Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Driving Thru Or Relocating? Pets Ok 15 Minutes To Downtown Nashville.

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Bedroom 3 Also Is Living Room, 1 Bath (sleeps 5)

Fully furnished duplex apartment on dead end street, only 1 mile from I-65, and only about 13 miles to the North from downtown Nashville. Pets ok with pre-approval and addt'l fee. This fee depends on more information regarding the pet, please forward breed, age, weight, etc. Pets must be crated while you are away from apartment, or we can board at the shelter we sponsor, and sometimes we babysit for Crates can be rented from the shelter we support for about $5. This apartment features a full size refrigerator, stove, dw, and washer/dryer. It has 2 sofa's in the LR that make 2 twin size beds. It has a separated bedroom with a Queen bed with a new memory foam mattress, and another separate bedroom with a twin bed. It has a fenced rear yard for pets to play, and a convenience store you can walk to in 1 Minute. A grocery store within 3 minutes. A library, community center, police station, Subway, Dollar General, Waffle House all very close. It is about 5 minutes (one exit) from all kinds of food sources, banks, post office, shopping, and the antique stores that Goodlettsville is known for. Downtown Nashville honkey tonks and football games etc are about a 15-20 minute drive time away, and the airport is less than 30 minutes. Oprymills, Grande Ole Opry etc only about 15-20 minutes. If you want POSH, this is not it, but if you want a quiet, clean, decent place to hang out....THIS IS IT! Owner on site. Smoking allowed outside only, 3 areas for such. When you leave you will be responsible for broom clean condition. Available for booking 1-29 days. Weekly discounts available! Driveway has space for 2 cars side by side. Part of our proceeds go to a local animal shelter for support. WE are very animal friendly. Note: The back yard is private, privacy fenced, no other houses close, and level with grass and a big shade tree. We allow pets inside of course, but we do ask that you clean up after your pet, you will be responsible for any and all damages, and if you are doing the tourist things and will be gone we can suggest the following choices: Ask if we can go over and let your pup out for bathroom breaks, or, possibly we can babysit them at the shelter while you "paint the town", and we suggest that you may consider crating them whil e you are away if not planning on being gone to long as sometimes even the best dog baby in the world will get separation anxiety when in a new place, new smells, and mom and dad just place does not smell like you , so the abandonment fear can take hold. You are responsible for any damages, and we don't want your pup in stress, so make sure you arrange something with us prior to you leaving for the entire day etc. We love animals, we do animals every day! The shelter is only about 8 minutes from the apartment, so we can run over and check on your pup. We do suggest addt'l donations to the shelter for babysitting your pup. All the pups here LOVE treats! So treats are always something we like for you to donate.

Sharon Holt
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 5, 2018

About Sharon Holt

Hi! My name is Sharon. I am a retired realtor, native Nashvillian, mother of 3 humans and about 40 animals. Now I operate an animal orphanage that handles special needs animals of multiple species. We also rescue and find forever homes for stray and pups on death row at county shelters. A portion of our rental proceeds are forwarded to help support the animal rescue shelter. Big Dog Heaven Animal Care has been my dream for my entire life, and now with the help of travelers like you, we are IN BUSINESS! Thanks so much for your interest in booking with us!

Why Sharon Holt chose Goodlettsville

All the necessities of home. Clean, decent place to stay with comfy beds, sheets and towels, pots and pans, washer and dryer, stove refrigerator microwave and coffee pot provided, on a dead end street, a grocery store within walking distance and still only 15-20 minutes from almost anything you can think of in the Nashville Tn area! NO SMOKING INSIDE THE UNIT! We have places set up for outside smoking.

What makes this house unique

Easy off/on entry to I-65. Food store and gas at the corner. Very low traffic dead end street. Only 5 homes on the street, we are located at the end area. Very private.

Guestbook comments from the owner

They were fab! Kept the place very clean and tidy, followed house rules, were polite and friendly. Very nice couple and we hope to stay in touch and have them stay with us again while in the Nashville area. They were PERFECT guest, we now consider friends.
Nov 2017
  • 1 of 1


Goodlettsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Pets: If you are not inside the home with them, they must be crated. If you do not have a crate with you, notify us, and you may rent one from us.
  • After 10 pm, please move your outside activities into the rear privacy fenced yard.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Tub shower combo.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , NEW memory foam mattress VERY COMFY!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , has seperate outside entry
    Bedroom 3 also is Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , twin size "NEW "memory foam mattresses
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Driving Thru Or Relocating? Pets Ok 15 Minutes To Downtown Nashville.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 10 reviews

convenient to getting downtown

  • 5 of 5

home was very warm and homey. very clean and beds were very comfortable. getting downtown without getting on a freeway was easy and convenient. Sharon was welcoming, wish we could have visited her rescue to see her kittens but I would have been in trouble taking another pet home :)

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Victoria, we really loved having you stay! And yes, you should have come to the rescue. It is a fun place indeed. Maybe next time! Hope to see you again! STay safe and happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisburg, SD USA

Pretty pricey for these accomodations.

  • 3 of 5

Not saying "don't stay here," but don't expect much. Kitchen might be a remodeled garage. It is poorly equipped with minimal utensils. Floors are cold. The cleaning fee being charged is way too much because it's not that clean. (check out the ceiling fans). Very musty smelling. The couches, are love seats and are very uncomfortable. The TV programming is HULU and not very user friendly if you are not familiar with it.

On the plus side if you do have a small fur baby that needs to be watched while you go into Nashville, Gloria is wonderful. She watched our Sadie all day for $20 and was in contact with us letting us know all was OK.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glenda, We really did not expect this bashing from you. Gloria offered to babysit your posh pup, and did not charge you anything, but you did give her $20 as a TIP. I cant help a converted garage and cold floors (wear shoes). We have Roku so you have several stations besides Hulu and local channels as well. With the higher than normal rainfall in this region it smells damp EVERYWHERE in the Nashville area. Our furniture is pet friendly so if it a bit uncomfortable just go lay down on the bed that EVERYONE says is the BEST EVER. And you must lave laid down as you noticed the ceiling fans....They have not been running due to outside temps and did have a bit of normal dust. However if you remember I did refund you $25 on some cleaning fees due to your pet only being 5 pounds. yOu used every room in the apartment an we only charge $8 per room to clean. If you want to pay motel 6 prices and get 800 sq ft a full kitchen that can sleep up to 5 this is a perfect place to stay, if you are POSH and attempting to be frugal, is it not. Funny, while you were here you were saying the place is wonderful, you were happy about having a washer and dryer in the unit, loved the big kitchen with the full size refrigerator and a stove so that you could cook, and you loved the car being right outside the door, and the ease of letting the dog go potty, and the privacy. We have stocked the kitchen for 6 persons, how did you not have utensils? Your statement was "We like the fact that everything is compact and handy, but still enough room where we can stretch our legs" What happened to all of that? I do Thank you for the $5 donation to the animal rescue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverton, IL 62561


  • 5 of 5

Clean, easy to find. 15 minutes and simple to get downtown Nashville. Gloria was super.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

Can’t believe how at home we felt in the rental, and it’s really made us consider moving to Nashville! Sharon is amazing, so is Gloria. We felt so comfortable with them, and know they would go over and above to make anyone feel just as comfortable. We even visited Sharon’s shelter! If you are a pet lover, feel free to donate, I’m sure there are lots of toys, treats those pups would appreciate from Santa! No question, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed having you stay! Sincerely hope you return. It was fun to have you visit the shelter and meet some of the special needs pups and adoptable pups we have housed at Big Dog Heaven. Thanks for keeping the apartment clean while staying with us, and leaving it all cleaned up! You are very welcomed to come back. We consider you our new friends : ) Take care of that adorable little girl schnauzer Ms. Kiera! Peace! Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not a bad location, just a $22 Uber ride into Nashville.

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice, affordable, place to stay, particularly if you are primarily in the area to spend time in Nashville.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good review! We enjoyed having you stay with us! You are welcomed back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Owners, Dog Friendly, Small & Smelly

  • 2 of 5

Owners are very nice, accommodating and love dogs. However, you can tell that the apartment is vacant most of the time because of a strong musky, pet odor throughout. Overall decent if you’re just passing through for the night and have pets.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, this review is NOT consistent with anything you said while you were here. I am adding a note that we did not leave on our review about you..."Your kids had cheerio's and toy soldiers all over the house, in and under the sofa's, that we had to clean up after you left the house (without) doing our final walk thru!( as we require and pre advise you of,) this is required with anyone staying with children or animals. How would you know if we are booked frequently or almost never.......?????? I am attaching a COPY of what you said to me on msg just after you left. Gotta love copy and paste! "We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your hospitality. We left $40 for crates, keep the change. Let me know if the walk through went fine. Sorry for leaving so early- we wanted to be back in Texas before dark. Thanks again, The Martin Family 😊�" You had 2 large dogs with you....we are one of the few who rent to those with pets especially large ones..and you know some of the proceeds go to help a local dog shelter....Why don't you just be ungrateful for the help we offered you and your family and pets and sabotage future bookings with your " opinion." Shame on you. Like Bambi's mom says..If you cant say something nice, don't say nothing at all. Besides if this was true, you never mentioned it. You did not even bring your own crates and we had to bring 2 over for you to use while you stayed here. IF you want 5 star white glove accommodations, you may need to pay alot more for your lodgings vs staying at a a low cost per night level for 4 plus 2 animals that most say no to ..... Our cleaning service does a great job. We do keep it clean. And smells...well, most animals smell like animals, and most humans stink.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

Goodlettsville is know for it's antique shopping experiences. Multiple stores filled with history! Reminds you of Mayberry.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.62%

Please do not use more beds than the number of persons booked. If you do, there will be an additional charge upon check out for $20 which covers the laundry and maid service fees for the additional bed change. Pet fees are on a PER NIGHT charge and may be paid as an additional adult when booking. Fees may be adjusted depending on the pet, number of pets, size of pet, age of pet, or temperament of pet. Best if you speak with me PRIOR so we can be precise on handling the pet charges, and establish a fair charge for such individual pet per rental. Also we add an additional $25 for cleaning after the pets visit for a total cleaning charge of $65 when you stay with pets. YOU are responsible for all damages. IF you travel with pets, we ask to be present when you check out to do a final walkthrough to check for damages, TOGETHER. WE do not give refunds. IF you check out alone, and we enter to clean and find damages, we will ask you to return to file a damage claim. If you do not return, we will file, give no refund of your payments/security deposit, and/or may continue and file civilly if necessary for recovery.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.