Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR + Loft Chalet Near Heavenly & Hot Tub—Walk to Shops & Trails

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,296 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Unwind at this 2BR/2BA + Loft chalet with peaceful meadow views. Enjoy sunsets from the front porch swing. You are close to Heavenly Ski Resort, hiking trails, and there are restaurants within walking distance.

ABOUT THE CHALET

The open living space, with vaulted ceilings, has a comfy seating area with entertainment options that include a 50” Samsung flat screen TV with cable and a device dock so you can fill the house with music.

The full kitchen is equipped with a gas stove and essential cookware. Gather for meals at the dining table with seating for eight.

On sunny afternoons, grill out on the propane BBQ and enjoy your meal at the shaded dining table with seating for eight. End the day with a relaxing soak in your private hot tub.

Feeling competitive? Head up to the loft for a tournament on the foosball table.

The chalet has three bedrooms. The master, located on the ground floor, has a queen-size bed and 42” Panasonic flat screen TV with cable. The second bedroom, just across the hall, also has a queen bed.

The third bedroom, perfect for kids and teens, is upstairs in the loft and outfitted with two full beds.

Amenities include parking for two cars in the driveway and on-site laundry facilities.

THE LOCATION

Skiers and outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate the location of the chalet, just 5 minutes from Heavenly and a short walk from hiking trails.

Looking for a night out on the town? Try your luck at the Stateline casinos, a 5-minute drive, or walk to nearby restaurants.

THE FINE PRINT

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #009709. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 2 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Y Area Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1296 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BR + Loft Chalet Near Heavenly & Hot Tub—Walk to Shops & Trails
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Great location and home to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had a great experience staying at this home. Everything was provided and clean. I had an infant and the home was perfect for her first Tahoe trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, CA
5

Great cabin for entire family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love the home I had a great 2 night stay with my family and can’t wait to go back, the loft on the upstairs was so much fun for the kids also the foos ball table was great the jacuzzi in the back yard was so nice 3 adults and 2kids we all jumped in, great cabin. No complains everything worked properly.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, TX
5

Great place in S Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was perfect for our trip to South Lake Tahoe. Enough room for 2 couples, we hardly used the 3rd bedroom. The location is great for those that want to be in S Tahoe but not right next to the ski resort/tourist area. There are places to eat and bars within walking distance though. Grocery store is walk-able and has everything you need. The hot tub was great! Perfect for after hitting the slopes, taking a hike or bike ride. The kitchen has everything you need to make lunches or dinners in. Overall a great place to stay in South Tahoe.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
4

Tahoe Birthday Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin wasn't totally clean when we arrived, broken glass, used wine glasses left out, full garbage cans out front, no water in the hot tub. I had to call the management company twice and both times they responded quickly to come fix the problems. The house was very comfortable and fit all 8 of us. However, we are all couples so if you don't want to be sharing a bed with someone then expect to sleep on a couch or blow up mattress. Close to Grocery Outlet and other stores.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, but glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quincy, CA
5

Comfortable Cabin Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

7 of us shared this home, I think 6 would be the perfect number. We spent most of our time on the back deck. The kitchen was well stocked with essentials. It was a very comfortable place to stay, although a tad smaller than I expected. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I was extremely pleased with my stay at the cabin.

  • 5 of 5

I was very pleased with my stay. I had everything I needed and it was very clean and presentable. It exceeded my expectations, and I recommend it to all my friends. Thank you so much for all of the accomodations!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties