- english, french
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Lovely spot in moorea
Great house, particularly if you like snorkelling! We spent every afternoon out just by the lighthouse and around the reef just nearby spotting loads of fish!
The pool was lovely and house itself well equipped for everything you’d need for a stay. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Florence was also very helpful with all the Info we needed and a great host!
I appreciate your stay with your boyfriend... Live the stay, the protect environment and I know they enjoy this quiet stay... I except they will become in my paradise and I will welcome us with pleasure Best aFlorence
Beautiful place and setting
Thank you for sharing your beautiful place. It was perfect for our family. The girls loved the pool and we loved the lagoon. It made for a very memorable Christmas. Everything was perfect.
Great for families
My husband and I, our children, their spouses and our four grandchildren had a wonderful time. The owner has a real knack for decorating and it was very cute. I would not suggest this for seniors or for anyone with a mobility issue. Stairs are steep and there are no handrails. The pool is wonderful and all of us enjoyed it. There is a full kitchen with an oven, four burner stove, apartment size refrigerator, small dishwasher and a washer and dryer. These were life savers with a large group. Out the backyard is the sea with the section closest to the house being very shallow. This is separated by a volcanic/coral formation to the sea. On the other side of the divide, the sea was waist to chest deep, depending on the tide. We walked on the volcanic rock/coral against the current and then floated with the current on rafts, paddle boards or we snorkeled. The kids collected hermit crabs and were fascinated by the sea life in the shallow water.
Our son and son-in-law spear fished and caught our lunch one day.
A car is a necessity!!
There is no air conditioning but we slept fine using the provided fans. Remember to bring plenty of mosquito repellent, you will use this.
There were two items that would change my rating to a five-star.
You are expected to and will need to take the garbage to the dump.
We went twice and could have done a third dump run on one of our last days. We were over going to the dump on our vacation!
Providing several additional trash cans and having the house cleaning service or some other person empty the garbage is a necessity and needs to be addressed. The other item is as cute as they are, the geckos left numerous droppings mostly at night ALL over the house.
Florence is a wonderful and informative hostess/owner.
We made memories that will last a lifetime. I think you will too!
I was delighted to meet Niccole and his family. I think they left at home because somme details showed me like building a wooden swing floats for children at the water's edge, several shells collected, a lampshade glued.
It is a family very respectful of the paradisiac place and the environment.
You can rent your house with eyes closed.
I hope to see them again one day with great pleasure.
Not For Seniors
This property, described as a villa, is closer to a ”rustic cottage” or “camp”. We chose it partially because it had 2 bathrooms. However, the second bathroom was in a separate building with a bedroom, that was locked off from the house, so we only had 1 bathroom. The building is very open to the outside, having only plastic doors and windows. You can see the ground through cracks in the floor boards. The doors slide open and the windows are propped open with sticks. There are many steps and stairs and NO railings; fine for young folks but not ideal for our party of seniors. The steps leading out to the pool area were 14 inches, 12 inches and 10 inches high, not the 7 inches common in the US. The varying size of the steps coupled with no railings made it difficult for us.
The kitchen was on the main level but the only eating area was on the porch, again, three large steps down. There was no container for juice or to put cold water into the refrigerator. The interior lighting was almost nonexistent and the number of electric plugs was inadequate. It looked like there was electrical work in progress; there were about a dozen lights around the ceiling of the living room/kitchen great room that appeared to be in the process of installation. They could not be turned on. The switch was also missing to turn on ceiling lights in 1 bedroom which also had a broken fan. To read a book or play a board game, we had to resort to the outside eating area which, after we complained, was lit better by a borrowed lamp. The bed “pillows” were terrible, small and dingy looking. Washer, dryer, dishwasher and hair dryers were appreciated and all functioned well. The pool was small but nice and refreshing. It is a great place to sit and look at the water and hear the waves crashing over the barrier reef. The water in front was fine for an adventurous snorkeler but not for our senior party, since one had to do a drift snorkel. The current was strong enough that it would take a strong swimmer to swim against it. This property was NOT a good choice for our group.
With pleasure !!!
Charming property on the water
This is a cozy property right on the water with a very nice beach just a 2 minute walk along the shore away. Snorkling is very good right in front of the property.
The house is a weekend house but it works well for a rental. It is certainly not luxury but its charm makes up for it. There is no aircon but the location is in a breezy spot so we did not need it (I was concerned before I arrived). The pool is a good size (8m by 4m I think) and about 1.5m deep.
A car is a must since it is a 3 minute drive on gravel to get there from the main road.
Internet is typical for Moorea ( about 1.2Mbps) but reliable so ok if you do not expect to stream above 360p.
The owners are very nice and welcomed us to the property themselves.
We would gladly stay here again.
- On the seaside of the house: Snorkelling (in a PGEM protected area) real aquarium, 2 islets are accessible in kayak, white sandy beach 50 m from the house. You will be able to fish with local fishermen (success guaranteed)
- Seaside activities: big game fishing, jet skiing, scuba diving, swimming with rays and sharks, whale watching depending on the season.
- Aerial activities: A plane can be rented to go around the island of Moorea and Tetiaroa, o just to go on a tour (just ask the owner of the PA 28 Archer 3). Skydiving is also available above the island of Moorea (C3P flying club)
- Mountain activities: quad bike, hikes, cycling.
- Sports activities: Golf of Temae Moorea, a bicycle is at your disposal at the house