check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lake View - Updated 2nd Floor Unit w/ scenic deck

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Lake View, completely renovated 2nd level Unit. Two huge bedrooms, one with tv/dvd and two full baths. Washer and dryer, full kitchen w/ bar area. Huge living space w/ view of lake.

Deck running length of unit providing for beautiful lake views. Tables and Chairs on deck for eating/relaxing. Gas grill included.

One of only few renovated units around lake. Walking distance to beach area and marina. Across lake from historic Conneaut Lake Park.

Docking upon request for additional fee.

Keywords: Summer Beach House Rental

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 26, 2016

About Rich

My wife & I are from the area. Both of us work full time and have great careers. This house was something we decided to get involved with because it provides us an adventure into the field of vacation rentals that we both thought we would enjoy.

Rich purchased this house in 2012

Why Rich chose Pennsylvania

I have lived here & vacationed here for the majority of my life. It has provided me w/ endless amounts of memories and enabled me to meet people from all over the place. The relationships have grown into great friendships that will last a lifetime. Conneaut Lake has something for everyone. It has Conneaut Lake Park Amusement Park for kids. It has golfing for sports enthusiasts. It has fishing, swimming, boating & other water activities. Conneaut Lake is a safe smaller community that has enough entertainment to keep you coming back but is not big enough to be over priced. Its a great inexpensive place to visit and relax. A favorite time of ours is sunset on a Friday when the water is calm and peaceful. It is hard to describe how relaxing it can be after a long week.

What makes this house unique

This house has a screened in deck that has a great scenic view of Conneaut Lake and Conneaut Lake Park. If a dock is needed please contact me and we may be able to find a dock for those of you who would like to bring a boat with you on vacation.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Lake View - Updated 2nd Floor Unit w/ scenic deck
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Nice rental

  • 4 of 5

Had a fun week at this rental. Great view - loved the screened in porch. Roomy condo. Had a few issues to begin with but owner came right over and was very helpful and easy to work with. Would definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dot. Great tenants! We are glad you had a good time. If anyone ever has an issue or a question dont hesitate to ask. We try our best to resolve anything that might unexpectedly arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

The house is more beautiful then the pictures! Loved the screened in porch! Very clean and bright! Would return!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We try to make it as enjoyable as possible. We are glad to have satisfied guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cranberry Twp, PA

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We have rented places in Conneaut Lake before, and it is hard to find a nice place to relax that is clean and has plenty of amenities. This place was great, and the owner is very accommodating. We have a 2 year old, and we were extremely happy with how family friendly and clean the place was. The updates make the place feel very warm and comfortable, and the screened in porch is great to contain curious toddlers while you admire the lake. I would certainly recommend this place and look to rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed you stay at our summer rental. Every year we make some improvements so that are guests return. We love to hear about great vacations. If you ever run into Pete G. tell him I said hello.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tampa, Florida

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this property for two weeks. Everything was as described. There was a beautiful view of the lake. The home was clean and well furnished. The neighborhood was excellent and we enjoyed meeting some of the full time residents. We should have stayed longer to enjoy the cooler air as we are now back to 100 degree weather in Florida.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. We were glad you enjoyed your visit to the area. If you ever come back to the area we would love to have you as guests again. Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Western NY

Just got home. ready to go back

  • 5 of 5

I visited this property with my 5 year old son and my 12 year old daughter we had a great time the house was clean and we had no issues with the property. The view of the lake was good and much better than other houses around us. You couldn't ask for a better neighborhood. I had some relatives come visit with there children and they really enjoyed them self the price is more than fair. I don't think you can find a property like this anywhere close for that price

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you again if you decide on returning to Conneaut Lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Unit Condition

  • 2 of 5

My wife and I were the first renters of the season for a two week period of time.

We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the floors, kitchen and bathrooms.

We spent several hours the first 2 days cleaning and detailing the place so we were somewhat comfortable.

Also, there was a gas odor that concerned us. Since we were the first renters of the season the place should have been spotless.

We departed a day early so their cleaning staff could hopefully go over the entire unit before the next renters arrived.

We understand there is a new owner and he was very cordial and refunded our cleaning fee. It seems like the place is a work in progress.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try our best to satisfy our customers and make them feel welcome. Not everyone can be satisfied 100% of the time.... That being said, I am confident that our Conneaut Lake North Shore Conneaut Lake Rental is one of the nicer rentals around Conneaut Lake. As soon as we were notified of the issue my wife & I personally responded w/in the hour to clean up. After being followed around the house I finally agreed w/ him that it was not properly cleaned so that I was able to continue cleaning w/out being hounded. As stated accurately the cleaning fee was refunded in full for their inconvenience. I assured him there was no gas leaking from the house & furthermore went as far as calling in the gas company to check for leaks. Although they think they were the first renters of the season (As I explained 3 times), the house is occupied year round & the teacher who rents the house during the school year had only moved out 1 day prior which gave us 1 day to clean. Agreeably the cleaning service was inadequate & we have since changed to a different service. Our place is definitely a work in progress in that we are constantly trying to make improvements to the house so that each family has an enjoyable stay at our house and a memorable vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


A family oriented area close to Conneaut Lake Park amusement park for kids. Smaller sized community located on Conneaut Lake. A nice sized lake for swimming, boating & other water sports. Many activities are in the area or within a short drive. On rainy days Erie is less than an hour drive away, as well as outlet shopping in Grove City, PA. This is a great inexpensive getaway for anyone.


Rates & Availability

Conneaut Lakeshore House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly cleaning Fee $65

Pet fees vary by size of pet on case by case basis. Cleaning fee for each stay is additional $65. Memorial Day, July 4th & Labor Day have a slightly higher holiday rate.

Travelers can pay via PayPal or Check

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Conneaut Lakeshore House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in master bedroom w/ nightstand, dresser, mirror & chest of drawers. Memory foam pillows on bed., Twin or Single Beds (1) Second bedroom has additional twin bed beside the bunk bed. Memory foam pillows on bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A futon is in the living room area off in a side area that folds down for an additional 6th guest, Bunk Beds (1) Second bedroom has bunk bed w/ larger mattress on bottom w/ twin on top. Memory foam pillow on bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Plenty of activities close by within minutes for relatives, family and friends. Even more activities are all less than 30 minutes away. Erie shopping, Grove City Outlets shopping, Amusement parks, Zoos, Petting zoos, Movies, Dining, Wildlife attractions, Golf. Water sports.

Partner Offers