Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Midtown Cottage at Lake Bottom Park

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 beds, 3 bath Midtown Cottage

Beautiful historic cottage in Midtown Columbus. Blocks from Lakebottom Park, conveniently located near downtown Columbus and Fort Benning. Walkability to restaurants, coffee shop and local merchants. This home is beautifully furnished, you will never want to leave. The home features 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, there is one king size bed and 3 queen size beds featuring beautiful linens, vintage antiques and attention paid to every detail.

My cottage is also close to the longest white water course in the USA, bicycle the Riverwalk and walk along the shore of the Chattahoochee River!

More Details

Owner
Heidi Green
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Heidi Green

I love this cottage! I purchased in 2017 and have had a ball furnishing it from great finds along the way! I hope you enjoy your stay! I think its such a great gathering spot for out of town guests visiting for personal, business and visits to family at Fort Benning!

Heidi Green purchased this house in 2017

Why Heidi Green chose Columbus

There is nothing like a great cottage, close to everything!

Amenities

Columbus House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Midtown Cottage at Lake Bottom Park
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

This is a rental HOME rather than just a rental house/property. The moment we walked in the door it just felt like HOME...beautifully decorated, super clean, high quality furnishings and just down right cozy. Great location in the city within a nice and quiet neighborhood. My only complaint was we were too busy during our stay and our stay was too short to enjoy this home even more than we did!!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Truly honored to be able to host you and your guest. Hope to have the opportunity again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyable and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

We want to thank Heidi for sharing her wonderful home while we were visiting Columbus for our son's wedding. We really enjoyed our stay and it became our home during this time. One of the biggest blessings was that our nephew unexpectedly stayed with us and we were able to accommodate his special needs. To our surprise, there were two bedrooms on the first floor with two complete bathrooms which allowed us to have my 82 year old mom and nephew fit right in which provided a comfortable, safe space and welcoming environment. The house is beautifully decorated with lots of stunning details and each room is ample and spotless clean!!! We were so pleased with our stay and look forward to staying here again. Thank you again Heidi for such a wonderful experience. We highly recommend Heidi's lovely home. Ligia and Jose Coppiano

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and great location!

  • 5 of 5

Just as described and the pictures are very representative of what you experience in person. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Close to downtown, easy access to Ft. Benning

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Super guest, hope to have the opportunity to serve them in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5

We came to our sons graduation from BCT at Ft Benning. This was a perfect home and location to enjoy our son and get to meet a couple of his soldier buddies. Thank you for making this special time so enjoyable and memorable. Home was sparkling clean and very comfortable. The quaint backyard and back porch was perfect to enjoy the outdoors. Looking forward to our next stay ... already booked!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly as shown and the property owners went above and beyond. When I mentioned a late arrival they ensured lights were on so we wouldn’t enter a dark house. Will definitely stay there again if we find ourselves visiting Ft. Benning in the future!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Columbus Airport
Nearest Beach
180 Miles
Panama City Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.