Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront one bedroom Honeymoon Cottage, Breathtaking views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 870 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

"The Cottage", Mahina Meli Makai (Oceanside Honey Moon)

This truly oceanfront Cottage, captures spectacular coastline views as well as the captivating ocean right in front of you. The "Honeymoon Getaway" begins the moment you arrive and step through the gate. Once inside you will see nothing but the exotic truly tropical décor right at natures hypnotizing oceanfront door!

This recently remodeled ocean front Cottage is fully equipped with all the conveniences you can find yourself wanting, all in Hawaiian style! You will forget there is another world out there.

Watch the calming seas from both the master bedroom as well as the living room trundle which can accommodate an additional 2 guests and let the sound of the sea lull you to sleep. The main living area spills right onto the oversized oceanfront lanai, designed to relax with an exquisite cup of local Kona coffee, quiet reading, lighthearted entertainment by the dimming light of Kona’s world famous sunsets, or just take in the amazing panoramic ocean views over the Pacific. Watch for whales (when in season), dolphins frolicking or check out the surfers enjoying the grand waves right in front of the lanai.

This bungalow is a true Hawaiian tropical paradise.

Come to be rested, come to make special memories, come to be delighted. Leave booking your stay for next year!

Just a few steps down the shoreline you will find Kahalu’u Beach State Park, famous for its encounters with the graceful green Hawaiian Sea Turtles.

If you are seeking local markets and historical context, downtown Kailua-Kona is approximately a 10 minute drive for easy access to shopping, businesses, waterfront restaurants and hotels. Watch the people and the cruise ships come and go from the Kailua Pier. Visit the famous Farmer's Market. Enjoy a shave ice or a cup of Kona coffee, have a light snack or a gourmet meal, buy an inexpensive souvenir or a piece of fine art, book an activity, go for a swim or hang out on the many beautiful beaches.

Up the coast is a busy marina with Hawaii's best scuba diving, big-game fishing, kayaking, dolphin and whale watching and other ocean activities. The Cottage is conveniently located, a great home base to explore the many wonders of the Big Island including Volcano National Park, Mauna Kea Observatory, coffee and macadamia nut farms, artist communities, and more!

Click Here for Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID: TA-080-398-7456-01

More Details

Property Manager
Boundless Hawaii
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Boundless Hawaii

Boundless Hawaii, a full service property management and luxury vacation rental partner in Hawaii. Whether you plan to vacation, want to protect your investment, or are looking for a long term rental we offer the best options on the Island of Hawaii.

Map

This home tenders the services of a well-known and respected local property manager (Boundless Hawaii) to handle your queries and needs before and during your stay.

For immediate assistance please don’t hesitate, email or call one of our reservation specialists for more details.

Toll Free 877 782-5662 or 808 334-0548

Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Amenities

Keauhou Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 870 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(100 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
30% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
6% Complete
Oceanfront one bedroom Honeymoon Cottage, Breathtaking views
average rating of 4.1 based on 100 reviews
4

Tropical cottage life on the ocean

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's easy to drive by but easy to find. A fenced and private cottage right on the water. Parking was easy just outside the fence and there was never an issue with the one or two locals who occassionally walked by the car and then slipped through the vegetation between the properties to go surfing. The sound of the surf was terrific and evry morning we awoke with a view over the ocean.Home was a perfect size for a couple. Kitchen had everything you need and there was a functional propane BBQ with lots of gas. Never got to use fire pit but looks like it would be a fun evening hangout with friends. Its tropical so expect a few small bugs but just keep screen doors closed. Few minor maintenance issues but you will get that located right in the spray zone - especially when the ocean gets lively. Easy ok snorkelling and beach entry less than 100m. At this time of year easy to cool home down with breezes from all directions but don't expect bone chilling AC. Great location and mangement support.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, Ca
1

Not worth $224 p/night

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Patio in front & east side need replacing -all seats were very uncomfortable-patio gas range filthy - replacing mattress is needed- Nat's & ants infestation-stove started to beep after Monday's storm we had to disconnect at circuit breaker to stop it-dryer was replaced on day before we left no dry towels for us- toaster is corroded needs replacing&a cover,please replace coffee maker then cover it

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: We appreciate your patience with both the stormy weather and the appliance issues. I understand that the dryer was unavailable for a few days, but we were happy to provide a replacement as soon as possible and make every attempt to assist you during your wait by offering wash & fold services, which you opted out of utilizing. We would have been glad to assist you with any other problems if we had been informed during the conversations we had with you while you were here; I'm sorry to hear that you experienced additional problems. After your departure, we discovered that the oven failed due to power surges from the storm, it has also been replaced with a new oven. As for the chairs, we do apologize that they may not be suited your taste, but they are new and we do not have plans to make changes. We appreciate your assistance in keeping our unit to the highest standards for our next visitor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, Idaho
4

Great location, can't get closers to the ocean

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at the cottage was wonderfull. We stayed a week there after 4 days in Honolulu. This stay was so much more refreshing tan Waikiki. Glad we ended our Hawaii Vacation here. The home was clean and a fun layout. It had all the necessities. It's close to the center of Kona, but not too close. The last few days the waves were big and it got the deck a little wet, but nothing to worry about. I wish the home had air conditioning. It is so humid here, and being from idaho,where it's dry, I never completely got used to it. It would have been nice to have a cool spot to come to. Thank heavens for the ocean breeze, and fans. I would try a different time of year next time, that's not quite so hot. The island and Kona were wonderful and so much to see. We have to plan another stay on big island, and when we do, we'll stay here again. Thank you Boundless Hawaii for making this a great place to stayou. The Kona coffee on the deck in morning, I will think of ever time I have a cup of Joe at home. ALOHA!!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience, it sounds like a special getaway and we are so happy to host you! Yes, Kona can be quite warm, but we do feel that the ocean breeze contributes to the tropical theme of the condo. Please let us know when you decide to return and we would be glad to have you stay with us again. As a returning guest, you are eligible for a 10% discount when booking through Boundless Hawaii directly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cottage was perfect! My husband and myself spent five beautiful days here. Watching sunsets and having wonderful meals on the deck. It felt like our honeymoon all over again, but maybe even better. Kona is stunning and the cottage made the experience that much better. A vacation we will never forget! Thank you to the cottage owners for sharing your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your story with us! The Cottage lays out the perfect setting for a romantic getaway and we are so happy that you were able utilize all the wonderful features. Please come visit again and don't forget to mention that you are a returning guest so that we can extend our 10% discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland Village, TX
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great place to stay. Beautiful sunsets, quiet, relaxing. The first night was a little warm without air conditioning, but we found the fans hiding in the closet and after that it was much more pleasant. If we're ever back on the big island, we will be staying here!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! We would love to host you for your next visit to Kona. Remember, as a returning guest you will be eligible for a 10% discount on any of our units when booked through the office or website!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Return to Kona, 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

a beautifully appointed, well equipped home away from home right on the beach

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We would love to host you for your next trip. Please let us know next time you visit Kona for a 10% discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates above do not include taxes, fees or available discounts and are subject to verification at time of booking. Taxes required by the State of Hawaii include the collection of a 9.25% Transient Accommodations Tax and a 4.166% General Excise Tax on all rental and cleaning fees. Taxes are subject to change.

    To book direct and save or inquire about last minute specials please email reservations@boundlesshawaii.com or call 1-877-782-5662.

    Choice between a Vacation Rental Damage protection plan $49.00 or an equivalent deposit. Refundable security deposit and departure cleaning fee may vary. Optional travel insurance is available.

    Deposit is equivalent to 3 nights rent with balance due 60 days prior to arrival.