Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Call Today Book A Fall Trip, OWA Amusement Park 21 Amusement Rides, Fun, Fun!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Bay John! Two king suites with a fun children's/bunk room with 2 sets of bunk beds, their own TV and DVD player. Flat screen TV's in each bedroom. Living room has a queen sofa sleeper with a large flat screen TV. Screened in porch with a large beautiful view of sunsets, dolphins and area wildlife. Free boat slip available and jet ski lifts; however, boats are required to have a parking tag when in boat slips. They are $22 each. Age limit to rent is 25.

Screened in pool area with large Jacuzzi and full workout facility. Great dock to fish, fish cleaning tables, commercial Bar-B-Que. The first floor location gives easy access.

There is a Pizza & Sub Restaurant 2 houses down that delivers and a restaurant with a small grocery and live music.

The Bay John complex is centrally located to golfing, fishing, eating, shopping, and all the fun things you want to do at the beach; water slides to go-carts to miniature golf to the famous "Little Zoo that Could!"

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell

We are a large family with 5 grown children that are married and 8 Grandchildren. We all love Bay John. It is a place for us to spend great times together and create lasting memories. There is something for all of us to do. Swimming, Fishing, Grilling, Crabbing, Boating, Watching Wild Life, Watching Movies, Working Out and Oh Yes, The Big Jacuzzi.

Why Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell chose Alabama

We live in the area and still go to the beach and the bay to enjoy all that this part of the country has to offer. Having a place at Bay John is the perfect spot for all of us to enjoy. Crabbing is a big family tradition

One of the best things about Bay John is that we can sit on the screened in porch and watch the sunset, dolphins and brown pelicans. We are located only 10 minutes to the beach and the fishing and boat slips are the best. You feel that you are away from it all but you are in the middle of everything.

What makes this condo unique

This is a large 3 bed/3 bath pet-friendly condo on the bay with a boat slip.

Located 5 miles north of and minutes away from the beautiful white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Work out facility, Free boat slip, sea doo lifts, Pier for fishing, crabbing and a wonderful screened in porch for relaxing.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Call Today Book A Fall Trip, OWA Amusement Park 21 Amusement Rides, Fun, Fun!
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 39 reviews
Holts Summit, MO
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was perfect! We had 6 children under the age 11, the pool was great for them to wear off any extra energy. All the rooms were amazing! The location was just right, minuites from the beach, yet you we not right in the middle of everything. It was perfect for our fiest big vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Bay John is a hidden gem, close to beach but a place of peace. We will have the Light on for a return visit. The Galf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

June 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice accommodation,but a drive to everything

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: This is a nice quite area, but you do have a short drive to the beach and grocery. Everything here is usually no more than a 15 minute drive to arrive. The wild life at Bay John usually makes up for the drive. Come visit us again The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unit Bay John 102 not as good as others we have used in the past

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The good part about the unit is that it was big enough for each of us (8 in total) to feel comfortable and the lagoon in the back made it feel very peaceful. Among the not so good parts I would like to mention: - walls had many scratches like kids used to live in this unit, the unit needs to be painted - the shower head in all three showers had the base rubber coming off - there was a washcloth in the master bathroom full of holes, very disappointing - the toilet in the master bathroom doesn't flush, in order to flush we had to hold the handle - couldn't get the air conditioner to cool the unit, it was very hot in the afternoon in the living area and no matter what we set the AC thermostat it would not cool down - the unit had plenty of pots and pans but not a one person frying pan, suggest adding one - couldn't get door to screen porch to lock because we couldn't figure out how - drier takes a long time to dry clothes, one of my wash took over 100 minutes and still the clothes were damp - the floor in the laundry room was not clean, we found dust on the floor - we were not happy with the office changing the prices for us regarding the parking fee and changing the option about bringing our two dogs which was the only reason we rented this unit To finish this review, it is very unlikely that we will rent from Gulf@Beach in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Leris, I am terribly sorry that you did not have the unit that you expected. I don't have a report on any of the maintenance issues you stated. We would have sent someone out immediately to address. The screen porch door does not lock. As you know it is in a condo and leads to your own private screened porch with no door. We will definitely get a one person frying pan for the unit and I am having someone go to check out all of your concerns. The unit is on the schedule to be painted' The pet issue is totally out of our hands. The Home Owners Association made the ruling and gave us no choice but to call all of our guests, we loved being pet friendly and all of us are saddened that the ruling was made. They also made the change for the car passes and this again was out of our control. Bay John is such a beautiful property with large units and wonderful views. Hope you and your family enjoyed. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newton, AL
5

Peaceful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay. The screened in deck was opened on two sides and had sliding glass doors from the other 2 sides. Beautiful views and sunset each evening. While fishing was not so good, we did catch a few sail catfish, and saw Dolphins which came up to the pier. We enjoyed the pool and spa daily. For those who cook and eat their meals in, you may want to bring you a good skillet, those there tend to stick a little. For those who watch a lot of TV, cable is only in the family room, and we found the 2 bedrooms closest to the entrance had antenna type stations only (the room with the bunk beds did not have a remote,) and unsure if the TV in the third bedroom were the same as in the 2 other bedrooms. We are not television viewers except for the weather and news, so this was not a big deal. It was peaceful for people needing to get away and want calm, quietness, relaxation and not a lot of small children. We found those residing there all year, were pleasant and helpful. While we did not use the gym, the equipment appeared to be in good working order. We are already making plans to return in the future.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Georgina, I really wish that you had called us. The TV, internet and phones are all part of the condo association and we could have addressed. It provides all the channels on all the TV's in the condo. Will make sure that we get a new non stick skillet. Someone obviously loved the one we had in the kitchen. Having a peaceful stay with quietness and relaxation is perfect for a good get a way. We look forward to your return. The Gulf2Beach Team, Paula, Sundai, Mary, Nancy, Amber, Troy and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Paul, MN
5

Relax and Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was absolutely amazing. We had everything we needed to make the week great!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jeff & Leah! Bay John truly is an amazing experience. You really have to "be there" to understand the majesty! Sounds like you were right at home with this well equipped condo. We hope to see you again soon. Your Gulf2Beach Team: Paula, Troy, Nancy, Barbara & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Selmer, TN
5

clean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very clean and comfortable place

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pam, Thanks so very much for letting us know that the unit was very clean and comfortable. Arriving to a clean condo is what you should always expect. Bay John 102 is a wonderful unit with lots of space and sleeping for a crowd. Hopefully you enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi and screen porch. We look forward to your next visit. The Gulf2Beach Team Paula, Sundai, Mary, Barbara, Nancy and Troy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1-Feb 28 ONLY: $1300/mo
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $135
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22 Boat Pass $22
  • OPTIONAL Travel Insurance available
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties