Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$150 Weekdays Aug & Sept - 1 Mile from Parkway - Great Location!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible beds, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8-12

The Best of Times is a beautiful, 4 bedroom, 3 bath cabin with wireless internet access located in Arrowhead Resort - 1 mile from the parkway. The resort offers an outdoor swimming pool for the family to enjoy - Memorial Day Weekend until the week after Labor Day. On the front porch, we have 4 rocking chairs and a swing for your relaxing pleasure. You will enter the cabin through the living room, which offers a sleeper sofa, three chairs and 55 inch HD Smart TV with cable and surround sound. The Living Room also has a brand new NETGEAR N750 Dual Band 4 Port Wi-Fi Gigabit Router.

There is a fully equipped Kitchen that has all the amenities you will need to make a delicious meal. In front of the cabin, there's also a charcoal grill for you to use if in the mood for a tasty grilled hamburger or steak. The dining area in the cabin offers a table with six chairs and a bar with three stools. There is a SCREENED IN deck off the dining room that has 3 Rockers a patio table and a relaxing Hot Tub.

Off the Kitchen, there is a Master Bedroom that has a King size bed and 32 inch HD Smart TV with cable. The second bedroom on this floor also has a king size bed as well as a 24 inch HDTV with cable. There is 1 bathroom on the top floor just off the kitchen. It is equipped with a full tub and shower.

The lower level offers a Queen Sleeper Sofa, 30 inch HDTV with cable, Air Hockey, Pool Table, and kids play table with Legos and cars. There is a stack washer for those extended stays. The first bedroom on this level has a queen size bed and 24 inch HDTV with cable and has a full bath with Jacuzzi and shower. The second bedroom on this level has a queen size bed, attached full bath and 24 inch HDTV with cable. There is a deck off the game room, which has 4 rockers and a patio table.

Keywords: Luxury Cabin

More Details

Owner
Michael Hinson
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Michael Hinson

I am a small business owner in Rock Hill, SC. I spent my formative years in Rock Hill attending middle school and high school. From there, I went to Clemson University and graduated in 1999. Go Tigers! I bought into the family business in 2008 the year after I purchased the cabin.

Michael Hinson purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Michael Hinson chose East

The primary appeal of this property was its LOCATION! I love that it is close to the parkway. Not only is it close to the parkway, it's centrally located on the parkway. Additionally, I like the coziness and openness of the cabin. The view isn't so bad either!

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 24" HDTV with DirecTV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 27" TV with DirecTV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 24" HDTV with DirecTV
    Sleeper Sofa - Living Area - 1 queen , Upstairs Couch in Living Area
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 24" HDTV with DirecTV
    Sleeper Sofa - Downstairs Game Area - 1 queen , Sleeper Sofa in Game Area
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa Upstairs (Queen), Sleeper Sofa downstairs (Queen)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

$150 Weekdays Aug & Sept - 1 Mile from Parkway - Great Location!
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 46 reviews
5

Being close to all the action helped make our stay the "Best of Times" for our family!

  • 5 of 5

We loved how quickly we could get from our front door to downtown Pigeon Forge and both Dollywood and Splash Country. The cabin accommodated our family of 10 very well. As we made plans for our stay, any questions we had were quickly replied to by the owner. The handbook compiled by the owner is very thorough and loaded with useful information. Both Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains are not far away, so we followed a recommendation made in the handbook and took our children and grandchildren on a tour led by "A Walk in the Woods Tour Company". From among the many choices they offer, we decided to participate in "Exploring Nature with Children". We were very impressed by Laura, our knowledgeable and energetic guide. She had the children (6-11 years of age) hanging on her every word. They had so much fun and were learning so many wonderful things about plants, animals, the ecosystem they were in, safety tips in the woods, using their powers of observation, respect for living things, taking turns. They walked in the creek or stood on rocks looking for salamanders and even learned how to make paint from wet rocks and then painted their faces. Oh and along the way they got wet and dirty.... What joy!!! It was two hours full of fun and learning in Nature's classroom. This tour only added to our best of times at "Best of Times" in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee!

P.S. If you are hungering for a great breakfast, head for Sawyer's Farmhouse Breakfast Restaurant about a mile and a half from the cabin. You won't be disappointed. It's the home of a varied menu of delicious food choices, friendly staff who aim to please their customers and even someone going around making balloon creations of all kinds for your young diners. Try some of the mouthwatering cinnamon sugar syrup on you pancakes, waffles etc..

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I cannot tell you how much I appreciate the incredible review you have provided for my cabin! I think it's a pretty special place as well. Thank you again for staying there and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time away with all the convience of home. Very quiet and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm really glad you had a positive experience at my cabin. I think it's pretty relaxing myself. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The cabin was nice.

  • 4 of 5

We were under the impression by the add that there was a bathroom for each bedroom and when we arrived the cabin only had 3 bathrooms that was disappointing. And while we were there it rained and the one bedroom upstairs has a bad leak and some of our things got wet. The remote for the television in the livingroom was missing.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location but cabin needs some repair.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin had the necessities and is in good location. It was raining and water was leaking in the front bedroom and had been for some times as the floor boards were split and the bedroom smelled very bad and we were concerned about mold. Owner did offer to send maintenance out and said they had already been there once.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Yes, I am convinced my current maintenance person is not capable of fixing the roof leak. I have metal roof repair specialists coming out this week to tell me what needs to be done. I am certain we can come up with a resolution. Thank you again for staying at my cabin!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just right!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was just right for our quick get away for a softball tournament. It is very close to the attractions but off the main traffic. It is roomy and relaxing. The kids loved it. It literally has everything you need for your stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad the cabin was just what you were looking for! I stay at the cabin 3 or 4 times a year, so I definitely try to make sure it has everything anyone could possibly need. I'm always open to suggestions though. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Garfield Georgia
4

Loved it

  • 4 of 5

Loved the cabin. Will book it again

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you loved the cabin! Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. Let me know if I can help with any future accommodations at The Best of Times!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Old Mill Restaurant
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Three miles from Dollywood

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 4th - Labor Day Weekend
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$1,100
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Labor Day Weekend - October
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,350
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
Nov 1st - Thanksgiving
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
After Thanksgiving - Christmas
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
 
Christmas - New Year
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$340
$1,700
 
 
New Year - MLK Weekend
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
1 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
MLK Weekend - Valentines
Jan 15 2018 - Feb 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$850
 
 
Valentines Weekend
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$900
 
 
Valentine's Weekend - March
Feb 12 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$850
 
 
March - Easter
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Easter Weekend
Mar 30 2018 - Apr 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Easter Weekend - Memorial Day
Apr 2 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,100
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Memorial Weekend - July 4th
May 29 2018 - Jun 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Departure Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 12.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable