you can see that the concept of payment is only for the lodging.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

You get what you pay for.

  • 2 of 5

I'm a fairly positive person, so I took the prior reviews with a grain of salt. I shouldn't have. Although the condo condition was adequate, it was very basic and worn out. The bed was hard and the kitchen sink should be replaced. Although I did enjoy the patio off the bedroom for morning coffee, the night noise was very loud. The good news is the Omni membership, so if you can close your eyes to the rest of it, you'd be fine. I awoke one morning to no running water anywhere. It was fixed within a few hours, but was annoying. There are no extras. I purchased salt, paper towels and garbage bags for my stay. On arrival there was no toilet paper or bottled water, but the property manager quickly brought some on request.

So, if you just want a place to crash, this is fine, but not a relaxing oasis at all.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we have bought a new mattress and kitchen sink.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Minneapolis
1

Somewhere to sleep

  • 1 of 5

This condo is not clean at all. The bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in quite awhile with caked on soap residue all along the sides. The kitchen is makeshift with no oven and cabinets that have no base. Gross appliances that were dirty. Hardly a full set of dishes for a family to use. Rags, towels, hand soap & toilet paper had to be asked for as they were not provided. Couldn't take a comfortable shower due to no hot water in the shower. And lastly, there was no water dispenser so we had to lift the giant water jug to retrieve any water.

Our friends spent just a few bucks more per night and had a beautiful place to stay with full amenities. Spend your money wisely and have a great vacation...stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a shame you did not ask the manager to clean the apartment, as well as more kitchen appliances and water dispenser if you needed them, she is there to serve you, you are right to expect the apartment to be clean, that's why we have contracted new Cleaning staff Now the problem of hot water affecting the building is solved. I appreciate your comments to improve the service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Regina, Saskatchewan
2

Good Price

  • 2 of 5

The location was good as it was close to all the restaurants. The condo...well could use some TLC and elbow grease. Everynight the bar across the way had music and kerokee. The last night went till midnight. Not a place for relaxing! We used the Hotel next door during the day which was great!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Everything was good

  • 4 of 5

The location of apartment is really good right next to Omni hotel. We're given a member card of this hotel so we can have beach towels go free and 20 % discount hotels restaurant. The condo is very spacious and you can find everything you need inside to feel like a home.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
87 Kilometres
Cancún
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Marina de Puerto Aventuras
Nearest Golf
300 Metres
Puerto Aventuras Golf
Nearest Motorway
1000 Metres
carretera Playa del Carmen- tulum
Car: not necessary

The place is also conducive to archaeological and historical discoveries, visiting the temples of Tulum, Coba and Chichen Itza of course, as a cultural heritage site by Unesco.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $116.55

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties