The is a recently updated apartment in the heart of Ankeny. Also new furniture and beds in this unit. You will be walking into an apartment with cable, internet, full kitchen. The kitchen also includes a toaster, coffee maker, and dishwasher. Located in the friendly apartment complex and an onsite manager that is always willing to help if anything comes up. This would be a great option either for a weekend with the family or an extended stay for work.
- Half Baths0
- Min StayNone
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 18, 2018
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
1st impressions were not good - ratty carpet on the stairs, dirty, smelled.
The pictures posted on line were only of the interior of the building. The apartment is in the basement....once inside it was fairly descent: newer carpet, updated kitchen, needs paint touch-up throughout, shower was good. Bed & bedding were OK. I had to ask for towels. They never did give us washcloths (after asking 3 times).
Property manager responded quickly when I texted him. No instructions for using the TV, what to do when checking out, or any other instructions.
Wouldn't stay here again.
First impression was not good
Once inside the apartment we were more comfortable with it, however our first impression was not the best. The main door to the building was propped open with a paint can and a flip flop. The carpet on the stairs leading to the apartment door needs to be replaced. On the second night a man came knocking on the door asking if “Josh” was home - unsettling! The access to WiFi was not given to us and very few supplies were available ie paper towels, toilet paper dish soap. My previous experience with vrbo’s has been that towels are provided but there was only a hand towel in bathroom and kitchen towels. Should make this clear in rental agreement. Once inside the actual apartment it was clean, freshly painted and comfortable furniture and beds. It was a good location for our needs. Possibly recommend others to stay there if the before mentioned areas were addressed.
Updated and clean. Drafty and cold
There was a misunderstanding the first night of our stay and we did not get access to the apartment till the following morning. HomeAway put us in a hotel for that first night! I did receive a phone call apologizing for the inconvenience.
The only other thing was that the windows were left open! It was well below zero several nights! After closing the windows it was still so drafty that the heat had to run almost non stop.
The apartment was clean and updated.