Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Resort!! 100 yards to pool and beach! Labor Day weekend open!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Earlier Check In and Later Check Out than most villa's!!

FREE Internet service provided.

New Beautyrest Pillow Top mattress delivered spring of 2013!

Our villa has one bedroom with a queen-size bed and built-in bunk beds for the kids in the hall area. Our villa is fully furnished, including microwave and dishwasher and tile floors through out. There is card operated laundry facilities on our floor. We have two TVs with cable, a VCR/DVD player and we have some games, puzzles and cards for your enjoyment.

This is a smoke-free villa and is gold rated by the on-site management company. Our villa is located on the 1st floor on the quiet side of building C, one row back from oceanfront! There is no parking lot noise at this villa so you can enjoy the fantastic marsh view and listen to the ocean surf from the furnished balcony. This unit is 100 yards to the beach and the beautiful Olympic-size oceanfront pool.

At the Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort enjoy the gorgeous ocean view and sunrise on Hilton Head Island while relaxing in our completely renovated one bedroom ocean villa. This family oriented resort is located on the island's extensive paved bicycle trails, there are ten lighted tennis courts (with tennis pro shop), restaurant and sports bar, convenience/souvenir store, beachside tiki bar/restaurant, onsite bike rental, picnic area with grills, playground, a large fishing lagoon, fitness center, arcade and summer activities program for kids. All this is located on-site and this resort is gated with 24 hour security.

Nearby are championship golf courses, casual and fine dining, and lots of shopping. Located just 40 minutes from Savannah, Georgia, and 90 minutes from Charleston, South Carolina. Hilton Head is easy to reach and the mid-island location is close to everything that Hilton Head has to offer!

This is a Non-Smoking Villa and the resort does not permit pets. Payment is due 45 days prior to Arrival. Cleaning, linens and towels included.

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

Amenities

Folly Field Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Children's bunk beds - 2 bunk bed , These beds are in the hall and are for small children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Phone, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, 2 Cable Televisions, VCR, DVD player, Stocked Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Pool, Private Balcony, Non-Smoking, No Pets, Renovated in 2006.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front Resort!! 100 yards to pool and beach! Labor Day weekend open!
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Very clean & cozy!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 1st trip to Hilton Head Island so much! Our boys ages 11& 15 can not wait to go back! The resort is awesome! We enjoyed the beach, pool, & biking. The villa was everything we needed! A nice place to rest after fun in the sun. The owner was excellent to work with. We hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our villa and your stay at HHBT! Hope to have you back next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Resort is wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo is the best. You are very close to the pool and the beach is a short walk away. Love this resort! We met so many nice people and had a wonderful time at the huge pool!

Condo was clean and had a great place to sit on the patio. You are overlooking the trees (not the parking lot!) and can hear the ocean waves at night.

Extras were pretty nice. I was able to cook and make meals for my family. There is a crock pot, blender and a small kitchen island to store things.

Beach chairs, sand toys and boogie boards were there for our child too.

Nice clean thick bathroom towels are available along with plenty of shelving in the bathroom to store things as well.

The bed is SUPER soft. It killed our backs, but that is up to ones opinion. I do like how they put a mirror over the window in the bedroom. If you have never stayed in this resort or one like it, the bedroom window looks out over the hallway. So with it being covered make it feel more private. Great touch.

As advertised on HomeAway they have a queen sized pullout in the living room. They do, but you do not want to use it. Its OLD along with the couch. There were no extra sheets and pillow cases, and when we pulled down the blankets they were dirty and had crumbs stuck to them. We called the owners and we told they did not advertise a pullout. No attempt to get us clean blankets were made, and since they said they didnt advertise a pullout we were not suppose to have extra sheets or pillow cases. So we didnt get those either.

Other than this small complaint we had a great time, at HHI! Be sure to have lunch or dinner at Sea Shack and if you have kids be sure to take them on The Pirates of Hilton Head Cruise!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you feedback! Most guest love the pillow top bed, sorry it was not comfortable for you. I am sorry for the issues you mentioned and the miscommunication about the lack of use of a sofa bed. When I spoke with your husband that week he said you shook the blankets and all was fine, there was no mention in the conversation of needing linens. Per your email your email after check out you mentioned not having pillow cases for the extra pillows in the closet. I did inform my cleaning lady to always check the extra blanks in the closet and to make sure extra pillow cases are in the closet. I am sorry for the miscommunications, I would have gladly had the cleaning lady come back with any of the items you needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Colorful Cottage by the Sea

  • 5 of 5

The colorful cottage by the sea was a great getaway for my husband and me. It was clean and the property well maintained. We enjoyed being so close to the pool and beach. It was close and easy to access bike rentals. It was family fun place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prestonsburg KY
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice place, the set up is really nice. Just a very short walk to the pool and beach area. The Jamaica Joe's food and bar was great and affordable. The pool is huge with lots of room . The staff was very friendly and helpful, the condo owner, Colleen was amazing to work with. If you're looking for a nice quite place on a very nice beach you'll love it!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tonya! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can make it back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Economical Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The pool was the best.....huge and clean. The beach was great too....especially in the evenings. Extremely family friendly and safe location. It was very quiet at night which is great when you have a little one. The condo was very clean and everything worked just fine. We enjoyed using the beach chairs and there was lots of toys available that we didn't use. The only small downside was we could only get cell service / internet in the living room. We rented bikes on the resort, which is run by an independent company. They got us around, but were much older and run down than other bike rentals we saw. Definitely bring your own bikes if you're going to Hilton Head. Overall the condo was exactly what we expected and we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your time at our villa and the resort. It is a great place for families!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent owner!

  • 5 of 5

This room was great but the best part of our vacation was the owner. The owner was very nice and helpful and went out of her way to be easily available when we needed her.

We really enjoyed how close the room was to the pool and beach. We also loved how nice everyone at Hilton Head was. We definitely recommend the island, as well as this particular rental :)

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brittany for taking the time to write a review. Thanks for the kind words, it was a pleasure working with you also, Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
folly field

Hiking, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Basketball, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature golf, Fishing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Boating, Sailing, Waterskiing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Wildlife viewing, Kayaking, Ski Doo, Sunset Cruise, largest oceanfront pool on island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties