Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fiddler's Cove, 1st Floor, King Bed, 3 Twin Beds in guest room, HD, Renovated

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Please note that I only rent my villa from Saturday to Saturday during the summer months. I also do not rent long term during the summer. Only weekly. Age minimum is 25 years old.

I pride myself in a clean villa. If you are looking for very clean accommodations, then you have just found the PERFECT villa to rent at Hilton Head Island! I will help you plan a wonderful and relaxing beach vacation...starting with your 1st question....'Where should I stay??'

In addition to a 42' HIGH DEFINITION LCD TV with a DVD AND HD, I also have a 20' LCD flat panel television mounted in BOTH the master bedroom and the guest bedroom.

This first floor, two full bedroom, two full bathroom villa has been completely renovated. Not a detail has been overlooked! We have a renovated kitchen, 2 renovated baths, new flooring, crown moldings, all new flat panel TV's, new paint, 6 panel doors and quality bedroom linens and mattresses! There is a KING bed and new linens for this villa!

The villa is a short 300 yard walk (2 minutes or so) to the pristine Folly Field Beach on Hilton Head Island. There is a sidewalk leading to the beach, which features public restrooms and public metered parking ($1.00 per hour). There is not a busy road to cross to get to the beach. This is a very family friendly area.

A maximum of six can sleep in the villa which features a master bedroom with a KING-size bed, brand new LCD flat panel cable TV/DVD and an adjoining full bath. The second bedroom provides 3 twin beds, LCD flat panel cable TV and a full bath in the adjoining hall. All bed linens and towels are provided. There is also a queen sleeper sofa.

This villa is equipped with SECURED wireless internet.

The kitchen is fully equipped and the villa also has an in suite washer and dryer. In the morning, you can enjoy your coffee on the cozy covered, private balcony. We also have a box of little extras in the unit that includes beach chairs, sand toys and boogie boards. We also have a beach caddy in the villa for your use during your stay.

Located off of quiet Folly Field Road, Fiddler's Cove Beach and Racquet Club is a 23-acre gated, security patrolled resort. Amenities include two pools, a hot tub, many play areas for the children, outdoor grilling areas, bike racks, ten clay Har-Tru tennis courts and two indoor racquetball courts.

All weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday. We will also entertain long term rentals in the winter months (sorry, I do not rent my villas during the summer months long term). Half of the balance for weekly rentals is due upon booking, the other half is due thirty days prior to your arrival. I will mail you out a confirmation letter which confirms all rental information.

For guests who have small children, I have a pack-n-play (just bring your PNP sheets), a bed rail, umbrella stroller and a booster chair right in all of my villas for your personal use. There is no need to travel with those bulky items!

Check out the comments from my renters and rent from me with confidence.

**My villas are all non-smoking and Fiddler's Cove does not accept pets**

If you have any questions, please email Lynn.


More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 24, 2018

About Lynn

My husband and I love going to the beach. It has always been one of our top vacation destinations! Our children have a wonderful time playing on the beach and in the ocean. We love to relax by the pool or beach and take in a game of tennis too! Hilton Head Island is such a beautiful place to vacation! I pride myself in a clean villa. My family has allergies, so it is of upmost importance to me to have the best cleaners for my villas. In addition to superior weekly cleanings, I also have the bedroom carpets cleaned and do thorough cleanings on the villa several times a year. There is not a detail that goes untouched! You will be very happy with the villa and your choice for a vacation spot.

Lynn purchased this villa in 1998

Why Lynn chose Folly Field

We vacationed at Fiddler's Cove back in the 1990's and decided to purchase a villa there. It is such a great place because it has 2 pools, a hot tub, 10 clay tennis courts and is so close to the ocean (it's about a 3 minute walk). It's simply paradise!

What makes this villa unique

Fiddler's Cove is in a central location on Hilton Head Island. There is a 24 hour guarded security gate, so it is it's own little private community. Bike and walking trails are located right outside of the property and hotels and restaurants are within walking distance.

Guestbook comments from the owner

From my guest comment book: My family and I came to Hilton Head as a break from the traditional Thanksgiving in Ohio. This way our first trip to Hilton Head during this time of the year, but we have spent quite a few spring breaks here in Fiddler's Cove. We like Fiddler's Cove because of the close proximity of Folly Field to the ocean. There is nothing like being able to walk down to the beach and watch the sun and waves roll up. The sight and sounds are so relaxing. This week was very enjoyable!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 8


Folly Field Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Addendum to cancellation policy: There is a $150.00 administrative fee for all cancellations.
  • Addendum to cancellation policy: Should I be able to find a replacement renter for your week(s), I will refund your rental rate, minus the $150 fee.
  • Hurricane Policy: 100% refund if The National Weather Service orders a mandatory evacuation that encompasses the address of the villa.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • My bathrooms are completely renovated! 17D has a renovated master bathroom with a tiled walk in shower!
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 3 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • King size beds (1) The KING bed is located in the master bedroom. There is also a KING bed in my 2nd and 3rd floor villas. Be sure to check out my website with add'l details, Twin or Single Beds (3) Baby Cribs (1) I have Graco pack-in-play in the (just bring a sheet) in all villas, booster chair and bed rails are also included.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sailboat
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
There is a beach caddy in the villa for your use during your stay. Please see my personal website for other details and pictures on this villa.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fiddler's Cove, 1st Floor, King Bed, 3 Twin Beds in guest room, HD, Renovated
average rating of 4.974359 based on 47 reviews

Super Condo - More Super Owner!

  • 5 of 5

We had the misfortune of being at HHI the week that the hurricane hit. We vacation at HHI often, and always stay at Fiddler's Cove. First time with Lynn. We only got to visit for 2.5 days this time before we had to evacuate. There is always a disclaimer with rental contacts that refunds are not issued because of weather issues. Not with Lynn. Not only did she give us a refund of the days that we did not get to be there - she called us on our way home to make sure we were safe. She was so concerned about us and I just wanted to cry for her. Praise God - her units were not damaged. We kept in touch for several days during the whole hurricane ordeal after we got back home to Ohio. She was the most fabulous person to work with, so efficient, accommodating and caring. The condo was beautiful and very clean (that is always so important to us!). We will definitely book with her again when our dates match up with her availability. You will not be disappointed with this unit or your service. Thanks so much, Lynn!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I was just happy that you got off the island safely and arrived back home without encountering the storm along your way. Come back again someday! I'd love to have you stay in one of my villas. Regards, Lynn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland Ohio

Enjoyed the Stay

  • 5 of 5

Third year renting from Lynn & Mark once again, we had a wonderful time in Hilton Head Lynn & Mark's condo was decorated very nicely ) We had stayed in their 3rd floor condo too and it is very nice. ) and we love going to the pools and hot tub at Fiddler's Cove. Lynn & Mark are very professio al in how they rent their condo and we appreciate their attention to all of the little details. We will return next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2007
  • Stayed: August 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 4

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation thanks to the Lynn. Everything was clean and well maintained. Will be back. Lynn is great to work with. Kudos.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Place is absolutely beautiful! Very short, quiet walk to the beach. Condo is beautifully updated and I have not slept better in my own bed at home. Pools are very nice and clean. All in all I would recommend to anyone at any time. I will more than likely be coming back again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in 17D. I try to provide a "home away from home" for all of my guests and treat you the way I would like to be treated when I rent a vacation property. Come back again someday with your family! I'd love to have you stay in one of my villas! Lynn Mountain
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, Canada

Top Notch!

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time we've stayed in one of Lynn's villas. And, once again, there wasn't anything overlooked. The villa is laid out perfectly and Lynn provides everything you need to make the most of your time at Fiddler's Cove. The villas are definitely located in the right spot. Close to the beach, close to grocery stores, and close to eating establishments. We barely used our car as we biked everywhere. Thanks again Lynn. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your week at my villa. I try to provide a "home away from home" with everything that you need in the villa for the week. So happy to hear that you will be coming back again. Thank you for your continued business! Lynn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Lynn has one the best villas at Fiddlers Cove was updated with newer appliances in the kitchen lots of counter space and storage. Master bath was great with the walk in shower and king bed. I would recommend this villa to anyone who wants to be in walking distance to the beach. Thanks for a great villa Lynn.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always try to make the condo a "perfect" home away from home. Glad you enjoyed it. It would be my pleasure to have you come and stay at the villa again. Best regards, Lynn Mountain
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Hilton Head Island Airport (HHH)
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Port Royal Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Folly Field Road/SC 278
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Folly Field Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

I accept personal checks and paypal. If you chose to use paypal, there is an extra fee associated with that form of payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties