Beautiful Log Cabin 15 minutes from Dollywood or the Strip in Gatlinburg on 6 Very Private Acres....YOU CAN NOT SEE ANOTHER CABIN !! GREAT LOCATION !! ONLY 5 Minutes to the only Trout Stocked Stream in Sevier County !! This cabin has just had a Brand New Kitchen with new Hickory Cabinets, Tile Counter Tops, new Stainless Steel Appliances including Glass Top Stove, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, and Garbage Disposal !! Cabin Has Hardwood floors in Living Room, Hallway, and Kitchen. Wall to wall carpet in both Bedrooms. Amenities include 2 Decks, 4 Person Hot Tub, Cathedral Ceiling in Kitchen, Laundry Room with Washer and Dryer, 2 Fireplaces ( Remote Electric in Master Bedroom, Gas in Livingroom), 3 Flat Screen TVs, DVD Player, Fishing Rods, Large Flat Parking for 3 Vehicles and Additional flat parking if needed.
- Cabin1000 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Jul 17, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:30 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great views. view. Quiet area. Perfect.
First time to the area, and we will be back for sure.
Cabin was perfect for us and our kiddoes. Grill, kitchen, and all cooking facilities were operational and clean.
Owner was very responsive to texts.
Fireplace was a great touch!
Great place to read, nap, and connect with family.
The area itself...
Gatlingburg was small town feel, with a wonderful personality. Pigeon Forge was a little touristy, but still a great place. The Smokys, Cherokee NC, and all the other places we visited were such a blast. This was one of Our fans favorite spring breaks, and we look forward to returning!
Great owner. Great property. Great maintenance. It wont disappoint!
Thank you, Jeff
Mouse infested, filthy and extremely rude owner! Avoid this rental owner by all means!
We booked this property for the last week of June 2018. When we arrived there were 2 full bags of garbage sitting on the front steps, and the front door wide open! I checked the home for bears, then brought the family inside. We immediately noticed the dirty floor, some dead bugs on the floor as well as some small toys left by other guests.
I sent the owner a message about the garbage and door. I also asked for instructions on how to lock the door from the outside so we could secure our belongings. No reply from Jeff.
Once in the kitchen I started to put some our staples into the cabinets only to find mouse crap everywhere! In the cabinets, on the dishes, table, window sills, floors...etc, etc!
I tried to call the owner a couple times...no reply. I also sent a message stating we were NOT satisfied with the condition of the cabin. No reply to it either.
I called VRBO. They were pretty busy as I was on hold 1/2 hour, but once through I started my grievance. I explained to the consultant the living conditions left for us and the lack of response from the owner. I also offered to send the pictures to the consultant. She explained to me that policy was for her to try and contact the owner for a resolution, but that she would email a link to me, so that I may send the pictures to her.
After hanging up and waiting a half hour, my consultant called me back. Her supervisor gave orders to immediately pull my family from the cabin upon seeing the pictures I sent. We packed up the car in a hurry!
VRBO set us up at a Hotel in Knoxville that night plus one more. This was both to get us out of the fecal ridden cabin and for the to try resolving this with the owner.
VRBO was unable to contact him by phone, voice messages as well as emails went unanswered as well.
After 24 hours of no contact by owner to VRBO, they considered it a closed grievance and started looking for a new booking for us.
I wish I could post the pictures that I took on this site.
I wish I could post the links to the BBB that I found...complaints for years prior to mine.
You can however trust me. Don't throw away your hard earned money. Don't put your family in the same situation mine was in.
Please look on Youtube for a video I will be making...including links and photos.
We stayed busy but cabin had everything we needed ..
The cabin had no WiFi which was great cause my kids usually stays on electronics .. Thanks for letting us stay in your cabin
Cabin was alright.
The cabin was very cozy & welcoming. My complaints are as follows, the driveway to the cabin could be fixed, an the hot tub didn't get really hot. An when we was leaving the owner was setting up the hill from the cabin, check out was at 10:30 an we didn't get things cleaned up an all we left at 11:00 am an when we got there the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes needless too say they wasn't ours, I washed almost all the towels an wash clothes that we had used I was just cleaning up really well but when I found out the owner was up in the hill I hurried along so overall experience was ok.
First and most important, CHECKOUT is by 10:30. This is stated in the SECOND line of the Rental Agreement !! I have several cabins (7 to be exact) the only slow season here is Jan & Feb. Most days when someone is checking out....someone else is checking in ! This is not like a hotel where if room 102 still has guests you just start cleaning 103, since the rooms are all the same. Every cabin is different and they are scattered across the county. We have a schedule and plan for cleaning each day, we can not just go to the next cabin when we are on a time frame. Guests ARE NOT REQUIRED OR EVEN ASKED to do the laundry. Hot tubs are set to 101 and not able to go higher. This is basically the same as almost all hot tubs in the area. This is for safety, every year several people die in hot tubs in this area because they are not careful. The 101 Temp is plenty hot for most and suggested by the Rental Association. The driveway, look at all the pictures including the Corvette parked in front of the cabin. This is the Mountains, not Myrtle Beach. We do have hills and curvy mountain roads everywhere. If you do want to or afraid of hills, inclines, and curves, book a hotel on the Strip downtown. Thanks, Jeff
We loved staying at this cabin! It was a nice escape from the city- but still a close drive to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge (20 min or so). It is a rustic cabin with the basics which was just what we were hoping for. The area was nice and quiet. We never heard anything from a nearby cabin. The driveway was steep and a bit difficult to get up at times. We did not have any difficulty with cell phone reception.
Very clean. Plenty of room.
Loved the cabin. The drive to cabin not so much. Definitely need a 4 wheel drive. Only follow the directions the owner gives you. GPS is wrong.