Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

100 South Bridge Ln, #316C by Royal Destinations~Bridges~Gorgeous Views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,164 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

100 South Bridge Ln, #316C by Royal Destinations

Two bikes included with your stay!

Experience one of the most stunning views along Highway 30A from the veranda of Beach Haven in The Bridges at Watersound Beach. A panorama encompassing enormous sugar sand dunes, miles of emerald green water and tranquil Camp Creek Lake is visible from virtually every room of this gulf-front gem.

Creamy white walls, knotty pine floors, high ceilings and comfortable furnishings create a mood of understated luxury. The living area is centrally located, with a wall of glass in both living and dining areas inviting the outdoors in. Behind the kitchen, a laundry room is equipped with washer and dryer, plus oversize sink. A half bath is conveniently located off the foyer entry.

Enjoy the many amenities of WaterSound Beach, including free use of The Bridges community pool and Dunesider pool. Included in your stay, you will receive, Free Wifi, free beach chair service (seasonal) and two adult bikes. There is parking for 2 cars in the lot below.

Sleeping Arrangements (Sleeps 6)

Master Bedroom - King Bed, Private Bathroom with Walk in Shower and Jetted Tub

Guest Bedroom - Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Guest Bedroom - 2 Twin Beds, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

WaterSound Beach is located on the 19 mile Timpoochee Trail, a paved pedestrian/bike path running the entire length of Highway 30A. It is 5 miles east of Watercolor and Seaside and 3 miles west of Rosemary Beach, all with abundant shopping and dining. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are within 22 miles, including: Grand Boulevard, Silver Sands Factory Stores, Destin Commons, and Pier Park. Golfers can choose from award-winning courses including SanDestin, Kelly Plantation, Windswept Dunes and Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Destinations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

WaterSound Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 2164 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Starter Kit provided with paper towel, toilet paper, trash bags, and dishwasher soap. Seakelp Bath Soap, Shampoo, and Lotion provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
100 South Bridge Ln, #316C by Royal Destinations~Bridges~Gorgeous Views!
average rating of 4.529412 based on 51 reviews
Decatur, GA
5

Excellent rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Well appointed with amazing views.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home in a beautiful setting. Well managed.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for the review! Beach Haven is truly a hidden Gem! This 3 bedroom condo is located in the gated community of Watersound Bridges and sleeps 6 comfortably. The views of the dune lake and gulf are absolutely stunning! The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and cooking supplies. We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
birmingham, AL
5

Great View and helpful staff

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful view from deck was perfect for early morning dolphin watching. The layout was a good mix of communal and private space for our 2 adult, 3 older teen family. The app made it easy for everyone to keep up with codes. We enjoyed having beach chairs and bikes included rather than having to wrestle with our own. We very much appreciated management's help in choosing a unit and for calling the day after arrival to be sure everything was in order.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mr. C! Thank you so much for the nice review on Beach Haven! The views from this lovely condo are gorgeous! The layout is very spacious and the open floor plan is great. Beach Haven is in the gated community of Watersound Bridges and is close to shopping and dining at the Hub. We are so happy that you had a pleasant experience with our Destination Specialists. We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newburgh, IN
5

Very Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a very nice quiet property but access to everything you wanted. We would definitely do back and probably request this same unit due to the views.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the nice review! The view at Beach Haven is stunning! Watersound has some of the most beautiful beaches and natural sand dunes. The community is quiet and gated, yet close to shopping and dining. This condo is comfortably decorated and the kitchen is well stocked. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muscleshoals, AL
5

Water Color 316C

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had read previous reviews that were no so pleasing about the condo but we were last minute and decided to give it a try as we had 3 teenage boys in the car and had to have somewhere to go. The Management Company, Royal Destinations, was a complete pleasure and so patient to work with. The app for the property was wonderful and such a help. The condo was clean, comfortable and have absolutely no complaints. The location was also a plus. We will definitely be back. I have no idea what the other reviewers were looking for.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the nice review of Beach Haven in Watersound Crossings! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo. The view is absolutely gorgeous! The owner has addressed most of the review complaints and is planning more improvements in the fall. Last spring, all of the mattresses were replaced a well as the refrigerator. The condo is located close to shopping and dining at the Hub while still being in a gated, secluded neighborhood. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warsaw, Indiana
2

Need to be honest...

  • 2 of 5

The positives: We have never visited 30A over Fall Break and we absolutely loved the weather, fewer crowds and traffic, etc. We rented this condo for the view and it did NOT disappoint! It is absolutely amazing! The porch furniture is comfortable for having coffee in the morning and eating dinner to watch the sunset. The dining table could stand to be bigger, but otherwise comfortable. We loved the layout of the condo - having all three bedrooms on the same level was very nice.

The negatives - 1) We woke up the first morning to no coffeepot for the coffeemaker. The prior renter must've broken it. I finally found a broom that evening and actually swept up broken glass pieces that hadn't been cleaned up. There was also chewed up gum, lots of sand, etc., in that dustpan... 2) The bathroom had fingerprints on the glass doors. Honestly - just so gross! And the refrigerator had fingerprints as well. The wooden floors under the furniture was also so dirty. 3) No kitchen towels in the kitchen. Also, the kitchen is not well equipped at all. I really understand not having complete silverware sets (one table knife and no regular forks - just salad size) or grilling tools. 4) Found a magazine under the bed in the master bedroom... 5) We had scheduled family pictures with a professional photographer on the second day. Went to use the hair dryer and it was broken. Was told the owner isn't willing to replace it as he doesn't want it stolen. I don't know who pays $2,500 for a reduced rate for a rental and steals a $15 hair dryer?! 6) No parking tag was given to us and we received a warning from Watersound on the 3rd day. 7) The fridge and freezer broken down on Tuesday. Royal Rentals were very responsive and did bring a replacement "apartment" fridge and moved all of the food for us. However, then we had no ice maker, and couldn't fit everything in the smaller fridge. Instead of lunch in the condo that day, we spent $70 at the hub (while they worked on the fridge). Replace the hair dryer already!

And to Royal - they were very kind and responsive. However, we forgot an item. I called the next day and asked them to return the cable and they never called me.

We have rented six properties in total in Watersound. This was the best view we've ever had. But we will not rent here again, as the dirty condition, items that need repair, and lack of some basic necessities just aren't worth it. I've never left a negative review, so this isn't left by an overly picky person.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the issues during your stay and have since worked on all of the unresolved items. We are always happy to fulfill any requests made by guests and believe we tried our best to make your stay enjoyable based on the issues that you reported while in house. Many of the reported issues in this review were not brought to our attention during your stay, therefore, we were not given an opportunity to address them. We did address the cleaning issues you mentioned with the housekeeping company and those particular cleaners do not clean for us anymore. Had we known while you were in house, we could have sent someone to clean the condo to your satisfaction. We apologize for the coffee maker and dishtowels, but we did deliver those items to you within a couple hours of your phone call. During the course of a season, housewares tend to disappear and at that time of year, many units will be low on silverware, although we would have been happy to deliver more silverware during your stay if you had called us. After looking into our reservation notes, we do have record of maintenance going to look at the hairdryer in question. The notes state that the hairdryer was in cool mode and that our maintenance director switched it to heat mode and showed you how to operate the hairdryer. We clearly note parking tag instructions on our direction sheet that is provided to you at check in. As Watersound will not provide us with parking tags, the direction sheet states at the top of the page, “First, you must pick up your parking passes at the Watersound main gate or your vehicle will be towed. Simply tell the Security guard what unit you are staying in (Crossings C316), and he will issue up to (2) parking passes. If you arrive late, you may go first thing in the morning to retrieve your parking passes. The guard house is open from 7am-6pm.”. As you can hopefully understand, appliance issues are out of anyone’s control and can go out at any time. The refrigerator was working and cool prior to your arrival and we did everything we could to ensure that you had a working refrigerator while the appliance company worked on the issue. As the loaner refrigerator was a smaller size, we would have also been happy to deliver ice to you during your stay. Upon your departure, we did not find the lost and found cable that was reported. If we find anything, we are always happy to mail it back to our guests. We are sorry you lost yo
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*