Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Be A Good Santa, A Trip To The Beach, 20% Discount For Dec. Hurry Gulf2Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Bay John where country mixes so well with beach life for quite country living and beach too. Bay John's location is so convenient to shopping, restaurants, and white sand beach, everyone loves to call it home when visiting the coast. You are 5-15 minutes from everything including all sports fields.

This large unit has two king suites and a bunk area for the children to enjoy, plenty of TV's for all to see their favorite shows.

Everyone always makes their way to the screened porch to see the dolphins play in the bay, beautiful sunsets, and boats arriving back to the dock. You can bring your boat or jet-ski also. Maybe you just enjoy fishing from the pier.

Do not forget to visit the great pool area with the Jacuzzi that is screened for your comfort, or visit the work out area.

Minimum age to rent 25

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell

We are a large family with 5 grown children that are married and 8 Grandchildren. We all love Bay John. It is a place for us to spend great times together and create lasting memories. There is something for all of us to do. Swimming, Fishing, Grilling, Crabbing, Boating, Watching Wild Life, Watching Movies, Working Out and Oh Yes, The Big Jacuzzi.

Why Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell chose Gulf Shores

We live in the area and still go to the beach and the bay to enjoy all that this part of the country has to offer. Having a place at Bay John is the perfect spot for all of us to enjoy. Crabbing is a big family tradition

One of the best things about Bay John is that we can sit on the screened in porch and watch the sunset, dolphins and brown pelicans. We are located only 10 minutes to the beach and the fishing and boat slips are the best. You feel that you are away from it all but you are in the middle of everything.

What makes this condo unique

This is a large 3 bed/3 bath pet-friendly condo on the bay with a boat slip.

Located 5 miles north of and minutes away from the beautiful white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Work out facility, Free boat slip, sea doo lifts, Pier for fishing, crabbing and a wonderful screened in porch for relaxing.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Be A Good Santa, A Trip To The Beach, 20% Discount For Dec. Hurry Gulf2Beach
average rating of 4.804348 based on 46 reviews
1

Never Again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

AWFUL. We attempted to cancel because of family emergency, they wouldn't allow any type of refund. They sent the reservation and lock box code from a stay 5 months prior instead of current. The unit needs paint, we had to fix the garbage disposal and ice maker. The lamps needed light bulbs, furniture is cheap and uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you found nothing that you liked, but without Travel Insurance there are no refunds within 30 days of your arrival. I can find no reports of you calling to report any of the problems that you had. We would have sent repairman immediately had you called. There are always light bulbs under the kitchen sink, you never know when the bulbs will burn out. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, MS
5

So much space!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were so pleasantly surprised at how much room we had in this condo! Everything was lovely. Check in was a breeze! The condo offers an awesome balcony that over looks the water. Bedrooms are large and comfortable. Overall, an awesome stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: WE ARE HAPPY YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY WITH US. WE LOOK FORWARD TO A RETURN VISIT. THE GULF2BEACH TEAM
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great stay. Beds incredible and having a place for everyone is a plus

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaver Falls, PA
5

Short Reprieve

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Only suggestion would be a "grip bar" in master shower for elderly users. Our short stay was quiet and relaxing. Well equipped. Recommend highly for larger families.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, and happy you found everything you needed for a great trip to the beach. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Terre Haute, IN
5

Happy we picked this place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were looking for a nice getaway place for the family to have one last hurrah for the end of summer. You're never sure by just looking at pictures on a website, but ... We were so pleased with our choice. It was so nice!! The beds were comfortable. The kitchen had very nice dishes, utensils & appliances. The decor was nice & modern. There is a great dock with ample seating. The grounds were very well kept. The pool is real nice. We were really pleased with everything overall.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you choose to stay with us, and all your memories are wonderful. Come visit again The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san diego, AL
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was well equipped and clean. We brought our pontoon boat and had a great time. The check in/out at a separate location was inconvenient, especially pulling our boat. Suggest a lock box like many other companies use.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are working to improve our check in. Come visit again The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1-Feb 28 ONLY: $1300/mo
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $135
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22 Boat Pass $22
  • OPTIONAL Travel Insurance available
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)