Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR Downtown Townhouse w/ Elevator, Gourmet Kitchen & Outdoor Fireplace

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,137 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Walk out the door and experience the best of Santa Barbara in minutes. This three-story 2BR/2BA downtown townhouse puts you within walking distance of delicious restaurants, exciting nightlife, and excellent shopping.

Hardwood floors, Viking appliances, an elevator, and plenty of interior and outdoor living spaces are a few of the outstanding characteristics.

Each of the bedrooms has a private balcony with scenic views of the city and surrounding mountains.

Gather together on the second-floor Spanish-style patio, and light the outdoor fireplace for a warm ambiance.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

From the garage, take the elevator or the stairs up to the main living space on the second floor, where handsome hardwood floors flow throughout.

Both chic and comfortable, the living room is the ideal gathering spot with its plush couch, two oversized chairs, and gas fireplace. There’s also a 48” flat screen TV for movie nights and a built-in window seat for reading.

Open to the rest of the space, the gourmet kitchen makes cooking a delight, and is equipped with marble counters, plenty of cabinet space, and stainless Viking appliances, including a French-door fridge and a gas stove. Sit down to a good meal and lively conversation around the six-person dining table; the kitchen bar seats four more on barstools.

Relish the California weather out on the second-floor patio, where you can lounge in the seating area in front of a Mexican-tile fireplace.

With two bedrooms—each with an en-suite bathroom—the townhouse sleeps four comfortably.

A second elevator takes you to the third floor, where you’ll find the master suite—a posh space with king bed, corner fireplace, seating area, and private balcony. The en-suite bathroom features a separate soaking tub, walk-in shower, and dual sinks.

On the second level, the guest room features a king bed outfitted with white linens and bright pops of color, a 24” flat screen TV, reading chair, and private balcony. Its en-suite bathroom comes with a deep soaking tub with shower and entry to the main living space.

Amenities include a washer/dryer and parking for two cars in the private garage which is equipped with a Tesla charger.

THE LOCATION

This townhouse is centrally located and within walking distance of shopping, dining, and entertainment. From theaters to art galleries, museums to historical sites, downtown Santa Barbara has something for all ages and interests. Don’t miss Old Mission Santa Barbara, where you can step back in time.

Santa Barbara has miles of public beaches, where you can swim, sunbathe, and surf.

Inland, the city is home to over 50 parks and public green spaces including Alameda Park, just a 10-minute walk away. Less than a 10-minute drive away, Stearns Wharf has plenty to see and do. While there, dine at a waterfront restaurant, shop the quaint stores, and explore the marine museum.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy. All leases of this property require a 31 day minimum term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

Amenities

Downtown Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2137 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 King beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
2BR Downtown Townhouse w/ Elevator, Gourmet Kitchen & Outdoor Fireplace
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
San Diego, CA
4

2 Bdrm/2 Bath Santa Barbara Downtown

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good experience, with the exception of the gas outdoor fireplace being inoperable.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaverton, OR
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo that was expertly decorated. Very comfortable and centrally located. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
jupiter, FL
1

Unpleasant experience

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awful will never use turnkey again, They charged us for 1 extra night their automated booking made a mistake and they blamed us! After a very long flight we were hoping for a clean bed but the comforter was pulled over previously used sheets bed unmade We were promised on the lease hotel quality linens , that was not the case old grey smelly we were ready to check out by then , next day, after we complained sent us 4 towels and 1 and half bed linen set for 0ne month stay!!!! Ants crawling through the unit no view unit was nicely decorated but on a very busy street overall not a nice experience, terrace unusable too dirty to step in... They need a new cleaning crew, and new booking agents at Turnkey . this was a very expensive unit for what it was,,,,, will not be returning or using Turnkey again,,,

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send a member of our local Field Operations Team out to deliver fresh towels and two full sets of linens, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We wish we had known about the ants and additional cleanliness concerns during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured that we are thoroughly cleaning the property and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, CA
4

Downtown Townhouse

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the home; however, we were slightly disappointed that it was lacking in some cooking supplies and basic paper products and food wrap supplies.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Lana, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
3

Ok Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is located not far from State Street where all the shops & restaurants are, maybe 15-20 min walk to wharf. House is ok but very corporate feeling, there is absolutely NOTHING provided - no paper towels, TP, cleaning supplies, salt, pepper - nothing, so be prepared to buy anything you need. We like to cook - the pots/pans were bare minimum, there was no frying pan for eggs but we called and were told 1) they don't supply cleaning materials 2) they would get a frying pan and an iron (the one there was broken). The local person who delivered them was prompt and friendly. Also - they will tell you before hand the sound system in the house is too complicated to use so don't expect to use that and the fireplace in the living room on the first floor didn't work either. The one on the roof did. Not much of a view either. I use Homeaway fairly often and overall I don't think that for the price this was really worth it; it was fairly expensive. I expected a bit more. I am choosing to recommend it as it was functional but with the cautions above.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Richard, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the living room fireplace and will make sure our local Field Operations Team addresses this issue. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Forest, IL
3

Not a First Class Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great home BUT. One tiny bar soap in each bathroom. Hotels provide at least one bar of soap for vanity and shower. For this price give me a Break. Discovered that the gas dryer was venting into the apartment. CARBON DIOXIDE DISASTER WAITING TO HAPPEN. Peeling paint near the laundry door made it obvious that this had been going on for some time. Thank God there has not been a disaster so far. Was not repaired during our stay so we could not use. Could not use elevator as described in the listing. Instructions asked that we start washing machine with linens. Happy to do but no laundry soap. Shoddy. Kitchen utensils lacking. Not even a spatula. Give me a break guys. Salt and pepper shakers completely empty. For the price charge and the positioning of this property they should have made sure that the small things were attended to. Would not return.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that any problems with the vent hose for the dryer have been resolved, and the elevator is available once again for guests to use. We have since purchased additional cookware for the kitchen and followed up with our Housekeeping Team to make sure they are adequately stocking the home with supplies during their cleans. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.