Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 1Bdr in Tower 2, 8th Floor Close to Lagoon Pool!! Recently Remodeled!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This beautiful, totally renovated condo is located on the 8th floor of tower 2, the closest tower to the lagoon pool, and offers sweeping views of the emerald green gulf from the large private balcony. Virtually everything in this condo is new, new paint, all new furnishings and furniture, new bedding, new mattress, updated kitchen with stainless appliances and granite counters. Enjoy the floor to ceiling, wall to wall ocean views from both the bedroom and living room area. This 750 sq ft condo will easily accommodate four, with a new king size bed in the master suite and a new queen sofa sleeper with a very comfortable mattress for kids or other overnight guests. The dining area will accommodate four with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. This unit has tile throughout the living room into the bedroom, then the bed area is carpeted with a plush frieze that is so soft to walk on! The bathroom has a huge marble garden tub/shower with sliding glass doors, and a separate dressing room area with marble vanity featuring his/her sinks. Long Beach Resort has three pools (a 6800 sq ft lagoon pool with tropical islands and waterfalls) plus two seasonally heated polynesian pools, three hot tubs, a poolside bar & grill (seasonal), parasailing, jet ski/umbrella chair rentals on site, 24 hr security and gated access with plenty of parking. The resort's location is convenient to everything you want to do, such as golf, restaurants, amusement parks and shopping (Walmart is right across the street!). If you are looking for an unforgettable vacation, honeymoon or anniversary getaway, this is the condo for you!!


Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
87%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) New plush mattress!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa with comfy mattress
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Beautiful 1Bdr in Tower 2, 8th Floor Close to Lagoon Pool!! Recently Remodeled!!
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
5

Clean, true to pictures, beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay! We had 4 people - 2 adults and 2 young children and there was plenty of room. The beach was beautiful and wasn't too crowded! The pool area was great and overall we had a great experience. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you keep us in mind for future vacations! Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty!!

  • 1 of 5

I will never stay here again! The room was nothing like the description!! It was old and dirty and there was a dirty towel left on our towel rack! We had four towels to last the whole week. I was so disappointed with the room and the property it’s old and run down!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We walked into a dirty room. Cleaning crew had to come in and clean. Sofa and chair was stained.

  • 4 of 5

Unfortunately people are very hard on the condos. I would imagine it’s hard to keep up. I believe as property owners it’s your responsibility to check on things. You look at the picture on the website and everything looks perfect. That was not our case. We walked into a very dirty condo. The dust was unbelievable. There were hair ties and crackers under the sofa and bed. The sofa and easy chair was badly soiled. We put sheets on both for the remainder of our stay. Both towel racks fell off the wall in the bathroom. The toilet handle was very loose and the water constantly ran. A cleaning crew did come in and a maintenance man to rectify the problem. As a property owner I believe it is your responsibility to check your units. The people that rent from the property owners are paying a lot of money so in return we should get what we pay for. The thing that made up for most of our misfortunes was the view and the Resort. The beach, and the pools were wonderful. The view from our room was fabulous. We saw dolphins and sting rays swimming. I would definitely stay again at Long Beach Resort. I hope next time we could get a clean room.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry about the cleaning issue you had, once we were made aware of it we sent the cleaning crew back out to rectify the issue and the one cleaner involved has been terminated. As you can see from our previous 4 and 5 star reviews, this was an isolated situation that will not happen again. Thank you!! Kim's Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning view

  • 5 of 5

This property was all it's written up to be. Spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen has everything to prepare meals, mix drinks and serve them. We saw dolphins the first 2 mornings and the white sand at the beach is clean and beautiful. So enjoyed our week here.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!!! Kim's Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation, beautiful condo.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect for my family. Modern and clean, great balcony with beautiful ocean views. The bedroom was spacious and the bed super comfortable. The bathroom and dressing area with double sinks and large tub was an added plus. I would definitely recommend this condo and property. The pools and beach beautiful too!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your great review, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and your stay!! Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you travel back to PCB!! Thanks again!! Kim's Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay. Very clean

  • 5 of 5

1 st time at PCB. A great beach to visit. The condo is in a great location. Walking distance to Pinapple Willy's, Wal-Mart and other great restaurants. Everything was clean and we'll maintained. Look forward to staying here again

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! Kim's Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ADD 13.1% tax, $75 cleaning fee, $39 accidental damage insurance and $4 per car parking (1 car max). Holidays and Special Events may have higher rates than what is posted.

You might like these similar properties