Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

New to the Rental Market! Amazing views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This is a lovely two bedroom condo located in High Ridge Court. It has breathtaking views of foliage in the Summer/Fall and of the slopes in Winter.

This is a nicely furnished condo with a fully equipped kitchen. It has 2 full baths.

Did we mention the views??????

You can catch the public shuttle in the winter to the slopes (check for start time and schedule). There is an elevator outside that will take you almost to the door! There is master bedroom with a private bath and a queen size bed. The second bedroom has a set of twins.

Perfect spot year round!

More Details

Property Manager
KIm Sillas
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2018

Amenities

Chestnut Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
New to the Rental Market! Amazing views!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Fabulous Condo at Wintergreen

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the condo for two nights. It was beautifully decorated, spacious and had an incredible and extensive view of numerous mountain ranges. The unit was very comfortable, had all the necessary amenities and had a great wood burning fireplace, plus a small outdoor porch accessible from the master bedroom and living room. We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You! We would love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Outstanding stay.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property. Great location with an incredible view of the mountains

(ideal location for viewing the sunrise each morning). Condo was clean, spacious, and very well maintained. Would definitely stay here again in the future. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bella Vista

  • 5 of 5

Kim was so nice and the condo has spectacular views and is well-appointed with amenities. It was comfortable and cozy. Everyone is ready to come back!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We cant wait to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gorgeous views. Clean living space.

  • 4 of 5

Cool and crisp mornings set the day up right. The views alone made everything worth it. However, the single person jacuzzi tub is nice for relaxing, but the jets aren't powerful. The queen size bed in the master is comfortable, but the pillows are a bit firm. Might want to bring your own. Couch and chairs in living area quite comfy. The views alone made everything worth it.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond
5

Comfortable and bright

  • 5 of 5

Views are just as pictured, beautiful. We felt very comfortable in this rental. Plenty of room and

a good location. The place has been very well kept up.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janice! We hope that you come back in the summer and give it a try!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top Notch Stay at the Top of Devils Knob

  • 5 of 5

Have stayed at Wintergreen before in the summer and up the ridge in The Cliffs. First time visiting Wintergreen in winter during Presidents' Day week and staying a little further down the ridge in High Ridge Court. Upon entering, found the 3rd story, 2 bedroom condo to be very clean, attractively and comfortably furnished and well stocked with all the kitchen essentials such as pots, pans, dishes, glasses, utensils. The bottle of hard cider as a welcoming gift was a nice touch. Nice having a stockpile of firewood right outside the front door. Wifi worked very well and a nice and extensive selection of cable channels (including Hi-Def). Very comfortable bed in the master bedroom, great water pressure and temperature in the shower, and nice fluffy quality towels. Did not use the Jacuzzi tub. Maybe next time. Nice comfortable furniture on the balcony with great views of the slopes, the fireworks over the slopes on Presidents' Day night, the Rockfish Valley and, I believe, Waynesboro to the north. Really with all the windows in the living room and dining area, you always had a great view (mountain top weather permitting, of course). The process of renting Chestnut Springs with Kim was very easy and thorough with Kim actively reaching out to me prior to my stay to make sure everything went smoothly. Really no complaints about the property or even recommendations for improvements. Top notch condo, location and price and definitely would stay at Chestnut Springs again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Pet Fee $50
Property Damage Insurance $59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.