Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Emerald Beach 629- Beach front for 6! Sep 25 to 28 $512! TWO Pools- Fun Pass

Bedrooms 1
Space 792 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book This Gorgeous Condo:

* Fun Pass-1 Tix daily-see below

* Private Balcony- Gulf Front Views!

* Full Kitchen, Two Flat Screen TVs, Washer/Dryer

* TWO HUGE Pools, Fitness Center, Onsite Restaurant, & Starbucks!

* Walking distance to Pier Park & under 3 miles to Shipwreck Island!

* Professionally Managed; 24/7 service

*This property is not available to adults under the age of 25. No exceptions!*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate for Nov- Jan is $1250 per month + taxes/fees. February only is available at a premium, but Jan & Feb can be reserved together for the standard rate. Snowbird Rentals can be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

You won't need to look any further than Emerald Beach 629! This lovely 1 bedroom 1 bath condo with gorgeous gulf views is located at Emerald Beach Resort. This gorgeously decorated unit offers sleeping accommodations for 6 with a large King size bed in the master, a day bed with a Trundle in the hallway, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. The full-size kitchen offers granite countertops with plenty of seating at the bar! Whether you are enjoying the gulf views from your private balcony or watching a movie on the large flat screen TV in the huge, open living room, there is truly something for everyone in this unit! Find out why families come back time and again at Emerald Beach 629!

Built in 2007, it doesn’t get much better than Emerald Beach Resort! This modern, luxurious property boasts incredible views and offers a wonderful variety of amenities. Emerald Beach sits on 1000 feet of gulf-front property, and is located centrally for easy access to all areas of the beach. On top of this resort being walking distance to Pier Park, the walkover from the north side of Front Beach Rd. to the beach side features the well-known Sky Bar and sushi bar. You also have 2 swimming pools, 2 hot tubs, 2 tiki bars, full service Starbucks, fitness center with a day spa, 10,000 sq.ft. convention center, and high speed elevators.

Fun Pass; PCB Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Island Time Sunset Cruise, Gulf World, and Escape Zone 60 is available March through October. Bay Point Golf is available November through February.

The Bed setup:

Master Bedroom: King bed

Day Bed w/ trundle in the hallway (Sleeps 2)

Living room w/ sleeper sofa

Area Attractions:

If you're looking for great shopping and fabulous eateries, Pier Park is less than 5 miles away! With more than 125 retail, dining and entertainment choices, Pier Park is a one-of-a-kind beachfront family-friendly attraction featuring island-inspired architecture and popular stores. Dillard’s, JCPenney, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Target, Forever 21 are but a few. Dine at numerous eateries like Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville, Rum Runners Tropical Grill, Dick’s Last Resort, and Five Guys Burgers or catch a show at the Grand IMAX Theater. You should also check out the activity packed Miracle Strip amusement park!

Shipwreck Island is less than 2 miles away and is great fun for the kids! Try Pirate's Plunge, Treetop Drop or the White-knuckle Rapids.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

About RealJoy Vacations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Vacations chose Panama City Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 792 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Hallway - 2 twin/ single , Day bed with a trundle (sleeps 2)
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Emerald Beach 629- Beach front for 6! Sep 25 to 28 $512! TWO Pools- Fun Pass
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews

The condo was very clean, neat and comfortable. A little smaller than I anticipated.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Beach was beautiful. Location was nice, near to many restaurants and shops. On the negative, we could not check in until 4:00 with no possible way for early check in. So we found ourselves standing at door of condo waiting for 4:00 scared to death if we entered the condo at 3:59 we would be charged $300.00. Upon entering we found 6 wristbands and a note stating for every one we lost it would cost us $25.00. Never before have we experienced such strict almost threatening restrictions.. As I stated earlier, condo was nice enough, but I doubt that we will every use it again or any condo using Real Joy. I wish that we had not started our short vacation on such a negative feeling.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs better housekeepers

  • 3 of 5

It’s beaufiful but I think the owners have no idea that housekeepers are awful. The trundle bedding was full of visible dry urine and spelled of it. The shower head is black and moldy only needs a spray of bleach and the tub surround moldy needs bleach also. The ice maker does not work and a review said this last month and not fixed. The sofa is a light ivory color and is filthy. U have to cover it to sit in it. Owner needs to have slip covers cleaned or change to a darker color. The patio needs to be cleaned also. And a larger patio set would be great to accommodate 4 to 6 guess. I think owners need to check on their properties more often to see what we experience. I am leaving housekeepers a note, let’s see if they care. But Decor is beautiful and bed was very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re happy to hear you found the unit beautiful and we hope you enjoyed the fantastic views from the balcony and found the bed comfortable. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. These issues should have never occurred. We did some checking and found that you were issued a refund for the inconveniences you experienced here. We will forward your comments to our Operations Dept. to assess. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. I emailed about the balcony door lock not working and they contacted me working hours to get it fixed. We had a fantastic experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you loved your stay and the enjoyed the great views. We’re pleased to hear that they got the balcony door working during your stay. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit! Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We always enjoy staying at Emerald Beach/Wyndham!

  • 4 of 5

We loved it. My only issue would be the fact of the tub not draining well. You’d be ankle deep in water for every shower. And the lint filter in the dryer was broken and clothes can get caught on the corner and also lint seemed to go everywhere. But those are minor we loved this unit very much it’s gorgeous. Would definitely stay again!! We loved our trip

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lara. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this gorgeous condo. We’re pleased to hear you loved your stay and we hope you enjoyed the fantastic views from the balcony. We have forwarded your comments on to our Operations Dept. to assess and make repairs if necessary. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The room was great. Loved the Sky Bar and all the amenities. Will stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Only issue with the room is that there could have been more lighting. Some recessed lights could really make a difference. Ice maker did not work in the freezer and check- in time being at 4pm just made for a long day. 2 would be a lot better 😉

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amelia. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found the unit great and loved all the amenities. We hope you enjoyed the spectacular views from the balcony as well. We will pass along your recommendations to our property management team to assess. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Unit was clean which is my wife's first and primary concern. There is only one bathroom so it might be difficult with a family but for the two of us it was good. I had no problems at all with the unit itself with great views from the balcony; not too high not too low. The complex itself is somewhat of a maze to get to the unit. You have to take elevators in the parking garage to get to the walkway on level 3. Then once you cross the walkway you either have to take the escalator or another elevator to go down to level 1 to get to the elevators to whichever side you are on or you have to go around the corner and down a small flight of stairs then back to the another set of elevators to access the room floors. it is a little confusing when you first check in and are trying to figure out how to get your luggage to the room if coming straight from the parking garage without checking in on the first floor first. Other than that though the property was nice with multiple pools and grills on one of the pool decks and plenty of beach space. Just make sure to follow the rules because it seems everything comes with a ridiculous fee: check in early $300 fee; check out late $200 fee; lose a wristband and you will be charged a $25 fee for a $2 wristband; keep A/C above 70 or it will supposedly freeze up and you will be charged a service call. It is good to know up front but we have stayed other places where we checked in early if the room was ready....we didn't even want to ask here and risk getting charged. But we follow the rules and didn't lose any wristbands so it was not that big of a deal outside of having to kill a couple hours when we got into town before we could check in so we just had lunch and did grocery shopping. I would stay again because the unit was clean and everything in there was nice....although the tub has to be super sized or sitting on a platform or something because it is a big step up to get in there! I hit my toe on the side a couple times getting in! Overall it was clean it was nice it was in a great location and had the tremendous views without being too high so I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shawn. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found the unit clean and you enjoyed the great views from the balcony. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to see us! Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13.6 Miles
NW Florida Beaches International Airport (ECP)
Nearest Restaurant
7.8 Miles
Captain Anderson's Restaurant and Waterfront Market
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

30A Farmer's Market


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning.
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season.
  • 30% down at time of booking, non-refundable.
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival.
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%.
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1250/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February