Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rustic dog-friendly cabin w/ deck and yard near lake and ski slopes!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 837 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 6

This Big Bear Lake cabin has an unbeatable location and a cozy, rustic interior. Between the gas grill, the spacious deck, and the basketball hoop, don’t be surprised if you spend most of your time outside!

What’s nearby:

Less than a block from the main road through town, putting you within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Just a few minutes from Big Bear Lake and Big Bear Marina, and a little farther to ski slopes and hiking trails.

Escape to the woods of Big Bear Lake in this dog-friendly cabin! Grill out and relax on the deck or get ready to check out the slopes - this rental provides everything for your group's mountain getaway.

This home is just off the main road in town, making it easy to get around the area while still enjoying a calm and quiet ambiance. Step outside and breathe in the San Bernardino Mountains' pine breeze before stopping by Grizzly Manor Cafe or Alpine Country Coffee Shop in your Big Bear Lake neighborhood. Summer adventure awaits you at nearby Big Bear Marina and the Alpine Slide, while a short drive brings you to the ski slopes.

Enjoy the woods from the deck of this dog-friendly cabin (one dog is welcome, though please note our nightly pet fee). This Big Bear rental, which sleeps up to six, is a destination for all seasons. A gas grill and private basketball hoop set the scene for fun in the fresh air, while a full kitchen, complete with a fridge, meets your mealtime needs.

Despite the secluded feel of this rustic home, free WiFi, a TV, and cable are all a power button away. Big Bear Lake, ski slopes, and the town center are around the corner.

Hike, ski, or sail your way through Big Bear's natural beauty during your stay in this rustic rental!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of Morongo Basin
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Vacasa of Morongo Basin

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home��our team is standing by!

Amenities

Big Bear Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 837 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
30% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Rustic dog-friendly cabin w/ deck and yard near lake and ski slopes!
average rating of 3.5 based on 10 reviews
1

Not Worth It

  • 1 of 5

1) Front Door: Door and door knobs desperately need to be replaced. There's 2 separate keys that goes to 2 separate locks on the door and it took a lot of 'jimmying' to even work the locks. The door would always be jammed and when it doesn't close properly, it gets stuck and nearly impossible to open it unless you force it (hint: WD 40 people). <br />

<br />

Walking into our 'homey' cabin.... <br />

<br />

2) I like rustic. I do, but everything was incredibly overused, had very itchy blankets, very old and stained couch, and the carpet was just distasteful. Either renovate the place or burn it all together. I liked a lot of the old, rustic ads on the wall, but then there's 'Elizabeth' just staring at you as you walk towards the kitchen. The portrait of a girl in white does not ring welcome . <br />

<br />

3) Bathroom: The door was also jammed. You can't completely close it for fear of being stuck in the bathroom. However, there is a very roomy crawl space in the bathroom in front of the toilet, easy access (going in and going out of the house) for your friendly trespassers, robbers, and murderers. It's not locked up. You just pull the carpeted board and darkness. <br />

<br />

4) I was charged $150/per night for a cabin I did not want to begin with. Stay away from Big Bear Hideaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Roomy and interesting, but don't plan to do any baking

  • 3 of 5

It's a good-sized house, with a full-sized bed in a tiny bedroom, and a couple of twins in the living room, so we had enough room. It really needs a new stove/oven or range if anybody is to cook.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice home

  • 3 of 5

Fireplace did not work. Oven did not work. It was a nice home with comfortable beds. Would not have book if I had known we wouldn’t have a fireplace or oven. They should put that in their description. It snowed which make it a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The apologize if the guest was disappointed the wood stove is unusable. We do not advertise it for that reason. We have inspected the oven and found it working; we ask that guests please call for assistance if they are unable to get things to work. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice home

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice home to take your family; however, we expected to have a working fireplace and oven during our stay. Both of these items did not work during our stay and was not indicated in the description. If you are not looking to cook or light the fireplace then this would be perfect. The house has a nice rustic feel to it and comfortable beds. Big yard for the kids to play.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: The apologize if the guest was disappointed the wood stove is unusable. We do not advertise it for that reason. We have inspected the oven and found it working; we ask that guests please call for assistance if they are unable to get things to work. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Decent nostalgic cabin lodging

  • 3 of 5

Ok If you don’t mind sparing a little quality for a decent but nostalgic experience of old cabin living with modern day conveniences. Good enough to go back to thanks to the spaciousness and conveniences provided, location, supplies provided in kitchen and bathroom, &amp; friendly staff.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location is great!

  • 5 of 5

Right in the middle of town and the lake down the street and The Village but still has privacy and very quiet area. The cabin is very cozy inside and loved our stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties