Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Calypso Resort First Floor

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Calypso Resort and Towers sits on a sugar white sandy beach on the Gulf of Mexico and is a stones throw from Pier Park.

Pier Park is a 900,000 square foot retail and entertainment complex featuring stores like Target , Back Porch Seafood House and Reggae J's Island Grille, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Panera Bread, Old Navy, Johnny Rockets, Longhorn Steakhouse, Starbucks,Dillard's, the Grand 16 Theatre at Pier Park which is the largest Movie Theatre complex in the area and other establishments.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 3, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Calypso Resort First Floor
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
1

Condo was not clean, small appliances broken, missing tv remote, unlock able bedroom, cheap towels.

  • 1 of 5

Calypso is nice but the room isn't. Needs updating. Owner is accessible but not willing to make any accommodation for the overall condition of the room and the inconveniences. Visited with nine other families and all had much nicer condos.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Checked with previous rentor and she said appliances, toaster and coffee maker were working. This rentor called me a few days after they checked in and told me that the toaster oven and coffee maker didn't work. I told him if he wanted to go to Wall Mart and purchase the appliances we would refund him the cost + any expenses. He refused and stated he shouldn't have to do that. He wanted a refund and was very nasty. He refused my offer to replace the items.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, IN
5

Nice condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nice and clean. The owner was very easy to work with and responded to messages promptly. It was nice being on the first floor and within walking distance of Pier Park. I would recommend this unit to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, Tennessee
5

Fall get-away

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect!!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great room

  • 5 of 5

Easy access in and out of the property.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
ARKANSAS
4

Great 1st floor condo!!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed being on the 1st floor. A very nice condo with a great view!! Will be going back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love the 1st Floor!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this condo. The owner is very nice and communicates very well. We loved being on the 1st floor, so we never had to wait for an elevator. My only complaint was that the bunk bed did not have a rail on the top bunk as pictured, so my daughter had to sleep on the pull out couch, but that was no problem. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Beach Service

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 8- Aug 4
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
August
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
Labor Day week
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Add cleaning cost of $75.
Free Beach Service is included in price.
$300 refundable security deposit is required to book and hold the unit.
Cancellation policy: 60 days or more before check in date -100%refund
30-60 days prior to check in date-50% refund
30 days or less prior to check in date - 0% refund.
Exception to 30 and 60 day policy: if we can rent that time we will return the amount that we rented that time for.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties