expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Charming West Asheville Apartment

West Asheville, Asheville, NC, USA
  • Apartment
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Bohemian little Asheville apartment located on the 2nd floor with a private entrance and deck. Older home built in the 20s, has some character but is clean and cozy with rustic charm and all of the amenities to make your stay feel like home.

Centrally located with an easy walk to Haywood Rd's shops and restaurants and Carrier Park on the French Broad River. Light and airy space surrounded by trees in a quiet neighborhood. The neighborhood is up and coming, mixture of older and newer houses. Typically "Asheville;" cute with lots of character! If you've never been to Asheville, don't expect pristine anything. This is not a hotel, it's a cute, rustic upstairs apartment. The house and property is lived in. We have the space professionally cleaned monthly and clean up in between each visitor. The floors are scuffed up from years of ware, nothing is new, but it's super cute and well kept.

This upstairs apartment is a full house. Not a huge house but very spacious for the price. There are 2 bedrooms and a bonus office room. There is a queen bed, a comfy bunk bed with a full futon bed on the bottom and a twin on top, and a sofa bed in the office with two twin beds.

There is a full kitchen with the essentials and a little 2 person kitchenette. The bathroom is small, also with older fixtures and an old floor, but well decorated with a clawfoot bathtub and shower to enjoy and plenty of toiletries for your stay. There is also a large closet with lots of storage.

The TV is hooked up to a Chromecast so you can watch shows from your phone's network apps. You need to download the "Chromecast" app to control the TV, there are instructions in the welcome book on the coffee table along with local recommendations for restaurants and hikes.

There is easy street parking on one side of the road and a quick walk or cab ride to all of the action. Because it is our private home also, we ask that guests please enjoy the house and upstairs deck but leave the downstairs and backyard private for us. Please let us know if you are out of any of the essentials we have left for you in the kitchen and bathroom.

We can always be reached on our cells for emergency calls or inquiry texts. We have left a list of recommended restaurants and activities in the apartment. Please do not leave your animals unattended or alone in the apartment when you go out if they tend to bark. This is a family home so please be respectful and observe the rules we have listed.

You can get to a lot on foot from our house. Asheville Taxi co. is our favorite, costing less than $10 to get downtown. There is also a bus stop at the top of our street on the corner of Swannanoa Ave. and Haywood Rd. that will take you Downtown,



Member Since 2017
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Apr 04, 2018



  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
    1 queen
  • Bedroom 2
    1 double, 1 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 3
    2 twin/ single, 1 baby crib


    • 1 Bathroom


          • Guests provide their own meals


              • Dining Area


                  • wheelchair inaccessible

                    House Rules

                    Check-in: 4:00 PM

                    Check-out: 11:00 AM

                    Cancellation Policy

                    100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                    4 Reviews


                    Latest reviews

                    We had two fantastic days in Asheville ~ Old but very charming apt that could fit a whole family-

                    Amy W.

                    Beds very comfortable and everything very clean... close to everything in Asheville - the neighborhood seems to be getting a facelift and folks fixing up older homes - parking on narrow road in front of house - We liked the charm of an older place - old tub shower & layers of paint 😘

                    Great location! Quiet, private and cute place.

                    Renee M.

                    We enjoyed our stay and LOVED the location of this upstairs apartment. We would definitely stay there again. Very friendly family downstairs and very private upstairs. Only thing I can say is that it was missing a microwave but that would not keep me from staying again. Thank you Hannah for a great stay!

                    Fantastic stay

                    Roman S.

                    Great location and excellent host.

                    This was not what we expexted- pictures misleading!


                    If you like vintage this could work for you, but what the pictures didn't reveal was an underwhelming bathroom. My husband could barely fit in it and he's not a big man. We decided to find another place and we're told we would get some money back, but when I inquired about it- the host sent me back a nasty text. Let's just say this was a learning experience and I wouldn't stay at a place with no reviews ever again!

                    Owner's Response:

                    Here is a copy of my "nasty text"...

                    "Daniela, you left unannounced with no communication. The bathroom is not too small, it's a small apartment with cute bathroom that is very clearly shown in the photos. Not sure why you chose to stay in a affordable home stay in the first place. We will refund you $100 to stick to my husbands word, but the apartment would have otherwise been booked by more fitting renters. We have not had any complaints on the upstairs and have always had very happy renters. I'm sorry it was not right for you but that was a matter of preference. Hope you found a more fitting place to stay and enjoyed your trip."

                    The bathroom is small but we had quite a large man living up there for over a year and with him and the honestly guests have never heard that complaint. I refunded them $100. We try to do everything we can to accommodate our guest, but these people could not be pleased.


                    West Asheville, Asheville, NC, USA


                    Additional information about rental rates

                    Tax Rate
                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                    For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                    Property # 1153032