check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Wrap-Around Porch, Highest Views, Gated, Pool, Crib, Wifi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps up to 8

PLEASE NOTE: I keep my calendar and rent rates updated at all times!

Welcome to The Rusty Nail! We have a pet-free, 2 bedroom, 2 bath log cabin located in the gated community of Bear Creek Crossing. Named after our wonderful grandmother, 'Rusty,' the purpose of The Rusty Nail is to help you get away from it all while maintaining all of the comforts of home.

We have 3 TV's that have over 150 channels via DirectTV so that you can have your choice of sports, movies, or whatever you find relaxing. You will also enjoy a private outdoor hot tub with a fantastic mountain view, 8 rocking chairs, gas grill, free Wifi, foosball table, pool table and a stereo with CD player.

The community has an indoor/outdoor pool that is fun for everyone and kid-friendly. There is also a clubhouse that can be rented for events. The cabin is decorated with a patriotic theme and for all of you with children, we have provided a crib, high chair and booster seat. We hope that you feel right at home.

The Rusty Nail is located just 3 miles from all the shopping, restaurants and activities that you could ever want. And, Dollywood is only a 10-minute drive away! TRN is privately owned and managed. There is a local property manager on call 24 hours a day in case you need anything. Our goal is to help you feel comfortable and worry-free. Welcome to The Rusty Nail! We are glad that you are here!

**Please note that we offer payment via eCheck (free) and credit card ($15 fee).

'We had a WONDERFUL time at your cabin. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. Everything was perfect. For the past 3 years, we've stayed in Brother's Cove. But, we all agree that we want to go back to The Rusty Nail from now on. We go to Gatlinburg every Spring for my husband's birthday. Hopefully, it will be available next year when we go. The kids loved the game room. Honestly, I never knew that foosball was so fun! Again, thank you. I'll be in touch next Spring.' Kim Long

'We had a great time at the cabin. My boys loved it! Thank you so much. My kids said when we go back that it 'better be in that cabin'! They are 4 and 8... big talkers! Thanks again.' Felina Freiburger

'Great cabin. We loved the place, especially the loft area. The cabin was spotless and had everything we could have possibly needed. The kids loved the pool, too.'

Anthony 'Bud' Jackson

'We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at The Rusty Nail. It was an awesome experience . Staying in a log cabin really makes vacationing in the mountains of Tennessee a great experience. The girls loved sleeping in the loft and they played pool frequently and listened to the stereo. My husband and his father also enjoyed the pool table. We enjoyed the location. It really was not far from the parkway. We will definitely love to stay at the Rusty Nail again in the future.' Amy Lyle

'I can't begin to tell you folks what a beautiful and wonderful vacation we all had. The cabin was absolutely beautiful, breath taking, awesome, and most of all it felt like a home, not a hotel. Our trips around towns, into the mountains and the things we did with the kids, was priceless... We went horseback riding, saw so much snow up the Great Smokey Mountains, took the kids to the petting zoo and so much more. This trip they we never forget, neither will we. Lucky was very attentive and right there when we needed him, thank you Lucky !!! As a person that comes into so much contact with the public, friends, family and etc., trust me, my positive word of mouth will get out there. May God bless you all, and hope to see you again this year. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin. Everything was perfect, especially the cold weather.' Norma

More Details

Owner
Brooke Gibson
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Brooke Gibson

Hi! My name is Brooke and I have owned The Rusty Nail since 2007. I named the cabin after my awesome grandmother, Rusty, and try to take her there as often as I can. She's 97 now and still going strong!

I typically go to The Rusty Nail with my family, who lives in Kentucky, because it's right, smack in the middle! My two young nephews tend to spend their time either racing around the deck, climbing the hill across the street, or playing each other at foosball! Me...I prefer a glass of red wine in the hot tub!

I would love to have you stay and have a wonderfully relaxing vacation!

Brooke Gibson purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Brooke Gibson chose East

I chose to buy The Rusty Nail because not only is it in a gated (safe!) community with a community pool, but it's about as close to the Tanger Outlet Mall as you can get (5 minutes). I'm no stranger to the outlet mall! Banana Republic will never go out of business as long as I own the cabin! (My poor credit cards...)

What makes this cabin unique

I personally know the owner of the cabin two doors down from mine. His is also a 2-bedroom, so if you ever have a big group, just let me know and we'll get you set up next door to each other!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time and enjoyed every minute at “The Rusty Nail!” I am very thankful to you for the opportunity to stay at your beautiful cabin…I hope we can go back again soon. Also, thank you for your trust and allowing us to bring our puppy…aka…”baby” along to enjoy the trip with us. She was very well behaved and we enjoyed having her with us.



Thank you again for sharing your beautiful cabin “The Rusty Nail” with us!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

Wrap-Around Porch, Highest Views, Gated, Pool, Crib, Wifi
average rating of 4.591398 based on 111 reviews
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our rental was perfect for our needs. Plenty of room and amenities. Both beds were very comfortable and the sofa bed upstairs was easy to use. Bear Creek crossing is a great location. You can easily get to town but the cabin has a sense of serenity that is wonderful. The view is perfect. My only complaint was the grill needs some repairing and was hard to use. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying and being a great guest! Please come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay st the Rusty Nail. Had a little problem with the TV in the living area. The two controls were a little confusing and we never figured out the DVD system. Other than that the accommodations were great. Very well supplied kitchen. Beds were very comfortable. Having a baby crib provided was a plus. We would consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay at The Rusty Nail. Loved that both bedroom suites are on the main floor. This is definely a plus for older couples. Everything was in excellent shape and we were provided with plenty of towels and toilet tissue. Kitchen is well stocked which made cooking easy. There were no cons to renting this cabin. We highly recommend The Rusty Nail and hope to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Thanks so much for coming and please come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taylors SC
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was beautiful, and looked exactly as the pictures portrayed. The check in and out process was easy. The reason I am not giving a 5 star is, most of the breath taking view is covered by trees, our bedroom floor was sticky in areas, and the checklist that needed to be done before leaving was lengthy. I came to not do laundry and dishes. We had to strip the bed, start a load of towels, ensure the dishes were done, and trash taken out. I'm not sure why I paid a cleaning fee if I did the majority of it. It was beautiful and spacious. I would definitely recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Okay but flawed

  • 3 of 5

Overall it was a nice cabin. The views were instructed by trees. So much for enjoying the back porch. Upon arrival the cabin was nicely furnished and appeared clean. However, we quickly discovered an abundance of easily accessible cobwebs and a filthy toilet. There was also something that appeared to be egg that had dried running down the exterior of the oven. Which led us to wonder what we weren't seeing. Our visit was enjoyable but I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Palm Beach, Fl.
4

Good accommodations. Rental community.

  • 4 of 5

The house was as advertised. Clean and well appointed. It is in a community of purely rental homes, block after block (very hilly) with little neighborhood charm. Houses are 5' apart. The pool was over a mile away and must be driven to. If there are more than 4 people staying in the house, the design is poor. The two bathrooms are in each bedroom, so anyone sleeping in the loft or the pullouts must enter the bedrooms for the facilities. BTW: there was no drain plug for the tub in the bathroom. There were not enough sheets or blankets for both pullouts. There is a nasty note on the bear-proof trash receptacle. It states that if you put loose trash in the bins, the owner will mail it back to you and charge the postage to your credit card. Why would a rental owner leave such a note? The foosball table was great fun for our children but it is rickety and probably won't last on its legs much longer. I will say though the price is right and the website rental agreement is easy to use.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Pigeon Forge is full of every kind of activity. There is an abundance of shopping, restaurants, theater, Dollywood, and all kinds of outdoor sports. Golf courses are abundant, as well as fishing and hiking. Pigeon Forge is ideal for families, couples, and retirees.

Other Activities: Dollywood

Golf: Many nearby golf courses. This is addressed more fully in the 'Things to Do' book at the cabin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$75
$450
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$155
$930
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$210
$1,470
 
 
July 4 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$925
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.75%

$80 cleaning fee and 12.75% tax added to the rent total
$100 refundable damage deposit ($85 will be refunded if payment made with credit card)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bedroom has both a full bath and a jetted tub in the room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 1 king
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull Out Couch
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull Out Couch
    Baby Crib - 1 baby crib , Stored under the Master bed
  • Both bedrooms have king beds and full bathrooms. Both the living room and the loft/game room have queen-sized pull out couches. There is also a crib stored under the bed. The crib is adjustable, yet does not come with linens.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
There is a TV in each bedroom and one in the living room. All have over 150 channels via DirecTV. We also have free Wifi for your use.

Partner Offers