Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Outstanding Views and Top Notch Renovation!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 790 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

WOOD BURNING FIREPLACE, GRANITE, STAINLESS, HARDWOODS, HUGE FLATSCREENS

Welcome to the HIGH LIFE!

ABOUT THE UNIT - This condo has literally been renovated from top to bottom with high quality materials and attention to detail. It is tastefully decorated in earth-tones. Hardwood throughout - no carpet. ECO Smart hot water heater provides endless supply of hot water while being environmentally conscious. It is located on the first floor - a big plus since there are no elevators in this complex. Spectacular long range views.

A wide variety of entertainment is available on cable with all the premium channels. All TVs are big screen HD, Smart TV's with access to Netflix, so there are unlimited movies to suit every taste. High speed Wi-Fi is provided on the condo's own private network.

Living room has a 60 " smart TV, Bose Wave radio with aux jack, leather sofa, recliner and window seat. The wood-burning fireplace has a custom mantle with granite surround.

The kitchen has granite counters, new cabinets, stainless steel appliances, glass top range, french door refrigerator with ice-maker and dishwasher.

Master BR has a king size bed with Serta pillow top mattress and 50" smart TV. En-suite bathroom has jetted tub/shower combo.

Guest bedroom has a queen bed with Serta pillow top mattress and 48" smart TV. Guest bathroom has shower only.

ABOUT THE COMPLEX - There is an outdoor pool, indoor pool, hot tub, playground, grills and ample parking. It is located on high peak with some of the most spectacular views anywhere in the area. It is very common to see bears and lots of other wildlife. Many guests fall in love with the complex and return year after year. It is a conveniently located base to explore Gatlinburg (3.4 miles to downtown), Pigeon Forge (8.7 miles), The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (entrance 3.4 miles) and Ober Gatlinburg (1.7 miles).

THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE UGLY - Even if you don't choose to rent our unit, we want you to be able to make an informed decision that is right for your vacation preferences and budget. This complex was built in the eighties (as were the majority in the area). All units are individually owned so there is a big variety in quality and price. Some have been extensively renovated, some have been done on a very limited basis, and some not at all. Many have the original furniture, appliances, fixtures, carpet, and popcorn ceilings. The complex provides basic cable and Wi-Fi which is unreliable and weak at best. If this is important to you, make sure you rent a unit with private Wi-Fi network.

We hope you have a fabulous vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains!

More Details

Owner
Linda Porter
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About Linda Porter

A LITTLE ABOUT US - We have been fortunate enough to travel extensively, both internationally and in all 50 states. Although we have always had a love for Appalachia and the Great Smoky Mountains, we came to Gatlinburg with the sole purpose of buying an investment property. We chose this condo in particular because of the spectacular long range views and easy accessibility to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and the National Park. During the process we realized that we wanted more than an investment property in the area - we wanted to visit often and own a place we were proud to share with our family and friends. With that goal always in mind, we approached our renovation with patience, attention to detail and thoughtfulness. We tried to think of every detail to make this condo comfortable, modern, and beautiful.

Linda Porter purchased this condo in 2016

Why Linda Porter chose Chalet Village

Above the hustle and bustle, but convenient to everything. Beautiful setting.

What makes this condo unique

Not your normal rental. We want you to feel like a personal guest in our apartment. We have provided Calphalon cookware, Phaltzgraff China, bathrobes, Guy Fieri cutlery, Ninja coffee bar, Duralex glassware, 600 thread count sheets, eco friendly tankless, endless hot water heater, nest programmable thermostat, etc. We want our guests to feel pampered and leave their worries at the door!

Amenities

Chalet Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 790 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Outstanding Views and Top Notch Renovation!!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
5

It’s a perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

The High Life was beautifully decorated and thoughtfully equipped with anything we needed for our vacation. My husband and I took our kids (ages 5 and 7) on their first Gatlinburg vacation and the accommodations were exactly what we needed. The beds were comfortable, the WiFi was great, the view of the mountains was breathtaking, plus we saw bears and turkeys off the balcony, which the kids thought was super cool.

If you’re looking for a vacation rental, look no further. Linda was the perfect host and we wouldn’t hesitate to rent from her again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review Becky! I am so glad you had a good time. You and your family were ideal guests. I recommend you highly to other hosts and would love to have you as our guests again !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful place to stay with breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every moment of our stay. It was our first family vacation to the Smoky Mountains and we were so pleased we chose to stay here. The drive up the mountain was well worth the view at the top and we still felt close enough to downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Even our 4 and 7 year old enjoyed the stay. The chalet was adorable, clean, and perfect for a family of 4. Kids enjoyed the pools and we saw bears almost every day. We would definitely stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review! We are so happy you had a nice vacation. Hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in the area!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

LOVE!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing and clean yes it's up the mountain but not to bad up and down we drove it multiple times a day. We seen bears every day even from the balcony!!!! Would definitely recommend this place!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newburgh
5

Nice, clean condo with beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my husband, daughter and I vacationed in Gatlinburg. The condo was just the right size for us. The decor was nice and the condo was super clean which is a big deal for me. The view of the mountains off the balcony was beautiful.

Thank you Linda!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, Thank you for the nice review ! I am so glad you had a nice vacation. We would be pleased to have you as our guests anytime. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

My family of 4 had a great time and the accommodations were very nice. The place is small but very nicely done. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was clean. It is an older place which you can tell from the outside but the inside is modern. It is on a mountain and it is a bit of a drive but we didn't mind it. If you stay for a long time, be sure to bring extra that you would need for a long stay. Just the basics are in the condo. Overall, it was great for our family and would reccomend this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. You are right it is on top of the mountain. You can't get the views without it! Even though we couldn't do anything about the space being small, we put a lot of thought into maximizing the space: Replaced the large tradtional hotwater heater with a tankless, energy efficient, endless hot water heater;hanging pot-rack to maximize cabinet space; big flat screen TVs are all wall mounted to save space,etc. As is usual with rental condos/cabins (as opposed to hotels) we provide a generous "starter supply" of dishwasher soap, paper towels, toilet tissue etc . We mention this in the welcome information we send out. For many this is enough to last their entire stay. Some people have to supplement depending on usage. Again thanks for being our guest. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Mountain Top Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this condo. Condo is beautifully remodeled and feels luxurious. We had a scheduling conflict that Linda went above and beyond to take care of. If you’re looking for a luxurious condo, with amazing views from the top of a mountain (and don’t mind the drive up and down the mountain) this place is great.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, Thank you for being our guest and thank you for the nice review! We would love to have you again if you are ever back in the area and I highly recommend you to other hosts !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
41 Miles
Mcghee Tyson (TYS) Knoxville, TN
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties