Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Oceanfront Pet Friendly House-Cherry Grove, North Myrtle Beach

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Common questions answered...

1. Yes, we allow pets. No additional fee.

2. Yes, we are directly on the ocean front and beach front.

3. Yes, we can accept credit cards.

4. Yes, we have plenty of free parking.

5. Our address is:

Afternoon Delight

2800 North Ocean Blvd.

North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

6. Yes, there are two units that are both 3br/2ba in this house. Prices are for one unit. You can rent one or both. Each unit will sleep 12 people.

There are flatscreen tv's and dvd players in all bedrooms, living room. New furnishings, plantation blinds, board games in each unit, fresh paint, king sized beds, etc.

Direct Oceanfront House. Two separate units (upstairs and downstairs). Both units are identical. Rent both or just one. Both units have three bedrooms and two bathrooms each. Rates are per unit. Hardwood floors throughout. Master bedroom has one king size bed and the other two bedrooms have two double beds in each room. Sofa is a queen sleeper. Sleeps 12 per unit or rent both units for a total of 24. Great for large families or groups. Feel free to bring along your best friend, we are pet friendly. Large front and back decks ensure breathe taking views of the beach and the Boulevard. All decks are gated to keep in your pets and children.

Relax in your rocking chair and watch the sunrise and sunset while enjoying the awesome views of the Atlantic Ocean, soft sand, and the Cherry Grove Beach Fishing Pier.

Our Beach House, 'Afternoon Delight', has secure high speed wireless internet access for those who can't seem to leave work behind. We are located just one block away from Boulineau's Grocery Store, hardware store, beachware, surf shop, bike rentals, Kayak rentals, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Cherry Grove Fishing Pier, restaurants, bars and nightlife!

Make your best family memories in our family Beach House!

Keywords: House, Oceanfront, Pet Friendly

More Details

Brad Hein
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 7, 2018

About Brad Hein

I live here in North Myrtle Beach. I am only a couple miles away. If you ever need anything, I can be there in minutes. If you don't need anything, you won't see me. It's your vacation, enjoy it.

Brad Hein purchased this house in 2005

Why Brad Hein chose Cherry Grove Beach

I bought in the area because it is a great family beach, near plenty of attractions and located right on the beach front.

What makes this house unique

Walking the beach, enjoying the fishing pier, great restaurants and bars, beautiful views and awesome weather.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time. Home is modern and was clean. Having all the amenities plus a washer and dryer in the unit made it really easy to just be on vacation. Being right on the beach was just amazing, our kids still talk about watching dolphins from the balcony. Great unit and very memorable trip, would love to visit again.
May 2017
  • 1 of 8


Cherry Grove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • There are two bathrooms per unit.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Each unit has one master bedroom with a king size bed and two bedrooms each with 2 double beds in each bedroom. Each unit also has a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. You can sleep up to 12 people in each unit or 24 if you rent both units.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Oceanfront Pet Friendly House-Cherry Grove, North Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.48 based on 33 reviews

Beatiful View, No effort from the owner!!

  • 2 of 5

Porch is great . The rest of the house is not. Bathrooms looked old and dirty. Walls and toilets stained makes you feel unclean. Towels left for use looked old worn and we bought our own. Nothing was provided... no dish soap , bath soap, hair dryer, beach towels, trash bags, toilet paper etc. The home had construction going on right in front of it and we were not even informed. The road was closed and we had tog o around detour signs to get into DW. Could hear the construction noise on the beach and again no mention of this from owner. We hvae rented from VRBO 3 times before this and never had a complaint so we are not very picky. this owner clearly does not care!! Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked the porch. Sorry you had some inconveniences. Sounds like the person who actually rented the house didn't communicate very well with you. I assume you were a guest since your name was not on my list. Unfortunately, the State didn't notify us that they had decided to fix the road the day you checked in, so it was a surprise for me too. But, just because they closed Ocean Blvd for a short period didn't keep you from having access to the house. They made access straight across to 28th Ave for you while they did the work. I am not an absentee owner, I was there and used it. I am actually glad they fixed the road. It made it much nicer as you probably noticed. Also all of our houses are kept clean and presentable. If there is ever a problem, we ask that you notify us immediately and we will address any issues that you may have. Our cleaners care about their job and will come back to address any concerns. They are privately contracted to do the job. As our rental agreement states, there are paper towels, hand soap and toilet paper in the house. We only provide one roll (starter pack) for each, but that is also mentioned in your confirmation. You obviously didn't read that because you weren't the one who rented the house. We provide clean linens and they are in good shape. If you weren't happy with something, you should have just asked me while you were in town. I would have brought you a new set of towels or whatever was needed. Unlike what you wrote, I do care. I do take care of all of my properties and visit them often. I was the guy that spoke to you guys in the driveway. I went upstairs and was the one talking to the guests on the front porch from the other unit for about a half hour. They have stayed with me 3 years in row and didn't have a problem. I really feel if you had a problem, that you would have contacted me and said something while you were here. I can only address any issues if I know about them. Thank you for the review. Hope you have a great summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
21 3

Best Vacation Place!

  • 5 of 5

My mother and I, along with our two dogs stayed here and loved it! It was clean and wonderful. Of course, the porch and rocking chairs were the best. Every morning I would take my coffee and sit on the porch for hours and watch the ocean. The location was good, not too close to activity, but yet not far away. This was my first time to use VRBO and I had a lot of questions, but Brad always answered quickly. We didn't have any problems while we were there. Hope to make reservations again soon.

Karen C.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2

afternoon delight review

  • 3 of 5

Great view ocean view since property is ocean front. We could not get but one of the tv remote controls to work. We went and bought 3 more universal remotes and batteries. The dryer filter was cracked and was hard to get back in exactly correct at times to be able to dry clothes. The beds were comfortable. The roof leaked puddles in the den area of house after it rained, Upon looking at the ceiling it was apparent that there had been numerous leaks before as the ceiling had large leak stains. I called the owner and he was to send someone the next day. We never saw anyone come to inspect the property. The deck was very nice. I was concerned that the back sliding glass door did not lock. There was a bar to put in sliding glass door.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Karen. The beds are a four layer memory foam. We have them at all of our houses. Everyone seems to love them. We get a lot of people asking where I purchased them so they can buy one. Sorry about the rainy week. I wish I could control that. The roof did leak a little bit while these guests were here. We had a tropical storm come through, so it got a good test with the wind driven rain. The roofer did come by and check it out, I was there with him and we were both on the roof that morning. He recommended a patch, however I opted to have the whole roof torn off and replaced. That was done right after your check-out on Saturday morning so you didn't have to deal with construction noise and since the rain had stopped. I am happy to say that even with Hurricane Matthew coming through last week that we were 100% leak free. I wish you had mentioned the other items when you called me about the roof. I would have brought you another remote control for the tv's, had I known. However, for future guests reading this, the remotes are programmed to individual tv's. Therefore, you cannot switch them around. They will only work the tv that it is programmed for. If you ever need help with something, I am only a phone call away. I will take care of it. Call me or text me, please don't wait until you leave to mention it or I cannot help you. More than half of my guests are repeat customers. They come back because they know I care about my properties and they know I care about their vacation being a great one. I really want everyone to have a great experience. Things happen in our houses just like they do in yours, the only difference is that all you have to do is call me and I will come take care of any problems that arise in my houses.
Did you find this review helpful?
33 3

Amazing front porch!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a vacation at Afternoon Delight . We had the downstairs unit so we felt like we were right on the beach. It was clean and well furnished and Brad was a super person to rent from. The most amazing part of our whole vacation was that beautiful porch! My grandson enjoyed the pier and liked being able to go crabbing. Thanks, Brad. See you next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This was a great location. The porch facing the beach was awesome. We had everything that we needed. Brad was very nice, easy to contact and quick to respond!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
24 4
Grovetown, GA

Great place for family with pets

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for two weeks in Sept. 2014 and found it to be absolutely DELIGHTFUL as the name implies! Everything about it was wonderful except the shower stall is about the size of an old fashion phone booth. Perfect location at the quiet end of the beach, near the pier and especially right on the ocean. Love the gates on both front and back decks, keeping our dog secure, he loved it out there. We had a problem with the security system beeping all the time, but when we contacted Brad he was right there ASAP and fixed it. We rented the top floor since we didn't want to take the chance of a bunch of noisy kids jumping around above us, but next time will go for the lower level just to save us those extra steps.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
27 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Cherry Grove Pier
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Surf Club
Nearest Restaurant
Duffy St Raw Bar
Nearest Beach
in the back yard
Car: not necessary

Pet friendly, direct oceanfront house located on the beach in the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

We rent weekly from Sat to Sat. We will rent nightly in Dec, Jan & Feb.

Check in is 4:00 PM or later

Check out is 9:00 AM

No Exceptions. We reserve to right to delay check-in until the unit is 100% ready. Sometimes more time is necessary to get the unit clean or to do maintenance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties