Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**Ocean Front Condo**POOL***Great Location*****

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Location, location, location--this is the perfect island location to bike or walk to everything!

This villa is the perfect get-away on the beautiful beaches of St. George Island, Florida. Centered in the middle of the island, this villa is close to all the downtown shopping, six mile bike path, Blue Parrot beachfront restaurant, and more.

Watch dolphins from your family room deck or from the master suite deck as they frolic in the gulf. Enjoy your morning coffee as you watch the sunrise over the blue-green Gulf waters. Professionally cleaned prior to your arrival. Standard linen service includes beds made and towels in place upon arrival at no extra charge.

The interior is decorated with bright and beachy decor. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with a new mattress, private bath, & TV/VCR. The guest bedroom has two double beds and TV. The couch opens into a queen sleeper sofa.

Uncluttered, clean, comfortable, bright & cheery are the words that best describe this property.

Keywords: Townhouse Rental

More Details

Owner
Candace Parks
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

About Candace Parks

St. George Island has been our family's favorite vacation destination. I began managing our property through VRBO myself about 4 years ago.

I am a retired school teacher and now work part time in our family business-- just a couple of hours from SGI.

Candace Parks purchased this condo in 2000

Why Candace Parks chose Gulf Beaches

St. George Island is a 'laid back' community. This condo is in a small complex of 42 units with a beachfront pool and lush landscaping. It is within walking distance of the fishing pier, restaurants, bait shop, and the lighthouse park on the beach.

What makes this condo unique

Almost every day of the year is warm enough for shorts at SGI. Alot of times at Christmas guests are in flip flops & shorts enjoying the beach or music at a local establishment.

Come on down to the island and enjoy our beautiful weather!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is the perfect time of the year for SGI! The weather was perfect and the accommodations were very nice and comfortable. Watching the sun come up each morning just put the icing on the cake!

This condo is clean, uncluttered and perfect for a beach vacation.

Being able to walk to Eddie Teaches, Blue Parrott and Harry A's is a big plus for the location of this small complex.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Blue Parrot Ocean Cafe
Car: not necessary

The map above is not correct.

St. George Island is between Tallahassee and Mexico Beach Florida-- over the bridge from Eastpoint, Fl.

Amenities

Gulf Beaches Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1) There are 2 full size beds in the second bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
There is no 'land line' phone available.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
**Ocean Front Condo**POOL***Great Location*****
average rating of 4.818182 based on 12 reviews
Kentucky
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We love to stay in this condo every time we visit SGI. It is just steps from the beach and walking distance to many of the stores/restaurants. It is well maintained. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had another fun trip to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean property. Right on the beach. Owners very accessible. The locals are so friendly.

  • 5 of 5

Definitely will go again. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time and beautiful weather. We hope you can come again next fall (or before).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Beachfront Location

  • 5 of 5

Villa H-5 was clean & well maintained! The owner was really easy to work with. We were able to walk to the ocean front restaurant and rent bikes right across the street. It was a great family vacation. I would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great vacation. Fall is fabulous at St George Island !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sauk City, WI
4

Beautiful Location!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was clean, comfortable, and kitchen was well equipped. Beach chairs were much appreciated! It was incredible to be right on the beach and the pool was great as well. Very centrally located, within walking distance to restaurants, lighthouse, and gift shops. Was surprised that condo is on 2nd & 3rd floor - I guess we expected to enter on ground level. Bath towels need to be replaced - they are thin and had holes in them; you may want to bring your own. All in all a fantastic vacation and great family week!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. This 42 unit ocean front complex has about 16 bottom units, all the others are located on the second and third floors. Housekeeping will address the towel issue. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Derwood, MD
5

A Great Escape from the cold and snow!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just as described. We found it bright, clean, simply yet tastefully decorated, comfortable, and well-equipped. We were so excited to be right on the beach and witnessed 4 glorious sunrises. Unfortunately many of the other mornings were cloudy...something beyond anyone's control! The condo is centrally located, close to several shops, food markets, restaurants, and the light house. When the weather was too chilly for the beach we enjoyed watching a variety of DVDs. The owner was so easy to communicate with and added much to making our stay a pleasant one. We would highly recommend this condo and the location for anyone wanting to escape to a beautiful secluded island.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Atlanta, GA
5

The Perfect Honeymoon Spot!

  • 5 of 5

This SGI condo was our perfect honeymoon getaway spot to rest, relax and enjoy time together after a hectic wedding event. The island is quiet, safe and laid back. The property was exactly as described, clean and well appointed; the owners have thoughtfully provided plenty of cooking equipment if you want to eat at home, but there are also several cute places on island.

We enjoyed snorkeling at Cape St Blas and exploring the cute seaside town of Apalachicola. We also booked kayaking tours through local outfitter Journeys of St. George Island. Just a fact: the local grocery store is small and pretty expensive, so bring your own stuff if you are thrifty.

A highlight for us was seeing a rare "moonbow" from the balcony after an evening storm.

We'd definitely recommend this for couples, families or small groups. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties