Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sunny 3BR Townhouse Near Beach w/ Luxe Amenities - Pool, Cabanas & BBQ

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,239 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This two-story 3BR/2.5BA Port Aransas townhouse sits in a prime in-town location, close to all the action. You’re just a few minutes’ drive from shopping, dining, and the beach.

You’ll find coastal décor and plenty of room to spread out over two floors; three bedrooms sleep ten guests comfortably.

Fun, family-friendly, and full of fantastic amenities, the Commons at Seashell Drive complex offers a large community pool, picnic cabanas, hammocks, and BBQ grills. The home is also just 20 minutes from thrilling Schlitterbahn Waterpark.

ABOUT THE TOWNHOUSE

Open and inviting, the living room has cozy knotty pine walls and plenty of seating on a large sectional couch and two chairs. Take in a movie on the 47” flat screen TV or just kick back and enjoy good conversation.

In the kitchen, you’ll find bright pops of color, full-size appliances, and all the cookware you’ll need for making meals at home. Call everyone to the large eight-person dining table. The kitchen bar seats four more.

Three upstairs bedrooms sleep 10 comfortably. Put yourself in full relaxation mode in the master bedroom with turquoise walls, beachy décor, and a full-size bed. There’s also a 19” flat screen TV and vibrant en-suite bath with tub/shower combination.

Tuck the kids into the second bedroom, which comes with a full-over-full bunk bed. The third bedroom offers another full bed, as well as a dresser. Both guest rooms share a bath with walk-in tiled shower.

Amenities include a washer/dryer, an outdoor shower, and open parking in the three shared parking lots.

THE LOCATION

Guests have access to the wonderful amenities of the Commons at Seashell Drive, including a large shared pool, picnic cabanas, hammocks, and BBQ grills. If you want to put your feet in the sand, the beach is just a short walk away. Don’t miss the thrills at Schlitterbahn Waterpark (20 minutes), where you can brave the water slides or relax on the lazy river. There’s even a toddler area for the younger guests to enjoy.

Take the night off from cooking and grab a pizza from Slice of Chicago or seafood and steaks from Kodys, both just a few blocks away. Downtown Port Aransas is a 7-minute drive north, and full of shopping and dining options. For the golfers in your group, the famed Palmilla Beach Golf Club is 6 minutes away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

Amenities

Port Aransas Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1239 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 Bunk bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunny 3BR Townhouse Near Beach w/ Luxe Amenities - Pool, Cabanas & BBQ
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
San antonio, TX
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place is awesome, great people around, plenty of parking even for carts.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pewaukee, WI
3

acceptable accommodations

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Furniture and beds were comfortable. The dining table was great. The pantry closet was super. The people who came to help with our problems were very good. There were no baking pans, no cutting board and minimum dishes and silverware. The entry code system was faulty and needed service several times. The garbage disposal never worked. The tv lacked channel information. Lighting and ventilation were poor and there were no windows downstairs to open. Outdoor chairs were uncomfortable and difficult to get out of. No grab bars in the bathrooms. We found many nails in the parking area.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Theresa, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist with the a few issues and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assured we will follow up on the cookware and dishes, the garbage disposal and the nails. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach house was great!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family arrived for a four day stay, and we had a great time despite the weather. The condo was clean and comfortable, and nicely decorated. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, except for oven mitts.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Barry, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SEAGRAVES, TX
4

Annual beach trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great! Check in is at 3pm, we got there around 2:00 and thought we would see if maybe the cleaning people were there and if they wouldn’t mind if we just dropped our stuff off. No one was there and the front door was not locked so we went in. We made sure no one was in the house and moved in. Other then a few dusty spots everything was good. The front door is a French door and the side that should be stabilized is broken so it pulls away from the door frame. It should be fixed.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karlene, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the french door and repair if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Port A getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great company to work with. We were basically satisfied with the property, location, cleanliness. The view is nonexistent, but we knew that would be the case when we booked it, so it was not a surprise to us. The area is very dark at night, no street lights. I did not like that a few of the dining chairs were cracked with one of them being severely cracked to the point it was dangerous to sit in. Also, the measuring cup was completely useless because it had a crack running the full length of the cup along one side. those two issues aside, we did enjoy the place, and the cleaning crew did a fantastic job. It was spotless when we arrived.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Michael, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the dining chairs and measuring cup. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5

Property is so amazing, spacious and the people around us so kind.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.