Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR w/Expansive Deck, Personal Gym, Pool Table & 4 Fireplaces – XL Wooded Lot

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,706 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Situated on an extra-large private lot dotted with evergreens, this 3BR/3.5BA offers a tranquil setting as well as modern amenities that include four gas fireplaces, a game room with pool table, a personal gym, and upscale, rustic-chic interiors.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Spend quality time with friends and family out on the expansive deck with cushioned wicker seating, grill, and wooded views.

Inside, earthy tones and rustic touches create the ambiance of an upscale lodge. The primary living space is furnished with plush leather furniture stationed before a large stone fireplace.

A second family room features a vaulted ceiling, a wall of floor-to-ceiling picture windows, and a gas fireplace with polished granite surround.

Play pool and relax by the gas fireplace in the game room; take in a movie on the 60" Samsung LED flat screen TV.

Keep fit in the private gym equipped with cardio equipment and weights.

The chef’s kitchen—with its stainless-steel gas range and hood, built-in wine fridge, custom cabinetry, double ovens, and center island in polished granite—makes cooking and entertaining a pleasure.

Enjoy breakfast and light meals in a cheery nook engulfed by windows.

Family meals will be made memorable in the dining room with its custom-built hutch and sideboard, and full-length country table with seating for six.

The palatial master bedroom features a king bed, fireplace, ample natural light, wooded views, rich furnishings, and fine bedding. With its soaking tub, shower with glass surround, and double-sink vanity, the tiled en-suite bath offers a spa-like experience.

Guests in the second bedroom will slumber in a queen bed, waking to the morning light and forest views. A third bedroom offers a queen bed.

A sleeper sofa can accommodate two additional guests. There are three full guest baths.

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

THE LOCATION

When you are ready to be out and about, Lake Tahoe Golf Course, Snowmobile Adventures, and a handful of restaurants are conveniently located within a 5-minute drive. For supplies, head to nearby Lira's Supermarket.

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for parties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 8 people and 4 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning even an afternoon BBQ with too many people is subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (in addition to fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If there is a hot tub, no use after 10 PM. This home is in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets allowed unless noted in listing. VHR lic. #2441

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

North Upper Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3706 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
6% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
3BR w/Expansive Deck, Personal Gym, Pool Table & 4 Fireplaces – XL Wooded Lot
average rating of 3.8 based on 15 reviews
Salinas, CA
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time, house is cozy and very spacious. Great neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redondo Beach, CA
3

Family Tahoe Vacation August 2018

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is not in South Lake Tahoe if that's important to you. The house and property are nice at first glance, but when you look at the details, there were a lot of issues. The carpeting is badly stained throughout the home and should be replaced. Basic kitchen supplies were extremely limited. For example, there was no colander, no hot pads, and one dish towel. There wasn't enough bowls, pans and pots when feeding eight people. They say they supply linens, but there aren't a lot of towels and no additional sheets/blankets. There were no beach towels, so be sure to bring your own. There was no user handbook to help you figure out how to work the TVs and other electronic equipment. Many windows had no screens, so you couldn't open them unless you wanted risk insects getting into the house. The windows we did open had big spider webs in them. The bear box was full when we arrived and the trash wasn't being picked up for two days, so we had to call maintenance to come empty the bear box. Someone broke the door handle leading out to the garage so we had to have that fixed too. I don't like paying in advance only to learn that things are lacking or broken and you have no recourse. We had to replace the coffee pot due to a crack in the carafe and the fact that it took 15 minutes to brew a pot of coffee. The maintenance man told us that there are 185 properties and he's the only one handling issues. That's not our problem and obviously they are way understaffed, especially on a turnover day.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patty, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the maintenance and trash issues. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address the trash and drop off the rest of the missing items, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pleasanton, CA
5

Spring Break Fun in the Snow

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is beautiful and large- it easily accommodated our group of 8 people. The kitchen has amazing appliances and was fun to cook in but was missing a few things like a can opener, oven mitts, sponge- not a big deal but just be aware. Our kids had a blast in the game room however the sofa bed is quite uncomfortable. The yard is very large and although not fenced was extremely private. Our pups loved playing outside. The property has beautiful views with neighbors at a good distance. It's in a great location, not far from Heavenly and Sierra. Grocery stores are just a couple miles away. When we contacted the management company with some minor issues they were very responsive and helpful. We had wonderful stay and hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Melissa, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this residence. The home was located in a peaceful, serene setting yet close to skiing and So Tahoe. Clean, beautifully furnished, fully stocked kitchen, 3 toasty fireplaces, plenty of entertainment options. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mariposa, CA
1

Fourth of July stay in Tahoe.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is a beautiful place in Tahoe it's just not taken care of very well. The air conditioning didn't work so the house got hot during the day. The master bedroom had issues with the plumbing. The hardwood floors were so dirty the bottoms of your feet turned black while walking on them. The Viking stove top was so dirty it took me three hours to clean it. The cookware provided needs some larger skillets added as the largest was one egg pan and a 9 inch cast iron pan. If these things and a couple others are taken care of, your staying experience would be exponentially improved. Jeff Reavis

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with the air conditioning, the master bedroom sink and shower drain, and the cleanliness of the home. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. Please know that our Field Operations Team is working on resolving each issue you mentioned, including looking at upgrading the kitchen cookware for future guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
American Fork, UT
3

Tahoe Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time to Lake Tahoe. The house we rented was nice. However, there were a couple of issues. The sink in the master bath was clogged. The space between the screens and the windows had not been cleaned for a while. There were bugs and cobwebs throughout those areas. The dishwasher did not work properly. It does not drain at the end of the cycle. The carpets needed to be cleaned. They were pretty dirty. Next time we'll stay closer to the lake. This house was about 30 minutes away from everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a nice stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry the lack of window screens, clogged plumbing issues, and cleanliness issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our team will be addressing these issues for future stays. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties