check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Kaanapali Beach Whaler Condo with Beautiful Ocean View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Your vacation in paradise awaits you. This newly remodeled condo with beautiful ocean/golf course views is located right on Kaanapali Beach, on the 8th floor of 12-story Tower One at The Whaler. While in the heart of one of the most popular tourist areas in Hawaii, you will simultaneously experience all of the privacy, peacefulness and premiere luxury you expect from an upscale vacation resort.

Each day will greet you with breath-taking views of the Pacific Ocean, Kaanapali Golf Course, and a beautifully landscaped courtyard garden complete with fish pond - all directly from your private, covered lanai.

Hawaii Tax I.D No W59375549-01

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Ron Willet
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home with us. This was our first time on this side of the island and we love it here! We had friends staying in other units in Tower I at the Whaler and by far yours was the best. We can't wait to come back.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Kaanapali Beach Whaler Condo with Beautiful Ocean View
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
2

Needs a facelit

  • 2 of 5

We have been staying at the Whaler for 20 years. This unit is spacious and there is not a unit with a bad view. The unit is in bad need for a facelift. We had to call about the cable and TV twice as it was not working. Owner is not all that responsive. We had to leave early due to an emergency on the mainland...never heard from the owner at all.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sharon, Your feedback is most appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. My grandparents have owned this unit for 30 years. They are now in their 80s. My grandmother's health has declined over the last few years due to a stroke, and my grandfather's health has suffered due to stress from caring for my grandmother. The dates of your stay in the unit coincide with the dates my grandmother was admitted to the hospital for what ended up being a 4-month stay. My grandfather was considerably more stressed and distracted than usual during this time, this is most likely the reason for the lack of timely communication. My grandparents have since asked me to take over managing the unit for them. We do have upgrade/re-model plans in progress for the unit, and I can assure you that any correspondence going forward will receive a timely response. Again, my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury on a budget

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at The Whaler 5 times before. This unit had the best price compared to any other unit we could find (and we already knew that there is no bad view at this place). The unit was clean and comfortable. It does not have major updates compared to other units (but you know that before you get there & who stays in their room the whole time anyways). The only surprise was the lack of "water toys" compared to other units we have stayed at. Not to worry, we purchased a body board and left it there for the next people, and we rented a good umbrella because theirs had tears in them. I recommended this unit to my sister who will be heading to Maui in June 2017. You just can't beat the price for what you get! I would definitely stay at this unit again. You just can't beat the location, view, or price. It is less expensive than the other hotels on the beach, and you get a real bedroom, two bathrooms and a kitchen... we will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver, Canada
5

Best Whaler Condo Yet

  • 5 of 5

We have now stayed at the Whaler in seven different units and this one has been our favorite one yet. Not only was the view fantastic, the owner was accommodating on short notice, and delightful to work with. The condo was well stocked, furnished and very clean. We are looking forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Stockton/Sacramento, CA
5

Great Trip! Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the Whaler and our first in this unit . It is a fantastic condo, nicely furnished with everything you could possibly need. Beautiful views from the lanai, even better than what the pictures show. Sunsets were out of this world and whale watching was an everyday adventure. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby made for romantic dinners and ocean front walks. Relaxing by the pool during the day and watching the divers at Black Rock in the evening made it even harder to leave when our time was up. Most of all it was a special trip for us as I asked Jeanine to marry me. So this trip and this stay will always have a special spot in our memories. We hope to return soon and will be staying right here!

Just wanted to add this information to anyone looking to stay here. You could not ask for a nicer owner to deal with. Walter made it so easy and his condo was clean, updated and had everthing you could need as I mentioned earlier. Parking was good, pool was fantastic, staff was friendly and helpful. Truly a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Pewaukee, WI
5

Oct 2011

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo and working with the owner was a pleasure. The condo is in an outstanding location, you can easily see and hear the ocean, but yet you are high enough to have privacy from the courtyard area. All of the rooms were clean and well maintained; the free wireless internet access was helpful as always. There was some construction being done at the facility, which the owner was very up front and open about and provided status updates prior to arrival as to any implications it may have on the stay. The overall location of the facility is outstanding, especially if you enjoy water activities; the snorkeling is fantastic, no need to pay for a tour when you have an “aquarium” off of the beach. There are ample items that you can rent if you like, from snorkeling gear to surfboards. Black Rock is only a couple of hundred yards away which provides a nightly sunset event, with the traditional lighting of the torches and cliff dive. If you want to do a day trip to another island, the West Maui airport is a short 5-10 min drive away with easy access in/out. The city of Lahaina is also only a short drive away if you want to pick up groceries or anything else that you may need. My experience and stay was very worthwhile and I would recommend this condo and owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Forest Grove, Oregon
5

Fantastic Unit!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was much more beautiful than the photos could show! The view is amazing. You can actually sit inside on the couch and pretty much have a full ocean view of all the fun activities on Kaanapali beach-boats, swimming, parasailing, etc. The owner is so helpful and easy to deal with. I loved having our own huge private lanai with ample furniture and lovely shade. We ate most of our meals here and relaxed. For your info-There are lots of books to read, 3 beach chairs, and many cooking staples and toiletries that I assume were left by guests. Check it out before you go to the store. All the employees of the Whaler that we had contact with were very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$285
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.41%

There is a resort fee of $16 per day (plus Hawaii General Excise Tax of 4.166%) collected by the Whaler's onsite management company.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Marble stall shower in Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties