Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

I R P... Spectacular Oceanfront View... Penthouse

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Breathtaking views of the Atlanta Ocean from this lovely condominium located on the top floor (4th) ELEVATOR-- at Indian River Plantation, Hutchinson Island Marriott Resort, located 60 miles north of West Palm Beach, and a short drive to Orlando and the Kennedy Space Center.

Hutchinson Island is over 22 miles of beautiful unspoiled beaches and for the Golf Lovers, Martin County has dozens of designer golf courses. Like to Fish?? Well this area is known as the Sailfish Capitol of the World.

THIS IS THE ULTIMATE VACATION......LOVELY CONDO/GREAT LOCATION!!! RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL SUNSET

VIEWS FROM THIS OCEAN FRONT DOUBLE PATIO !!!

The Pelican Resort Condo has been completely refurbished. The open kitchen with views of the Ocean has Granite Counters and all new appliances. Living Room, Master Bedroom and newly tiled Balcony have spectacular ocean views..... Living room sofa opens to queen bed.

Beautiful !! New King Bed Set in Master Bedroom,

Guest Room has Twin Beds and Queen Sofa Bed

in Living room......

OTHER AMENITIES: A/C , 3 New Flat TV"S, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Washer/Dryer available on same floor.

AT&T --DSL -WIFI AVAILABLE FOR YOUR COMPUTER.

PRIVATE POOL AREA ADJACENT TO BEACH

Other Info: Located close to Historic downtown Stuart and Jensen Beach area. Publix Supermarket close by.

Keywords: Beautiful Ocean View

More Details

Property Manager
Judi Maxwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Judi Maxwell

I purchased this lovely condo because it views the Atlantic Ocean and the beach

is private, natural, and peacefull.

Judi Maxwell purchased this condo in 2000

Why Judi Maxwell chose Florida Central East

The location to Historic Jensen Beach and Stuart is a few miles away...Fishing, Watersports

and many fantastic Golf courses in the area.. It is a Peace of Heaven !!!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Pelican Condo 1403 and was Perfect, Private & Peaceful...
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Stuart Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Beautiful New King Bedroom Set in Master Bedroom. Twin Beds in Guest Room.. Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room......
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
I R P... Spectacular Oceanfront View... Penthouse
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 27 reviews
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at IRP on and off for many years and keep coming back for more. It truly is a gem. This specific unit is on the top floor (4th floor; martin county does not allow higher buildings). As such, it commands superior views as compared to many of the other units. Additionally, it is on the south side, away from the pool and is therefore more quiet (nowhere is IRP loud). The place also has one of the larger balconies and provides many hours of shaded space a day to enjoy the view. The owner includes beach chairs, beach umbrella and boogie boards which is fantastic, as it is unlikely anyone flying in will have these bulky items. Virtually all reviews are 5 star for this property, and deservedly so! Would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michael & Family, Thank you so much...!! You all are a pleasure to have at the Condo. Please come back.....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Oceanfront Getaway !

  • 5 of 5

Wow, as I entered the community I know this would be a fabulous location for our family getaway. It was beautifully landscaped, clean and right on the ocean. First of all, the view from the living room and lanai is just great, we could see all the way up the beach in both directions. The condo was very clean and modern. I loved the beautiful kitchen which had everything we needed to prepare meals. The master also had a great ocean view. The furniture is modern and comfortable. We spent many evenings on the Lanai watching the sunset and ocean waves. The building is quiet and well maintained and offers a nice pool if you prefer. We enjoyed many local seafood restaurants and shopping during our stay and the owner, Judi made it very easy to reserve this getaway. Will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jina, Thank you so much....Hope you return again....Take Care....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clearwater, FL
5

Lovely time

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd year at this property and we had just as wonderful a visit this time as we did the other 2 years. The ocean view is spectacular. The unit is well outfitted and comfortable. The pool is clean and the drive to restaurants or movies (on rainy days) is short. What more could you want?

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, The Ladies are always a Pleasure. Hope you return next Summer... Thank you, Take Care ....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful updated condo with a spectacular view!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the master bedroom and large balcony with the awesome ocean views. Location to Historic Stuart and Jensen Beach...Boating and golf. Hope to go back soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much..............
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beachfront Condo

  • 3 of 5

The unit is directly on the beach and has a view of the ocean and a double balcony, however, some maintenance issues detracted from the over-all rental experience.

The balcony eave in the photo has since rusted out. The back bedroom window/louvers were rusted shut. There was no view from this room, nor was there any ventilation.

There were a few broken floor tiles, a crack in the mirror on the living room wall, as well other items in need of repair.

The unit had not been cleaned when we arrived, but the owner quickly arranged to have it cleaned the next day, and offered us several options, in which we accepted a credit for the night, and later on a refund of the cleaning fee.

Beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels were provided, which was a nice feature.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I am surprised to hear this critical feedback, as none of the other Guests had expressed concerns. The Condo has a Spectacular Ocean Front view directly to beach. We constantly must maintain for the rust due to beach location. Some roof eaves are being scheduled for repair. There is excellent ventilation with Air condition & fans. The condo was not ready for your arrival, due to Cleaning service error. My sincere apology.... I offered a paid room at the Marriott Hotel for the night...a total refund if you wanted to move to other available units or credit adjustment... You wanted to stay in condo...... Small crack in one square mirror is new.??.. I am missing three dinner plates and several towels are ruined with your makeup .. Wishing you the Best on future rentals.. Take Care...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint and Charming

  • 5 of 5

This was a fabulous experience for my wife and daughters. Judi was extremely accommodating and friendly. She had everything, even beach towels and chairs to use. We would come back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mitchell & Family. Thank you so much....!! Hope you come back again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
West Palm Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Marriott Tiki Beach Bar
Nearest Ferry
N/A
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Many Locations, Info will be provided
Nearest Train
N/A
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Turnpike Exit 133, US 1 Hutchenson Island
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many Resturants, Info will be provided
Nearest Ski
N/A
Nearest Beach
Indian River Plantation Beach
Car: recommended

STILL UNSPOILED !! Take refuge where tiki-styled restaurants, salty air and tourquoise waters await you.

Spectacular OceanFront/Beach View..Top Floor condo

Breathtaking views ! !

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $120
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.