Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

DIRECT OCEANFRONT PRIVATE BEACH $130 PER NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

One of the best and most affordable bargains on the beach, this charming 2 bedroom 2 bath condo is great for friends, couples or even a small family. This oceanfront condo is newly renovated and tastefully decorated. It is located on the 3rd floor as you enter the unit you will find the living room, kitchen and dining area. Which has access to the balcony for ocean views. Down the hall to the right is a bedroom with a queen bed, a bathroom in the hallway and to the left the master bedroom with a queen bed and a private bathroom. This room has access to the balcony so sit back and enjoy the views.

DIRECT OCEANFRONT NO STREET TO CROSS OVER. FOR SANITARY REASONS WE ASK THAT EACH RENTER PROVIDE THEIR OWN SHEETS (2) QUEEN BEDS AND PERSONAL LINENS. WE DO HAVE A LOCAL LINEN COMPANY THAT YOU CAN RENT FROM AND THEY DELIVER. THE COMMUNITY DOES NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR FOR USE SORRY!

PLEASE NOTE NO SWIMMING POOL AT THIS CONDO. HURRICANE TOOK IT AWAY TO SEA

{DIRECT OCEANFRONT NOTHING BETWEEN YOU AND THE SAND} a Tennis Court, Take Advantage of the Local Golf Course. Ocean Temp In the Months Of May and June are 75+ Degrees July to October Temp Range in The 80's Plus. The Island Three Communities Are Topsail Beach, Surf City and North Topsail Beach. Topsail has breathtaking views of The Ocean and Sound. New Wide Beach Front

Perfect For a Small family. This Condo is bright and Open. Wake up looking at the ocean through a Sliding Glass Door which leads you the deck. The condo was updated in 2008. The Kitchen is fully equipped to Meet Your Vacation Needs.

Convenience Store Located Across The Street.

Playstation 2 in spare bedroom, Masterbed Room TV and DVD, Living Room Flat Screen With DVD

Check In at 3pm Check Out 10am-- NO DEPOSIT IF PAID WHEN LEASE IS SIGNED

Beach Equipment Towels, Bath Towels, Sheets, Cooler, Beach Chairs, Umbrellas Etc Available for Rental AT a Great Price From a Local Beach Rental Company They deliver and Pickup

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Jeanie Moody
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

About Jeanie Moody

I live a couple of hours from my condo to travel there and sit on the deck or beach is like I am in a different world. I enjoy this condo so much when I get to Visit. I have a regular cleaning crew that has been with me for over three years. I try and update the condo in some fashion each spring--

Jeanie Moody purchased this condo in 2006

Why Jeanie Moody chose North Topsail Beach

Direct Oceanfront no Street to crossover. No public Access!!!! Brand New Large beach front. Great View From Deck. Affordable yet oceanfront

What makes this condo unique

See families of Dolphins.......The Sunsets.........FISHING OFF THE PIER

Guestbook comments from the owner

THIS CONDO IS GREAT FOR A CHEAP GET AWAY. THE OWNER HAS SPENT A LOT OF MONEY IN KEEPING THE UNIT UP TO DATE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE ON A BUDGET. OCEANFRONT BEACH NOT CROWDED AT ALL
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

North Topsail Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Two Queen Beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Playstation 2 Gaming System 32' Flat Screen TV/DVD Combo MasterBed Room DVD

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
7% Complete
DIRECT OCEANFRONT PRIVATE BEACH $130 PER NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
average rating of 4.414634 based on 44 reviews
4

Charming condo on a quiet stretch of beach

  • 4 of 5

We found the condo spotless and welcoming. The couch is comfy, and I nearly melted into the bed in the 2nd bedroom, thanks to a sumptuous mattress pad! It was a relief after such a long day of driving. The sound, smell, and breeze from the ocean surrounded us on the balcony, which was accessible from TWO rooms! That's a great feature! The building faces the ocean, but the condo itself faces the side of the building next door to it. However, there is a generous view of the ocean, which washes right up to the building at high tide. Jeane explained to me that only the 1-bedroom units actually face the ocean; the 2-bedroom units are farther back in the buildings. But you can still see a lot of sand and surf. It's a relatively quiet location, but I think garbage is picked up on Tuesday mornings early, so you might hear the trucks coming through the units, emptying dumpsters, and that gets noisy. I like that Jeane manages her property instead of letting a real estate company do it; that way, renters avoid being nickeled-and-dimed to death with fees and deposits. How refreshing! Ladies, do bring your hair dryer. My favorite features inside were the blue textured ceiling that reminded me of the sky, and the beautiful mural on the kitchen wall. You can see both in the pictures online, but they're much prettier in person. It's obvious she takes pride in her property and tries very hard to make it comfortable and convenient for renters. She is very easy to work with, super nice and responsive, and bends over backwards to accommodate. This is an incredible deal; you'll know that, if you've shopped around Topsail for decent places to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous time!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay. The unit was very clean and the ocean view was amazing. I loved the tropical decor too. We hope to stay again next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pineville, NC
2

Very clean, just not what was advertised

  • 2 of 5

I booked this condo based on description of oceanfront. I was meeting siblings that I had not seen in almost 20 years and couldn't believe my luck in renting a condo for 3 nights (rather than a week as many require) that was very close to their location. I was very surprised to arrive and find that while the building is oceanfront, the condo is not. The balcony is on the side of the building and provides the only view of the ocean. I was also unaware that this third floor unit did not have elevators. I would not have booked this as a family member just had surgery and cannot easily climb three floors multiple times daily. The unit is a 2 bedroom with a wall unit AC in the living room and one on the master bedroom but the second bedroom was like an oven with an exhaust fan above the door to pull in air. It was like a sauna. There was a floor fan that did not oscillated but did not blow air. The 2 sliding doors to the balcony would not open, it took all of my strength to shove them open. I contacted the owner about my concerns and was told that this was considered oceanfront and that the doors worked the week before and to check the light switch to see if the fan worked then. I was told I could leave if disappointed and receive a refund. This is not a commercial area with hotels I could just go check in to and I had already lugged most items up the stairs. The husband of the condo cleaner came over a few hours later with a can of WD40 for the doors. He ended up taking both completely off the track and the verdict was the rollers were completely rusted out and no amount of WD40 was going to fix them. The owner offered to find me another place but they would be more expensive and across the street from the beach. Due to having someone with me recovering from surgery, we opted to stay. I requested a partia refund for false advertising but did not receive a reply. The unit itself was very clean but the pictures and description do not show what you are getting.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: (but the pictures and description do not show what you are getting.) ARE you kidding me? Lady I would love for you to take photos of my unit and show them on here so people can see the comforters are updated so therefore on my photos the thing that is different is the bed linens???? You paid $130.00 a night did you think it was TRUMP plaza? I mean I offered and found you three other arrangements however you stated they were too much in cost. Because they were more than double of mine. I dont charge 250 plus a night so people can afford my place. But you thought perhaps you were renting a resort...... If you also read on my site it states NO elevator that statement has been on my page for over 10 years. You need to respect that owners do their very best to offer a place to rent for a cheaper amount. Next time please do me and all the other owners out there stay at a 5 star resort. You need a 5 star for sure but beware be ready to pay that 5 star fee!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Great Place to Stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time staying at North Topsail Beach this week. Despite the previous review, the ocean and sand are in great condition and literally at the back of the building with stairs leading to the sand! The area is very quiet and the beach has few people as it is residents only. There are plenty of restaurants within 5-30 minutes away and surf city is only a 10-15 minute drive along the beach (great fireworks show!). The condo was very clean, well decorated and had no insects at all. Laundry facility is conveniently located one building over and behind that is a charcoal BBQ grill for use and sitting area. My family had a great time here, enjoyed sunrise and sunset, staying up late on the beach finding shells, catching little fish and crabs for fun, and the waves are awesome (totally surfable). Would recommend this place to folks looking to relax without being in the middle of tourist area with crowded beaches. We would stay again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Perfect get away location!

  • 5 of 5

Went on a girls trip and the condo was perfect. Very cute and very clean! Nice view of the ocean! Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Great Mother's Day Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Jeannie was a gracious hostess! It was very easy to get into her place and it was lovely and clean. Great views of the ocean from the balcony - especially in the Master bedroom. The sofa in the living room was really comfy and the kitchen was very clean and functional. It felt like a little home away from home and was a great place to spend the weekend.

If I had to make a couple of suggestions - I would suggest replacing the mattress cover in the Master bedroom. The bed is really comfy but there's a plastic cover which is ripped. Also, there are only two coffee mugs in the kitchen - a few more would be nice. And the balcony doors are hard to open (moisture is always an issue with beach houses..). But I know Jeannie will be on top of these suggestions as she is very attentive!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

NORTH SHORE GOLFING

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE PER STAY $75

REQUIRED ONE TIME CLEANING FEE $75.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties