Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kaanapali Beach Whaler Condo with Beautiful Ocean View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Your vacation in paradise awaits you. This beachfront condo with beautiful ocean/golf course views is located right on Kaanapali Beach, on the 8th floor of 12-story Tower One at The Whaler. While in the heart of one of the most popular tourist areas in Hawaii, you will simultaneously experience all of the privacy, peacefulness and premiere luxury you expect from an upscale vacation resort.

Each day will greet you with breath-taking views of the Pacific Ocean, Kaanapali Golf Course, and a beautifully landscaped courtyard garden complete with fish pond - all directly from your private, covered lanai.

Hawaii Tax I.D No W59375549-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Ron Willet
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home with us. This was our first time on this side of the island and we love it here! We had friends staying in other units in Tower I at the Whaler and by far yours was the best. We can't wait to come back.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Marble stall shower in Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Kaanapali Beach Whaler Condo with Beautiful Ocean View
average rating of 4.7 based on 18 reviews
5

I didn't want to leave-OWNER is great and easy to work with-View was unbelievable

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous! Enjoyed everything. Ron Willett the owner is really easy to get along with.

Only a couple of things:

Really a great place. Love the Whaler because you are close to Black Rock and close to Whalers Village which has all the great restaurants. Owner is unusually great to work with. Answers questions super fast and a nice person.

Having 2 bathrooms is a huge plus. The kitchen and bathrooms are older but are really OK.

Just a couple of friendly suggestions (no problem as we will stay at this particular unit again because we loved it)

1. Update bed linens. I slept on my clothes because the bed linens were so old and worn....kind of creeped me out. This is really simple to do. I have stayed at hotels 1500 nights in my career-I would recommend replacing with the simple white linens that hotels use (like the Marriott hotels) and it would feel so much better.

2. Update the old silk flower arrangements and decor. The bed mattresses were great, the bathrooms were fine, the beds themselves were comfortable. Just update the simple things-BEDDING, PAINT, holes in the ceiling in both bathrooms, the dusty decorations.

But really the bedding linens is the only thing that I think is really needed...and one of the simplest things to do.

Overall, the place was unbelievable. We absolutely loved it and will stay here again; mainly because the owner is so trustworthy and highly rated. (we had tried to stay at another unit where the owner was asking for a $1,500 deposit for damages; even though he had an ocean front unit, we decided to take this other unit which is Ocean view because the owner was rated so highly by everyone who has stayed there. We were worried that we would never see our $1,500 deposit again from the other guy).

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great !

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful views, nice condo.......perfect location

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation 08/2017

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly what we needed and then some. It was clean and safe and the views were breathtaking. It was easy working with the owner and everything went according to plan.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love the Whaler

  • 5 of 5

Great time with our son and grandson. View is priceless. Great people to rent from.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Needs a facelit

  • 2 of 5

We have been staying at the Whaler for 20 years. This unit is spacious and there is not a unit with a bad view. The unit is in bad need for a facelift. We had to call about the cable and TV twice as it was not working. Owner is not all that responsive. We had to leave early due to an emergency on the mainland...never heard from the owner at all.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sharon, Your feedback is most appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. My grandparents have owned this unit for 30 years. They are now in their 80s. My grandmother's health has declined over the last few years due to a stroke, and my grandfather's health has suffered due to stress from caring for my grandmother. The dates of your stay in the unit coincide with the dates my grandmother was admitted to the hospital for what ended up being a 4-month stay. My grandfather was considerably more stressed and distracted than usual during this time, this is most likely the reason for the lack of timely communication. My grandparents have since asked me to take over managing the unit for them. We do have upgrade/re-model plans in progress for the unit, and I can assure you that any correspondence going forward will receive a timely response. Again, my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Luxury on a budget

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at The Whaler 5 times before. This unit had the best price compared to any other unit we could find (and we already knew that there is no bad view at this place). The unit was clean and comfortable. It does not have major updates compared to other units (but you know that before you get there & who stays in their room the whole time anyways). The only surprise was the lack of "water toys" compared to other units we have stayed at. Not to worry, we purchased a body board and left it there for the next people, and we rented a good umbrella because theirs had tears in them. I recommended this unit to my sister who will be heading to Maui in June 2017. You just can't beat the price for what you get! I would definitely stay at this unit again. You just can't beat the location, view, or price. It is less expensive than the other hotels on the beach, and you get a real bedroom, two bathrooms and a kitchen... we will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

There is a resort fee of $16 per day (plus Hawaii General Excise Tax of 4.166%) collected by the Whaler's onsite management company.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties