Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Wonderful Condo - Just 4 Minutes to the Beach

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY WITH OWNER AS CALENDAR DOES NOT ALWAYS UPDATE!!!!

Our three bedroom villa is a great place for your vacation. We are an end unit facing the 18th hole of the Robert Trent Jones Golf Course.

The living and dining areas offer lovely views with a an extended rear deck with a table and chairs for 6 and a BBQ. The first and second floor master bedrooms offer king size beds with tv's and private en-suite bathrooms. The third bedroom is great for the kids with 3 twin beds, tv and private en-suite bathroom. All bedrooms have rear facing decks. There is a sleeper sofa in the loft area. We also have free wifi connection throughout the house.

Over the past few months we have bought new sofas, had new carpets and blinds fitted on the first floor.

There is a lovely pool just a couple of minutes walk from the house.

If you like to play tennis Palmetto Dunes tennis center is only 5 minutes away. If you would like a day out Savannah is a 45 minute drive and Charleston, SC is 2 hours away.

You will love your vacation at Palmetto Dunes.

Please note that from 1st April Palmetto Dunes Association will be charging a $10/week ($30/month) car parking fee to enter the plantation.

Call today you will not be disappointed!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Deborah Thomas
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 6, 2017

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Wonderful Condo - Just 4 Minutes to the Beach
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
5

Sweet Retreat in South Carolina

  • 5 of 5

I had to book a last minute Bachelorette trip for my girlfriends as out original plans fell through. We are a laid back group of teachers on a budget and this was the perfect find! We were on a corner lot which assisted with parking. I will say it was not quite as remote as I had thought from the pictures, you are still inside a large, nice community facing the golf course but the neighborhood is teaming with activity, families headed to the beach, joggers ,etc. but it was not disruptive to our fun and relaxation. The beach was not too far of a trek and the best part was the location is very near to several restaurants and convenient grocery.

Home was very neat and clean upon arrival and had plenty of bath towels, extra blankets and pillows for lounging. The only thing I would recommend is bringing extra cleaning supplies, hand soap and such as these are limited but plenty of TP which we girls appreciate! Thank you again to the Owner for your speedy responses in helping me book your place!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much we appreciate the kind words. Glad everything worked out for the Batchelorette. If, in the future, you decide to visit Hilton Head please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks again, Deborah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Location

  • 4 of 5

The home served us ladies well for the SC Tennis State Championships for the size and location. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. We did have a few complaints from one of the upstairs bedrooms. The vertical blinds would not close and we had to use a blanket over the sliding glass door windows. We called the management company and they said someone would come out to fix it, but no one showed up by the time we left. Also, only two of the five drawers in the chest of drawers were useable as the knobs were off (screws stripped and couldn't be put back on), and one drawer would fall out when opened as track broken. This was a nuisance since three were using the room. The hinge was off the vanity door in the mbr bath downstairs. I would say these are all management service repair problems. We would use the home again as otherwise everything else was fine. Would recommend the owners check the home for repair work that needs to be done.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your comments. I will talk to the management company today and make sure everything has been completed. i am glad, other than those things, you enjoyed staying at our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kennett square pa
5

Lovely vacation

  • 5 of 5

We arrived back from another visit to this lovely condo, every time we arrive we never want to leave. The condo is within 5 minutes from the beach which was nice and also close to the tennis center. There is also a little store just in case you need that little something. There is plenty of parking outside the condo, and because it is an end unit it is very private and quiet. The condo itself is clean and fresh lovely bright decor and comfortable sofas in the family room, also the kitchen we found to be very well equipped . It also looks like new carpets have been laid. We loved sitting on the extended deck enjoying bbq nights or just to sit and have a cocktail, while watching the golfers pass by. You can tell that the owners take great pride in their home to make sure their guests have lovely stay, and we did!!! Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We really appreciate them!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fanstatic location near beach but property needs updating

  • 3 of 5

Condo is 5 minute walk to beach which is so convenient. Nice shaded pool in complex. End unit so it has more privacy. Bedrooms are large and each has its own bathroom.

Property is old and needs updating. Air conditioning in bedroom stopped working 3 times during visit. Rental company acted fast to send repair person. Carpet is dirty and edges are coming out. Bathrooms were not clean. Appliances are old. Dishwasher extremely loud. Laundry room door would not close so washing machine & dryer loud. Paint is sloppy. No pot holders, scissors or remote batteries.

I have used VRBO several times and this property disappointed me.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves in ensuring our guest have a wonderful time in our house in Hilton Head. I believe the best way to demonstrate this is to share with you our response to the issues. The air conditioning unit has already been replaced. We are heading down to the house to ensure that it is in top condition. MY RESPONSE TO GUEST I am very sorry to hear of the issues you faced on your recent stay at our property. It is important to us that people enjoy their vacation. I just wanted to let you know what we have done (and will do) to deal with these issues. We have authorized a new air conditioning unit to be installed ASAP. Although the issue was apparently due to blocked pipes, we did not want to run any risk of an issue going forward. We have talked to Island Getaway regarding the cleaning issue. They have recently changed cleaning companies and I will personally talk to management to reiterate the need to clean the property properly. Regarding the carpets and paint. We visited the property over the Spring Break, and at that time all seemed to be in good shape. We will go down in a couple of weeks and will arrange new carpets and re painting. I do sympathize with the fact that the laundry door does not shut, the house unfortunately does not seem to have been designed for the appliances, not sure how we can really fix that. This will be a common issue with all the properties. As for the pot holders etc that were missing, it is frustrating when visitors take things, again, we checked in spring and these were there. We will talk to the cleaning company as they should check these things every week. I wanted to assure you we are taking actions to address these issues. You, of course, have every right to write a review that highlights the issues. I would ask you to reconsider posting the review as we will ensure that they are all dealt with. The unfortunate facts that a negative review lasts for a long time even though all the issues would have been rectified. Kind regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence,SC
5

Location is everything!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice stay. Comfortable and convient -- highly recommend for the privacy of home.. Looking toward to another visit same time next yeat

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus Oh
5

Columbus Oh

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I, along with our two grandchildren, stayed during Spring Break this year. We all had a wonderful time and found this property to be perfect for us. We had only a small problem with cable reception on one day and contacted the property manager. They had a repair crew out the same day and the problem was resolved. The location was great for our needs and being an end unit, it was very quiet and relaxing for us all. We are planning to return again in December of this year and look forward to another pleasant experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,356
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,356
 
 
Late spring
Apr 21 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 
 
Early Summer
May 19 2018 - Jun 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,356
 
 
Summer
Jun 9 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,675
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,356
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 8 2018 - Dec 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

No pets allowed.

Car parking passes into the plantation $15.00 per car, per week.

20% deposit due at time of booking.

Balance to be paid in full 3 weeks prior to arrival.

Checks only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable