Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Contemporary 3BR w/ Private Patios - Perfect for ACL Getaway!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Discover Austin’s South 1st neighborhood from this newly constructed 3BR/2.5BA vacation home. With two levels of living space, there’s plenty of room for six guests.

Your home away from home features an open floor plan, a gourmet kitchen with high-end finishes, private second story balconies, and parking for two cars in the carport.

During your stay, you’ll have the best of both worlds: peace and quiet in private outdoor spaces, and close proximity to South 1st Street shopping, dining, and nightlife.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Brushed hickory flooring flows throughout this newly constructed two-story home.

Prepare home-cooked meals in the stylish kitchen with open shelving and high-end stainless steel appliances, including a gas range and French-door fridge. Dine together at a center island bar with walnut surface and four turquoise chairs.

In the living area, sit and chat on the armchair and chaise sofa, or watch a show on the wall-mounted flat screen TV. A half bathroom is just off the living area.

Slumber in the king-size master bedroom with a walk-in closet and French doors to the backyard. The en-suite bath has a double-sink vanity and walk-in shower with dual showerhead.

Upstairs, get a good night’s sleep in two additional bedrooms with queen-size beds, roomy closets, and private balconies with bistro seating. These bedrooms share a full bath with double sinks and a tub/shower combination.

Your reservation includes complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and covered parking for two cars.

THE LOCATION

This location in Austin’s charming South 1st neighborhood puts shops, bars, and restaurants within walking distance. Start your day with a cup of coffee from Once Over, a modern coffeehouse with a creek-side deck. Eat like a local at Polvos, a Tex-Mex eatery with refreshing margaritas and an extensive salsa bar. Peruse the eclectic boutiques and vintage shops along South 1st Street, and enjoy a night out at downtown Austin’s acclaimed live music venues, featuring everything from rock and blues to country and jazz.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Bouldin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Contemporary 3BR w/ Private Patios - Perfect for ACL Getaway!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
5

Perfect Austin Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Overall we were extremely happy with this rental for a weekend getaway. Awesome location, great restaurant near by, walk-able to South of Congress store and restaurants as well! This home was very clean, comfortable beds and felt like a hotel.

Only downsides: Couch was too small for 5 girls to hang out and no iron in the house.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alexis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments will be passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
3

Definitely a vacation rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Setup to be a 3 bedroom with kitchen. This place is perfect if you literally just need a place to crash and plan on being out in Austin all day/evening. The couch and chair in the living room isn't ideal if you want to hang around the house all day, especially if you have more than 2 people or 2 couples. TurnKey was a little annoying. I had to call them twice, first to complete the booking, second to get the house code.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Alan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arden, NC
3

Great location, perfect for 6 guests

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were in for our daughters babyshower, and were six staying in the house. It was absolutely perfect for our stay, spotless inside when we arrived and well appointed with all we needed. Negatives ~ Internet was down and it took a repair guy on day 2 to fix a wire. Two of us had to go and work from Starbucks. The access code was changed for no reason on day 3, we couldn't get in and many calls before rectified. This was horrible as we were late for the shower. Outside needs to be maintained ~ a sad Christmas decoration, a soggy phone book, weeds & debris were the opposite of the beautiful interior.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cathy, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Please let us assure you we are following up on each item you mentioned. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5

This house was very clean and in a good location for walking to local restaurants and coffee shops. Unfortunately, with being next to a large restaurant, the noise from the trash truck emptying the dumpster everyday at 6am woke us all up. I would suggest putting blinds on the bedroom windows. It gets rather bright rather early in the mornings. The beds are very comfortable. Adding a bluetooth speaker for music would be a nice add. I couldn't get the TV to change channels. I did not call about it because it wasn't that important to us, but it might need to be looked at. It's stuck on Bravo. Having said all that, it's still a great place that is convenient to SoCo.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the TV is repaired and your feedback regarding the need for blinds in the bedroom and a bluetooth speaker are passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pearland, TX
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We unfortunately had our Homeaway cancel 7 days before arriving in Austin due to plumbing issues. Homeaway had an incredible travel support team help me locate a new property that was within a similar price range and the same neighborhood as before. In a matter of 24 hours, we were able to rebook this awesome home in Bouldin Creek. The property was absolutely beautiful, and incredibly clean. The three bedrooms provided ample space for 5 of us, and the large kitchen was perfect for entertaining. We had a little trouble with the WiFi and someone from Turnkey was at the house in 15 minutes to fix it! The neighborhood was also a huge win! We were across the street from the delicious Polvos mexican restaurant, and walking distance from Dolce Neve (amazing ice cream), some food trucks, and Once Over Coffee Bar, which came in handy both mornings! I would highly recommend this property, and hope I can stay here again for my next Austin outing! My only recommendation would be to add a full length mirror to the downstairs master bedroom! :)

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Rachel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great home in a convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a business trip and 3 of us shared this home. It was ideal. Easy parking in front and back. Beautiful new condition with a wonderful layout. Master down and two other bedrooms up with a large shared bathroom. Nicely decorated.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties