Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casita Ortega - Luxury, walk to plaza, patio, hot tub, wifi, private parking

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

This historic Santa Fe adobe casita has traditional influences throughout. However the décor selected by a designer is a contemporary take using the finest furniture, fixtures, and accessories; the colors are rich with the spirit of Santa Fe. Offers an outdoor Hot Tub with fireplace, and gated private patio with BBQ. Just 3 blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza!!

Plush queen pillow top bed with fine linens including nice cotton sheets, thick towels, robes, down pillows, and duvets provide you with a luxurious experience. You will be welcomed with the following amenities: iPod dock stereo system, flat screen TV, cable, movies, DVDs, CDs, and literature detailing the best of Santa Fe.

Casita Ortega has a fully equipped kitchen with updated stainless appliances including a microwave, toaster oven, coffeemaker, blender, etc. off-street parking compliment the ideal location; walking distance from The Plaza, Canyon Road, Railyard, Farmer's Market. You will also find great bakeries, art galleries and a wide variety of restaurants. Nearby supermarkets include Whole Foods, Trader Joes and Sprouts. Your stay will be accentuated with the finest linens, and furnishings, exceptional style and comfort.

Short Term Rental Permit Number: 17-00143782

More Details

Property Manager
Santa Fe Luxury Rental
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was a wonderful vacation. The location was great. We especially enjoyed living among city residents. The place was stocked with everything we needed. The management was responsive.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Private Reserved Parking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

Casita Ortega - Luxury, walk to plaza, patio, hot tub, wifi, private parking
average rating of 4.516129 based on 102 reviews
tulsa, OK
1

BEWARE! NO A/C

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There is not a microwave, there is not an A/, the TV channels are not set up so you can only watch a couple channels, There is not an ipod docking station. No firewood for outdoor fireplaces, hot tub dirty did not use.When I called about the AC not working the night I got there...excuses upon excuses. They finally brought me a fan two days in. I complained three times about issues and told them I did not feel it was fair to pay full price with no AC! They charged me for the full stay and then chastised me because I did not complain more? BEWARE!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Santa Fe Luxury Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: We had a delay with the mini split install and let the guest know that by opening the windows and allowing a cross breeze, it would quickly cool off with the cool night we had. We brought a very well rated evaporative cooler the next day and guest said it worked very well. It wasn't until after she left that she advised us that it didn't work very well and also informed us of the TV not having enough stations. We expressed that we wish she would have let us know sooner, not after she left, as we would have brought another AC unit and fixed the TV issue. It's hard to assist if we don't know there is an issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, WA
5

Zozobra in Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This enclave of casitas is perfect for a mini reunion. We booked Patron II and Casita Romero also, for the weekend. Can't say enough for the wonderful staff. Tatiana booked it for us, quick and cooperative, and Gilbert was super-responsive when we needed extra lights or wood. Public spaces were the hot tub + nice barbeque, and outside seating area, though we had them mostly to ourselves. All spaces are quiet, cozy, and private. Ten to 15 minutes walk to Canyon Road, Plaza, and Railyard. The yearly burning of Zozobra is a unique Santa Fe event, family friendly, best fireworks yet. Actually burning doesn't get started till 9:30 p.m. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Santa Fe Luxury Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
3

Business/Pleasure trip, August 2016 8 days

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location but - parking is tight, the place is very dark, too dark, one lamp went out and the fixtures were challenging. Why do rental places furnish with oversize stuffed chairs and sofas? And very little room around the king size bed. Tight. But not an unpleasant spot. And reasonable. We would try one of the other casitas. We know SF well for 40+ years (lived there in the 70's) and it is a great place to visit. Especially around Indian Market. Always good food, especially the green chili.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We are in the process of doing an interior remodel to included lighting, new furniture, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, DE
3

Visit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean and well cared for. Manager very responsive. Close to town. Very dark inside. Not for someone who likes a lot of light.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
4

Nice place, great location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our little casita was perfect for two, but would have accommodated a couple of family members as well. It was clean, well stocked with dishes, towels and other amenities. The casita was well situated near the historic area, and so we were able to walk to so many places in a short time. From there we could shop, sight see, tour, dine and relax. There was a convenient parking place for our car as well. We enjoyed sight seeing and trails outside of Santa Fe as part of our trip. We would be happy to return, to continue our exploring of New Mexico! A note to owners : please replace the shade or curtain on the front door (privacy issue) and change the lock code. The unlocking numbers are rather worn into the mechanism...

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, TX
5

Cozy Stay at Casita Ortega

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Casita Ortega is nestled in with several other properties set back on a quiet street. The casita was clean and had all the necessities for our stay. One complaint we had, maybe the only one about our stay, was that the king bed was not very comfortable. There is a hot tub on the property that you share with other renters, it's directly across the parking area in an enclosed fence. There is a nice little porch off your casita as well inside the fenced in area. The description says that the casita is 3 blocks from the plaza, which isn't altogether true, though it is still convenient to the plaza, more like a 7 minute walk. Overall our stay was great and we would recommend staying at the Casita Ortega.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Santa Fe Luxury Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Historic Santa Fe Plaza
Nearest Point of Interest
Canyon Road
Nearest Point of Interest
Rail Yard District

World Class Art Galleries, World Class Opera, Indian Pueblos, Indian Market, International Balloon Fiesta, Fiesta Santa Fe

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties