Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Newly remodelled home in Continental Country Club!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Newly remodeled home with all new furniture, floors and bathrooms in desirable Continental Country Club area. The big back yard offers plenty of space to lounge and eat outside as well as for kids to play. Only minutes to public golf courses, driving range, and family-friendly hiking and biking trails in Walnut Canyon. Minutes' walk to duck pond that offers the perfect strolling area for families with children. Only ten minutes from downtown. Several restaurants close by.

The whole home is available to our guests. There is a master bedroom with a king size bed and an en suite bathroom, a second bedroom with a queen bed and a third bedroom with two twin beds that is ideal for your kids (we also offer a Pac N Play for little ones). The large living room offers two sleeper sofas that can accommodate an additional two people. The large, fully fenced backyard has two patios and a grass area for kids to play on.

We have basic information and check out instructions at the house. There is also an entertainment guide with local spots and activities. We do live close by and are available for any assistance you may need but have provided everything you need to enjoy your space and visit.

Situated on a quiet street in Continental Country Club, our home is minutes away from several golf courses, hiking and biking trails, restaurants, and only a short drive from downtown with many shops and restaurants.

The double garage has one available parking spot, with two additional spots available on the driveway and plenty of street parking. Although there is public transportation, a car is recommended. Walk just five minutes or ride your bike to the nearby Walnut Canyon trails!

Ask us about special rates for last-minute booking!

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018


Walnut Meadows House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Please do not let dogs onto couches or beds. Please note that an extra dry-cleaning fee would apply if dog´s hair were found there.
  • Please do not let dogs relieve themselves in the backyard. Please note that an extra cleaning fee would apply to remove dog poop.
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
  • Both bathrooms are brandnew. The master bathroom has a walk-in shower and two vanities. The second bathroom has a tub for the Kids.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Great master bedroom with king size bed, TV and en Suite bathroom with walk-in shower. Second bedroom with queen-size bed Third bedroom with twin beds PacNPlay available
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Walnut Canyon offers beautiful trails. All around Flagstaff there are trails of every Kind. You can take a stroll in the Woods, or hike up Humphrey´s Peak, an Elevation of 12.000 feet. Flagstaff is a beautiful town with lots of great Restaurants and cafes. In Sedona, only an hour´s ride, you can find charming Shops and trails in Red Rock Country. Grand Canyon is only 2 hours away!!


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Newly remodelled home in Continental Country Club!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Nice home with a well-stocked kitchen in a fantastic location. Beautiful bathrooms with great shower heads. We loved it and definitely would stay here again! Owner is great.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

clean, well stocked, comfortable

  • 5 of 5

nice house, comfy beds, fully stocked, great neighborhood, fenced in yard with doggie door :), fast wifi, smart tv (so we could log into our netflix and amazon accounts)

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

OVERPRICED / NOT handicap accessible

  • 2 of 5

The patio and backyard are NOT handicap accessible. I clearly rented this property because the owner said it was wheelchair accessible. Furthermore, the bath tube has no handles for the handicap and glass doors making it imposable for caregiver to help mom into the tub. Therefore ,it was also unable to use as well.

We never got either TV to work. It was defiantly frustration for all. My brother couldn't figure it out either which was very unusual. He thinks that there was no cable because of something the TV said “not internet connection” when we tried to get it to work.

Also there was a cookies sheet and another cake pan in the over with food in it. I preheated the oven and we smelled something and when I open the oven I found some really brunt food? Must the previous guests?

The dishes in the cabinet were not very clean. Some of the plates and bowls had dried food on them.

The floor was dirty. I know this because my socks were black at the end of the 1st evening. I had to mop it. The mop head was nasty dirty.

SHE AGREED. I sent a note to the owner about these issues and then she accused me of taking blankets and other supplies. She then said the maid found the blankets but said that supplies, such as Kleenex was missing?? Because she was on vacation she could not tell me how much she was reducing AND holding my deposit for the missing Kleenex? To this date I have not received my deposit because they don't know how much Kleenex I used!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The rest of the deposit was paid back immediately after the items that were missing after this lady´s stay had been replaced, and we sent her the receipts. Our cleaning lady got a lot of praise from the travellers that were in the house before and after this lady. Both TV sets were working just fine before her stay and after. The traveller asked me to give her a call several times before her stay, and I did tell her that each of the two patios in the backyard have one step. There is no handle at the bath tub, and we will remedy that asap.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location and Amenities

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival, the house was in perfect condition and the backyard was ideal for me and my dogs. The location is awesome too, with trails right outside your door and a great neighborhood to walk Oregano's is right down the street!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location - Comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

The location of this home was perfect for us. It was very quiet and fit the needs of our family perfectly. The bathrooms were very nice and the beds comfortable. Eva was a fantastic host and responded quickly and thoroughly to any questions I may have had and tried to accommodate our schedule.


  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sharon! Will love to have you in our house again! Eva
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Flagstaff Gem

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience with VRBO and we really enjoyed it, The home was very clean and in a very nice neighborhood. It was great to have room to sit and enjoy verses a hotel room where there is no room. There is a huge wooded area a block away which made for a great morning hiking place. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and I would rent the home in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $20
Pet Fee $50
Refundable Damage Deposit $400

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties