Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 1 bedroom condo located at the Princeville resort at the Cliffs

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

If you are coming to Kauai to view the ocean from afar in the comfort of your vacation rental then this condo is not for you. But if you are coming to Kauai to be in the ocean and explore the many wonders of the Garden Isle during the day, then this cozy yet well appointed unit could be just what you’re looking for. Newly renovated throughout and tastefully decorated island style, this charming condo features a very private lanai that looks out on lush, tropical vegetation and little else instead of looking out at other guests. It is also well situated to take advantage of Hawaii’s famous trade winds, a natural air conditioner that is always welcome in a tropical climate. Two new flat screen TVs and a DVD player are available for your enjoyment. With a king size bed in the bedroom, a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room, and two bathrooms, this lovely condo can accommodate up to four people. One of the BBQ facilities is conveniently located nearby. Other amenities include two hot tubs with one reserved for adults only and a new exercise room with a variety of quality equipment.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT # TA-164-747-6736-01

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2018

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 1 bedroom condo located at the Princeville resort at the Cliffs
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Cliffs! Although this particular unit does not have ocean views from the lanai, the property itself is well positioned on the cliff and the sunset views were incredible. The unit itself was well appointed and comfortable with ample space for two. The back lanai had great views of the "jungle" rather than facing another condo which we very much enjoyed. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Meghan, and mahalo nui loa for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed staying at our condo, and appreciated its amenities and location. If the beauty of Kauai weren't reason enough to return, we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests. We'd love to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

A Real Gem

  • 5 of 5

When I looked at this property it didnt have any reviews on it so I was really just going off the photos and description. It is really lovely. I have stayed at the cliffs before and enjoy the overall property. What is special about this unit is that the kitchen and eating area face into what almost appears to be a rain forest. The bed was comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to make and store meals. I would not hesitate to recommend it and I hope to come back and stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jennifer, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed our home and its amenities. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we'd love to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would stay here again, very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We found the condo was large and comfortable with a lanai on both ends that allowed us to follow the sun. It was convenient to have a dishwasher and a washer and dryer in the unit. Did not sleep on the couch but the king sized bed was nice to sleep on. The kitchen was well stocked with all the dishes, pots and pans etc. There were beach chairs, umbrella and a cooler to use.

We were pleasantly surprised by the very well kept resort. They also had a lot of free events that we enjoyed attending that really made our stay enjoyable.

A short walk to the other end of the resort overlooks the ocean where we saw whales and the sunset over the coast.

Oceanfront Realty provided us with a 24 hour number for problems but we did not have to use it.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ken, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed the condo and the Cliffs resort, as well as their amenities. We certainly hope you do return; we offer a 10% discount to repeat gusts and we'd love another opportunity to share our aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

“Awesome Place”

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable!!!

The staff was wonderful 😊

Would stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Patricia, and mahalo nui loa for your comment. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, so please let us know when you're ready to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really enjoyed our time here. It was very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

The only suggestion is the couch could be more comfortable and need pillows not so full.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa, Susan!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo really needs to be updated!! Especially for the cost.

  • 4 of 5

Overall the condo is great. It’s not “beautiful “ as advertised however. The bed however MUST be replaced. It is old and broken down. I wish there had been an ocean view *)

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tracy, and mahalo for your review. We're sorry that you didn't report the broken bed to us while you were here, since the guests that stayed after you informed us of the problem and we replaced the bed during their stay. We are located on island, so any problems should be reported to us to address.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees