Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Thunder Lodge - Ski-In/Gondola Out - Walk To Town - 2BR/2BA Corner Unit

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,080 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

THIS PROPERTY HAS IT ALL!!! This highly sought after lodge is located in the heart of Breckenridge, across the street from the gondola and a block from Main Street. Ski-in off the Lower Four O'Clock / Ski Back trail to this quiet and private 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo. This corner condo is one of the larger units with only one small shared wall and a wraparound deck. Walk a short distance to Main Street to enjoy all the wonderful art, food and entertainment Breckenridge has to offer. Tired from your day on the mountain? Enjoy use of your private ski locker and year-round heated pool, multiple hot tubs and on-site fitness facilities. Also enjoy complimentary privileges at One Ski Hill Place which encompasses an indoor pool, spa, steam room, sauna, fitness facility, movie theatre, bowling alley and game room. You can park your car in the underground garage parking and allow for the complimentary shuttle and 24 hour concierge to take care of your every need.

Our unit has been updated with new flat screen tvs in each room, dining room table/chairs, living room tables, art, kitchen supplies/dishware/utensils and two XL twin mattresses in the guest room. We recently upgraded the kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances (not yet reflected in the pictures). High speed wi-fi and cable television are available throughout the unit. Our family uses the condo so you can rest assured that it is well equipped and ready for your stay

More Details

Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1080 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bath contains a combo tub/shower and separate shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , XL twin beds
    Fold-Out Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Couch fold sout into queen size sleeper
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain Thunder Lodge - Ski-In/Gondola Out - Walk To Town - 2BR/2BA Corner Unit
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews

Loved this Condo! Great place for the family

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from our ski trip with our 2 teenage girls. This condo had everything we needed and then some to make us comfortable during our stay. The kitchen and bathrooms were well equipped. Kitchen appliances were all quite new and easy to use. Access to the garage, fitness room and pool were just down the hall. Free laundry facilities were available on the same floor as well. We had plenty of room to spread out in the living and dining areas and all of the furniture was very comfortable. The pool was SUPER warm (warmer than most indoor pools I visit) and the hot tubs were usually very open except for around 4pm right after people were done skiing for the day.

Access to skiing was quite simple. You can walk to the gondola but need to go down some stairs, through a tunnel and across a parking lot. Kids could get a little whiny about doing this in ski boots and carrying skis so after the first day we called the free shuttle to drive us to the gondola or to the bases of other lifts. We used the shuttle a lot to get around. They do appreciate tips so be sure to carry small bills for the drivers.

We went bowling at One Ski Hill a couple of times and that was really fun (and free). We did look at the indoor pool there but never used it. The walk to Main Street was about 4 minutes and there are so many good restaurants and shops to check out. One activity that our artistic daughters enjoyed was painting at Ready Paint Fire. One studio fee of $10 covered the entire week for as many times as they wanted to go back and paint pottery, mosaics, or canvases. The Gold Runner rollercoaster was also a really fun non-skiing activity. Hopefully we can visit in summer sometime to check out the other activities at Peak 8 and do some hiking and mountain biking and if we do, we would not hesitate to stay in this condo again!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Krista, This is awesome!! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review/feedback. I look forward to future bookings. Thank you again. Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice Stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had an enjoyable stay in this unit! Loved the location and convenience to town and gondola. Due to change of ownership my original booking had to be cancelled and rebooked, but both owners were very nice to work with and the transition was flawless. A couple items that could have used attention prior to our arrival was the amount of old food and trash under the sleeper/sofa when it was pulled out. I saw a review from earlier in the year mentioning this, and apparently it wasn't addressed by the cleaning crew. Also the stove looked like a boil over occurred and it wasn't cleaned very well. I tried cleaning it the best I could with what supplies were provided, but it needs a scraper and plenty of elbow grease, and inside of oven didn't look much better. The garage door opener is apparently right under this unit and you can hear it open and close often, but it isn't overly annoying. Other than these minor details it is a beautiful place and I would definitely recommend to future renters. I would stay again as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark! I appreciate all of your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and yes I did address the cleaning crew regarding under the sofa. I will have to contact them again I will definitely get this addressed along with the stove. Again thank you for your feedback. I hope you consider me for your future stays in Breckenridge. Thanks, Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great unit, great location

  • 5 of 5

The unit is as described and well laid, worked well for our family of 4 for a week of skiing. The covered parking spot was nice for when it snowed and the shuttle service was very prompt. We'd rent again!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The location & space of this 2 bedroom condo was great!!! Few things I would suggest being a bigger condo, a larger crock pot would be nice & better pot holders. Overall the kitchen was well stocked.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

When we opened the sofa bed the amount of trash and leftover snacks under was disgusting. I have pictures. Also, the coffee maker which appeared to be clogged and after running vinegar through it it still didn’t work. We called the rental people and they brought and extra blanket and a coffee maker that looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for years. This is no exaggeration, I guess they don’t check the equipment very often. The dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. Prior to our departure we turn the dishwasher on and also unloaded it. A bit disappointed but loved the location.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Evelyn, I apologize for the experience you had. I do have a management company I contract out for cleaning. I did inform them to complete a deep cleaning of the condo. I definitely would like my guests to leave with a great experience. I appreciate your feedback. Thanks, Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great base for family ski holiday - make certain you take advantage of "first tracks"

  • 5 of 5


Mountain Thunder is a great location for a ski holiday and especially if you get to stay at this condo. Condo is very well furnished, great space for our family of four and you can ski down to the garage entrance. Getting to the slopes in the morning is no real hassle by either walking across the road to the gondola or catching the on demand shuttle service to the base of your choice. You can walk into the main street of Breck in less than 5 minutes if you like or get the free on demand shuttle to take where you would like to go, day or night, this is a great service.

Both this condo and Mountain Lodge are ideal for a family ski holiday; easy underground parking with lift access to the condo; the condo is conveniently located on the same floor as the ski lockers which is an advantage and the access to outdoor swimming pool and hot tubs is also the same level as this apartment.

For the week we stayed we noticed that those staying in Mountain Thunder could attend "first tracks" one morning a week at Breck. This entitled to start skiing with only about 30 others and have Peak 9 basically to ourselves for an hour from 7:30AM. This was an early start for our two girls but it was well worth the early rise, highly recommended.

If you are considering this condo at Mountain Thunder I recommend it very highly and we would certainly stay there again if we go skiing at Breck again.


Sydney, Australia

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.28%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.