One of the nearest recreational spot south of Chicago, IL. This is the perfect spot for a reunion of friends or family. Also a favorite for Notre Dame visitors, game weekends and weddings. Approximately an hour and a half from Chicago. Comfortable home style with a fully equipped kitchen and a lot of space.We supply bed linens and bath towels. You will need to provide beach towels. There is central A/C and heat. We do provide parking for at least 10 vehicles, so just bring food & drinks & you're set! Beach, boating, and BBQ are all right here! Historic New Carlisle, Parks, antique shops, groceries shopping, Bowling alley & great places to eat are nearby. 3,9 miles to the Long Beach, shops, and restaurants and casino. 14 miles to artsy Three Oaks, Michigan, and its art galleries, theater and independent movie theater. Golf at Whitaker Woods Golf Course, or Briar Leaf Golf Course. Outlet shopping in Michigan City. Nature hikes at nearby Spicer Preserve. 9,8 miles to Heston Steam Train museum. Minutes to apple picking,peach, blueberry and pumpkin farms.
- House4500 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Min Stay2 - 5 nights
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Ukrainian, english
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 20, 2018
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Plenty big but a huge disappointment!
Over all, we liked the house because it was big enough for our big family. We did have some major issues though....There were some safety issues we had. There were no screens on most of the windows And opened all the way allowing a child to fall out! Several windows wouldn’t close once opened, expired smoke alarms and lack of them, no carbon monoxide detectors with a gas stove, exposed wires, no hand towels or wash clothes, no curtains or blinds on some bathrooms and bedroom windows and the grass was terribly long with lots of bugs. The house was clean except for two bathrooms which were dusty and had hair on on the floors. Some of the cabinets in the kitchen were broken and the main door didn’t have a door stop and constantly slammed into the wall where the was a hole due to the door lock and the WiFi didn’t work the entire time. In several bathrooms, there weren’t any mirrors, outlets or towel racks or shower curtains and rods which made things difficult as we had planned to utalize the entire house. We were extremely disappointed!
Thank you so much for your review. Frankly speaking, we tried to satisfied you with all the aspects that you mentioned earlier. The first day you came was everything fine until we tell you that you will be charged extra for bringing three large dogs without letting us know and after this you start to be unsatisfied with everything, you provided the list with the things that you were unhappy. You were trying to find some minor issues to destroy the positive impression of the property in general. Firstly, we brought you additional towels the same day you came. Also, we put additional curtains and blinds. The grass was in appropriate condition since we even took a picture (with dates). Our technician came and went through the whole list that you gave me and your husband confirmed that he is satisfied with all the solutions. You were informing us about such minor things but we never heard from you about inappropriate condition of the bathrooms. Regarding the WiFi, during your stay our «Nest system» showed us that you do have WiFi, we saw it remotely.
From the other side we were very frustrated and disappointed since we found out during your stay that you brought three huge dogs to the property and we did not know that you were planning to bring them, their weights and sizes. You didn’t let us know and that was a very important aspect. Anyway we try our best to satisfied your needs and we promise to work even harder to make our guests satisfied with their vacation at our home.
Great property with a great kitchen!
My extended family of 16 (ranging in age from 4 - 82) stayed for a long weekend. We had great fun cooking in the big kitchen with an enormous kitchen island. We also really enjoyed the bonfire and s'mores in the fire pit outside. In the beautifully accomodating 8 bedrooms, the beds ranges from very comfortable to "not so much." It seemed like there were things that were not quite finished with the new renovations (like blinds on bathroom windows.) Updated pictures on the VRBO listing would be helpful because this house has a lot more to offer since the renovations!
A Wonderful Family Vacation!
Our family of 19 people enjoyed your place very much. Lots of room to spread out for each family for sleeping but wonderful gathering spaces for family time. House was very clean, easy access to many activities. Looking forward to returning when we can coordinate everybody’s schedules again.
I would like to thank Na Seli for allowing my family to spend time in her home. Everyone had an amazing time. Plenty of space to spread out for some alone time as well as the space to enjoy each others company, especially all the family in the area that came by.
The home itself was lovely with necessary items stocked. My room was on the second floor, with two balconies, I enjoyed both. There are a lot of stairs in the home. From the front door to access the home and for areas moving throughout the home.. I can see the home is in improvement stages, hopefully they will replace the stairs and railings to access the backyard area. I would very much consider renting this home again for a vacation in this area.
Thank You Again
Donna and Family
It was an awesome awesome time at the property,
This property is perfect for bigger groups. We had 10 adults and 10 kids in our group. This house made everybody happy during our stay. Owners/managers were very friendly and provided everything that we asked for as soon as possible. Backyard is perfect for sports activities for kids and adults. Grass was an issue but they made sure it’s resolved very first day. This house has a basement but even though being a large group, we didn’t go in the basement bcoz whole first floor and second floor is big enough. Everybody in the group was happy that we chose this place. If the opportunity arrives and we are visiting Michigan city again, we would love to rent this place again as it’s only half an hour away from beach and wineries. PERFECT place! And thanks Naseli for reaching out to us for everything.
Very roomy and comfortable! Great location!
The original house flooded however, out hostess was extremely considerate and upgraded our location to a different property at no charge! The house had. Great location beat the beach and had tons of room for everyone in our party! The kitchen was small but the eating area was very large so everyone had a place at the tables! The yard was small but the location of the beach and the easy access was very valuable. We arrived late but the host was very accommodating. The roominess of the hime made it easy for privacy and company whichever way you Wished to go. We had a great time!! Thanks for the prom memories for my kids!!!
Additional information about rental rates
All long weekends are 3 nights minimum stay.At high season its 3 nights minimum stay unless your date of arriving is less than 10 days and its available ,than we will accept 2 nights stay. Returns customers get 10% discount. 50% nonrefundable deposit due upon booking to reserve dates, with the remaining balance due at least 15 days prior to your arrival. A fully refundable damage deposit of $1,000 is also due prior to arrival. Also all the long weekends, such as Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas and New Year have higher rates, additional $250.