About the property
- Condo818 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay6 nights
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)
Bill and Kathy’s Maui Home
Our Maui home is located in beautiful sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. The complex is 15 acres of lush gardens, water falls and fountains. It is located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park #3 which has a grassy play area with shade trees and play ground, white sand beach with great snorkeling (turtles and plenty of fish), boogie boarding and views of the islands of Molokini and Kahoolawe (target island) and West Maui.
Our 1 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms condo is fully equipped with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. A king size bed and a fold out sofa make room to sleep four adults with two separate baths for your privacy. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is updated with new refrigerator, stove and microwave, washer and dryer en suite. We have cable TV in both the living room and bedroom. DVD, VCR, CD, mp3 and ipod player for your enjoyment. Bring your laptop and enjoy FREE high speed internet access.
NO PETS and NO SMOKING!
Our large second floor Lanai has a table and chairs for four as well as a chaise lounge. The large Lanai (deck) provides a great panoramic view of the fountains, lush central gardens, water falls and Haleakala. This is also a great place to have breakfast and enjoy the singing of the many birds that call Kamaole Sands home. It is also a great place to enjoy the beautiful Maui sunsets or to just read a book
Our condo is located in Building number 1. This building is one of the best locations in the complex. It is located between the beach and the pool. Close to everything in the complex and the beach, but far enough away not to hear the traffic. The reserved parking space is a short walk to the elevator.
The Kamaole Sands Resort has been voted 'Best Condominium on Maui' by the travel industry several times. This 15 acres complex offers a large pool (refinished in 2005), a children’s pool, two jetted hot tubs, (one is adult only), eight shaded BBQ areas with tables and gas BBQ’s (These BBQ’s can be reserved; BBQ tools are in the condo). Four regulation tennis courts that also can be reserved. It has a manned 24/7 front desk and two activity centers. It also offers a FREE weekly Mai Tai party poolside with live entertainment.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 22, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Location, location, Location
This condo is perfectly situated close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, a great choice. The wonderful large deck and the great garden/beach view was stunning. Lots of pool and beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, etc provided. We were able to either barbeque, or go out for happy hour(s), our choice. Owner looked after our every need, and will remember this for next time.
Great location, family friendly, spacious.
The host William was very accommodating to me and easy to communicate with. The condo has an excellent location right across from one of the best family friendly beaches in Maui. It is an easy drive to anywhere on the island and a short drive (or walk) to some of the most amazing beaches, golf courses, markets, and attractions. I made use of the beach chairs and boogie boards. The large lanai and comfortable outdoor furnishings made having meals and relaxing there very inviting. I love that I could easily move the TV almost anywhere in the front room and again the furnishing were very comfortable. I loved being able to see and hear the fountains from inside the suite and when they turned off for the night I could hear the ocean. I expected to be travelling with my spouse but he had to return home and the airline sent my luggage with him in error so I was by myself. The king bed was comfortable but since I was alone I preferred to sleep on the couch with the ocean breeze coming in the lanai doors. I was thankful to have laundry facilities and soap, and it was an added bonus to have two bathrooms with a separate tub and shower. The bedroom was at the back of the unit away from the courtyard and ocean and located close to the elevator and open-air hallway so it was a little noisy but in fairness it is a family complex. The fridge has an automatic ice maker which is a welcome feature! However, there were towels in the dryer when I arrived that I folded and put away and there were small bars of soap but no other toiletries that one would expect, also no coffee or tea which is common to other places I've stayed. The coffee filters were stored with the spices so they absorbed the scents and some of the dishes were put away dirty. The floor was swept but in need of washing. The shower doors and bathroom vents were also in need of cleaning. This is by no means a reflection on the owner but of the caretakers who prep the unit between guests. I did not bring these things to William's attention during my stay but I'm sure if I did he would have addressed them. The suite itself needs some TLC, perhaps some fresh paint and updating but overall I was happy with my accommodation, and enjoyed my time here. The location and proximity to the ocean along with a king bed were my priorities and this place met my expectation. Williams communications about the unit and facilities were clear and easy to follow, and his responses were always timely. Thank you William!
An excellent place to stay
The condo is in a perfect location very close to the beach and near the pool. The condo has everything you'd need in your home away from home...pots/pans and dishes, a washer and dryer and even beach towels and beach chairs! The bedroom and bathrooms were nice and there was a great view of the grounds from the lanai. I'd definitely stay here again.
We had the perfect vacation! The condo was very comfortable, clean, and well equipped. The king size bed and the washer/dryer were added bonuses. We loved eating our meals or just relaxing on the large lanai with its beautiful view of the gardens and a peak of the ocean. We truly enjoyed the condo and the complex. It is close to great beaches, shopping, and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again.
We stayed at this condo based on a friend's recommendation. It was very clean when we arrived. The complex is very nice and this condo offers a beautiful view. The lanai is perfect for meals. The bedroom was very comfortable. I can't wait to go back!
AVOID like the plague. 5 Days with no working showers due to a negligent owner !
We have stayed in this unit a couple of other times over the years, only because this guy is easy to do business with. This condo has no great amenities, but is in a nice location in a terrific complex. Do stay at Kamaole Sands, but DO NOT stay here. The floors are always dirty when we arrive, but we always figure that we will clean them upon arrival. This time we followed the owner directly after his 4 week stay and figured nothing could go wrong. We arrived on a Wed. 2 days later at 6pm on Fri, the water heater alarm went off. We found the water heater had a leak and had set off the alarm. We called Jason at Bello Realty (Prop Mgr) He in turn called and left a message with the property owner. The plumber that came out said that he could replace the water heater on Sat morning. The shower valve type rendered our showers no good for even cold showering. Jason told us that he could get us another place on Sat, until the hot water was restored. We spent the night here and waited for Jason to call on Saturday morning. That call never came. We called him and he was annoyed because he was at a swim meet with his kids. He ended up finding us a place to stay a mile and a half away in a dumpy four-plex of a place. We went and checked it out and found it to be clean, but with no supplies whatever (TP, paper towels etc). We decided it would do for the day and we could at least take a shower here. We packed up our toiletries and cleaned up here. But it was no place to stay for long as it had no charm like Kamaole Sands and no usable beach across the street. But the water heater was not fixed on Saturday, nor Sunday. No word from the owner. Called Jason and he told us it would be Monday. We had to leave here everyday to go shower at the other condo. If we went to the beach, we would have to go 1.5 miles again to get cleaned up. The water heater was finally replaced on Tuesday afternoon. Impacting our trip for 5 of the 9 days.The kicker is this. The owner was in the water heater cabinet the week before. He had replaced the batteries in the alarm. What he should have done is replace the leaking water heater THEN. The amount of corrosion and rust on the water heater along with the water damage to the cabinet itself made it obvious that there was a problem before our arrival which the owner chose to ignore. We were refunded $250 from the owner & a statement that he "didn't see how our trip was ruined as we had 2 condos to use." Stay here at your own risk.
I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced when the water heater broke. Unfortunately this was not predictable.
You were supplied a very nice condo to use during the repairs. You chose to stay at mine. During the repairs, the HOA made us follow their schedule.
This review is in response to my decision not to give a full, 100% refund of all rental charges. I feel that giving this client a free vacation as requested was not justified.
Maui Ocean Center (Aquarium), Whale Watching (seasonal), Helicopters Rides, Outrigger Canoeing