Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern 3BR + Loft w/ Outdoor Space – Walking Distance to Downtown Area

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 916 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located in the trendy East Side neighborhood, your 3BR/2.5BA + loft house is near Austin’s top attractions. Downtown is just a 2-mile walk or breezy bike ride away. Visit Rainey Street or tour the area via the Ann and Roy Butler Hike and Bike Trail, which is a 5-minute walk from your door.

Unwind with your group in the open-concept kitchen, dining, and living area, where a clean, modern design is enhanced with pops of colorful Southwestern style. Prepare a meal in the spacious kitchen while you chill your favorite bottles in the wine refrigerator.

Spend warm Austin evenings on the patio chatting with friends and family while the kids play in the spacious fenced backyard.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

The private, shaded patio with seating for five plus a couch will be your new favorite spot. Take a bottle from the wine refrigerator and sit back to enjoy the sunset.

Inside, the roomy, open-plan living area invites you to sink into the comfy couch and watch movies on the 58” flat screen TV. The sofa seats three and pulls out to sleep two guests.

Take advantage of the state-of-the-art kitchen with a gas range, dedicated wine refrigerator, and a dishwasher for quick post-meal cleanup. The dining table for four is perfect for intimate family meals.

You’ll look forward to stretching out on the master suite’s king bed and enjoy expansive neighborhood views from second-floor windows. An en-suite bath features two separate vanities to give each guest plenty of space.

Two guest rooms on the second floor are joined by a charming Jack-and-Jill bathroom. Each bedroom contains a comfortable queen bed and plenty of closet space. Guests sharing the bathroom will enjoy a tub/shower combination with a rain showerhead.

The unique loft-style fourth bedroom on the third floor is perfect for kids and teens. Two twin beds face a private living area with a leather couch and funky floor cushions. Steal a quiet moment to curl up on the couch with a good book, or use the Xbox 360 and 58” TV to watch movies or play games.

An additional half bath on the first floor is convenient to the living area downstairs. You’ll find a washer/dryer tucked away in this bath, and guests will have two parking spots.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

THE LOCATION

Your home is within reach of Austin’s best amenities. Walk, bike, or drive the 2 miles to downtown, where you’ll find the convention center, the Capitol, and countless restaurants, shops, and pubs.

Just a 5-minute walk down Waller Street puts you at the Ann and Roy Butler Hike-and-Bike Trail at Lady Bird Lake, a meandering path that combines city views and lush lakeside greenery.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

Amenities

East Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 916 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Modern 3BR + Loft w/ Outdoor Space – Walking Distance to Downtown Area
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
houston, TX
5

Great location and property!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house for a girls weekend and it was the perfect house for the occasion. It was very clean, had everything we needed, and walking distance to Rainey Street. Also, it’s a quick uber or longer walk to good restaurants/bars in East Austin. Would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gaithersberg, MD
5

Great unit walk-able to Rainy!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The owner did SUCH A GREAT JOB decorating this home. It makes you feel like you are living in a hotel. It was a 10-12 min walk to Rainy Street! There also was a lot of things in East Chavez you could walk to (famous La Barbecue!) Again, I can't emphasize how perfect our stay was. House was so clean upon arrival, and the beds are SO COMFY! The only negatives (which is hard to even say) would be that the house did not come with ANY bakeware. We planned on utilizing the kitchen for a DIY pizza night and had to run out to the store. Also, the backyard we wanted to use but it hadn't been mowed in a very long time with some unruly weeds.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Samantha, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be following-up to stock the home with bakeware and have already taken care of the lawn maintenance. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwood, IN
4

Great location with nice amenities

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home is spacious and decor is spot on. Home has some wear and tear however overall in very good condition. Location is great with short walk to Rainey St and just a short $6-$7 uber to convention center or 6th St. Kitchen with kuerig is nice. Master bath is set up well. Spacious loft complete with desk for working. Aside from a mishap with the management company regarding checkout time our stay was great. Would recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience. They were able to provide us with early check in and late checkout as well, which was very helpful! The home was beautiful and just as promised in pictures.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

We have had a wonderful stay at this location but not this time..

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived our bathroom floors had not been mopped, and the garbage was so full it was overflowing and I’m sure because of this we had a horrible time with excessive flies. There had been some animals that dragged the bags around and scattered contents throughout the garage/carport area. A representative was able to get someone to haul off this rubbish on the 3rd day. But worse still was the fact that our host locked our unit while we were out at brunch despite our conversations, and emailed proof of confirmation from Airbnb! 2 guest were unable to retrieve items as they had to be at airport at 3:00 and we did not get the new door code until 2:50. Turnkey is a large management company that probably does well but they failed miserably this time

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Madeline, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to clean the bathroom floors and remove the excess garbage, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was in a great location in Austin, accessible and close to everything we needed. We had a few problems with the lock when we arrived, but called TurnKey (We did watch the video)! Highly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties