Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SUMMER SPECIALS! Central Tacoma Home close to everything! New construction, 3BDM

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,550 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Central Tacoma home - adorable new construction home

Located close to downtown Tacoma, yet still in a quiet neighborhood, this fully updated 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath, home is perfect for your friend and family gatherings. Just a shot drive to great restaurants, bars, and the highway this home is the perfect location.

Entering through the front fence you’ll be greeted by a landscaped yard leading to the stairs and up to the front door. Through the front door you’ll be welcomed by an extremely spacious and open main living area, with 10 foot ceilings, a cozy couch for watching TV, a large dining table for family meals and beautiful open kitchen, perfect for enjoying your family and friends while the cook of the group cooks up a feast.

Walking up the stairs you’ll find the three bedrooms; one queen bed, one twin bed and the en suite master furnished with a king bed. Each bedroom has a full closet and dresser. The master en suite also has a fireplace and small siting area for you to enjoy during the chillier months, or if you just want to change the ambiance and cozy up with a book and cup of coffee in the morning.

The second bathroom has a combo shower/tub, and the master bathroom has a standalone shower.

This home is pet friendly, as well as open to longer term rentals. Inquire for more information!

More Details

Property Manager
Harbor Home Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


Central Tacoma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master en suite - toilet , shower
    Second upstairs bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs bathroom - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen bedroom - 1 queen
    Twin bedroom - 1 twin/ single
    Master - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sound/bay fishing


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
SUMMER SPECIALS! Central Tacoma Home close to everything! New construction, 3BDM
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
Lakewood, WA

Thumbs Up!

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, spacious, well kept and clean

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

All Bed Rooms Up Stairs -- Limited Parking

  • 3 of 5

This is a very roomy property but with limited parking and lots of stairs.

The great room arrangement of the main floor is good and the bed rooms and bath rooms are nice size. Half bath down and two baths up.

If climbing stairs is a problem for you be aware there a steps from the front gate to the porch and steps to the bed rooms. Was not a problem for us just a caution.

On street parking fits 2 cars.

Kitchen is equipped for basic cooking with very nice appliances. The only television is a smart TV on the main floor none in bedrooms. WiFi worked well.

This property worked for us visiting family and friends in the Tacoma area for Thanksgiving.

I would have rated it higher with another TV upstairs and a better selection of pots and pans to match the good appliances.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We definitely try and make guests aware that there are lots of stairs at the property. We are so sorry for any inconvenience, as well as the TV situation, and will definitely consider it moving forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Property...but

  • 2 of 5

We booked this property for what was supposed to be 2 couples for a couple of weeks. Its size would have worked well for us. The location is very close to I5. A little noisy as a result. It seems to be in an area that is being revitalized. It's on a street with a mix of trailers, new small homes, and older small homes. The neighbors REALLY like their Marijuana. The odor around the home we rented was sometimes over powering. I do realize its legal in the Sate of WA so no judgement there. If MJ is your thing this might be the rental for you. You can befriend the neighbors and have a good time. Not our thing.

The property is new but it appears corners were cut in the construction process. The kitchen sink started leaking the day we got there. We didn't realize it until the next day when the kitchen floor was all wet. We let the property manger know. It took a couple of days before they sent a not so handy "Handyman" to fix it. Having a good bit of construction know how, I spelled out and sent pictures in an email of exactly what the problem was. He apparently didn't get the message. Anyway, the Handyman came and went and the leak persisted. As a result, and out of consideration for the property, in an attempt to not damage the sink base cabinet and the particle board flooring, we tried not to use the kitchen sink. We figured someone would come right away and fix it this time. Long story short, the when the sink still hadn't been fixed after a few more days, I emailed the property manager and she said in essence, "You know how difficult it can be to find someone to get there so quickly". Actually I don't. I have a vacation rental, and if a guest who has been dealing with an issue like this for days now, after I sent someone to fix it, I get someone there that day. I don't care what it costs because I know its a short term VACATION rental, and if I don't fix it after such a long time it will likely seriously impact any review they might leave.

In the end, out of the 13 days we were in this home we dealt with a leaking sink and wets floor for 10 days. I asked for some kind of refund for the HUGE inconvenience and was given a $125. Less than a day credited back. Thank you but really not enough for the hassle.

I can't recommend the property as a result of the numerous days we went with wet floors and a leaky sink. I don't believe the property manager or owner appreciates how much of an inconvenience some things are.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry about your experience at the home. We got our handyman over to the home within a day of the initial report. When it was found that it was a whole new part that was needed we had to call a Roto Rooter, which was then scheduled for the following day. Again, we are so sorry about this and wish that we would have known the first day that the leak began so we could have addressed it more quickly. We did refund a full night stay, as we had given a discounted rate for your length of stay. With regard to the neighbors, we are very sorry. As you know, this is not something that we have control over, but still are sorry about the experience, especially as we have not had complaints about it before. Again, we apologize and are extremely sorry that this all happened to occur during your stay at the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Comfortable home for a weekend visit

  • 4 of 5

The home was as expected an perfectly comfortable for the 4 adults that were there - no surprises. One of the reasons we chose this home was the existence of the en suite bathroom for the master as well as a powder room on the main floor.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the property and felt right at home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties