Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sorrento Coast - 'Il Terrazzo Di Anna'

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

house, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

The house is situated in Sant'Agata sui due golfi, in the center of the Sorrento Peninsula that lies between the Gulf of Salerno and the Gulf of Naples. It is an ideal location for trips to the most famous towns in the area: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri, Vesuvio, and the archaeological sites of Pompeii, Herculaneum (modern Ercolano), and the ancient Greek community of Paestum.

Etruscans, Greeks and Romans were enchanted by the beauties of the Sorrentine peninsula for centuries and the area remains a favorite among travelers to this day. Today Sant'Agata sui due Golfi is a very popular summer resort and is famous for its mild climate, the parish church, the monastery of Deserto, its natural beauties, archeological ruins, and several trails along the coast and inland.

Here you can find good restaurants, ( including 'Don Alfonso 1890' cited in the Michelin guide), which servelocal foods, good wine and olive oil, as well as fruits (particularly lemons) and vegetables grown on the nearby hills.

Il terrazzo di Anna is about 90 square meters (about 860 sq. ft.), fully air-conditioned and located in a a secure gated area with parking area .

The apartment consists of: two bedrooms (a double and twin ),a living room, a bathroom with shower and washing machine, a well-equipped kitchen, two spacious terrace with table and chairs for dining al fresco or sunbathing.

Don't hesitate to contact us if you want to spend a nice holiday

in the heart of the Sorrento peninsula

Tel. +39 3332869607

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 27, 2017


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Napoli Capodichino
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Ferry
7 Kilometres
Nearest Train
7 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
25 Kilometres
Castellammare di Stabia
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Marina del Cantone
Car: not necessary

The house is located in a small village named S. Agata sui due golfi at 7 Km distance from Sorrento center; from here you have a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Salerno;

also there are some very scenic areas from where you can have a breathtaking view of the island of Capri and the Amalfi Coast


Massa Lubrense House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Village
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
the wifi is free


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sorrento Coast - 'Il Terrazzo Di Anna'
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews

Great house ,Great views

  • 5 of 5

Great loction the veiws over Capri were to dream for.

The balcony was great to watch the sun set and eat our meals. The owers were helpful and the town is only a short walk with good selection on restaurants to chose from.

would recommend this to see the Almfia coast.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: excellent guests, very cordial and friendly
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

All I can say about this place is wow! We were amazed by this apartment. It was spectacular clean, comfortable, and the owners were available for help whenever we needed. The terraces were amazing! The place large enough for a family. My three teenagers were comfortable here. The wifi worked well, always making teens happy! The kitchen was like home to cook in. We were able to shop within walking distance for fresh seafood, meats, take out food if desired, fruits, and veggies. The freshest of fresh with all we bought. The village was welcoming to tourists, but not filled with many tourists. We loved this about Sant'Agata. The beach was a drive but convenient tours where we could walk to the connecting buses to pick us up for tours at Mt. Vesuvius and Pompeii, if you so desire. The area was convenient to walk, jog, and also go out for dinner. No car needed for these things! The town has everything you need. We would return for sure and would stay here again. It was quiet, peaceful, and action was around the corner in town if you so desire for some evening fun.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place - noisy neighbors

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I just completed a week long stay at this property. As advertised, the property is very nice and is clean. Jerry and Anna are great hosts and provided all necessary information and support. HOWEVER - the people who live upstairs are extremely noisy at all times during the night. We were woken up every single night with what sounded like furniture being moved. Sometimes around 1 -2 am and other nights at 4 - 5 am. Very disappointing. Other than that, the property is great. But those neighbors appear to be permanent so we could not book in there again as we like to sleep at night.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Apartment is located in a small residential area, which is easy to find once you know where to go (Jerry will meet you the first time) .One parking space is provided for a small car - we had a Fiat 500 and wouldn't recommend a car much bigger than this. Access to the apartment itself is easy on one level and close by. The owners Jerry and Anna were very welcoming and told us everything we needed to know - Anna presented us with a bottle of wine and a tray of local pastries, which was a lovely touch! For us, Jerry and Anna were the perfect hosts - fairly invisible but there if we needed them. The apartment has two veranda's - one faces the rear to a landscaped garden, the other provides long distance views to the bay of Sorrento and Capri.The veranda is well equipped with plastic style sunbeds and cushions and a table/chairs - different to that shown in the pictures but perfectly adequate.The sun appears on the balcony mid morning and pretty much there all day so great for sun lovers. Roll down awnings do a perfect job if you prefer shade. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well maintained - the double bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on when being away - the roller shutters are great for blocking out the light in the bedroom.The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to make a meal or light snacks - there are even the essentials like salt and pepper, oils and some dried herbs, tea bags etc.We didn't need it but there is no dishwasher. Wifi was great but connectivity was slow anywhere other than in the room where the router is.Some of the electricity sockets are 2 pin and some 3 pin and there aren't many sockets to choose from overall if you have a couple of phones and other electrics/gadgets to plug in and recharge. The lounge area is small but adequate and the furnishings are modern (pleasantly different to the pictures).S Agata town centre is within walking distance of the apartment - Jerry will show you a short cut through an alleyway which takes approx. 5 minutes.The town has everything that you need - a handful of good restaurants, bakery, bank, grocers, butchers, small supermarket etc. the general supermarket is very small and has a poor choice. It takes approx. 20 mins to get to Sorrento. Good restaurants in SAgata would be Mimi's - recommend you make a reservation or arrive by 7:30/8:00pm. We really liked Da Cardillo friendly and efficient service with daily specials and local wine (very reasonably priced!)

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

lovely house with great views

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with our 2 teenage daughters for 2 weeks in June.The owners, Anna and Jerry were very welcoming and they gave us lots of helpful information re; Sant Agata and Sorrento. The house has beautiful views of Capri and all you need for a lovely holiday. Sant Agata is a beautiful village with some very nice restaurants. we were glad we stayed here away from the crowds in Sorrento..

I would recommend having a car although public transport is available.

We will definitely return to il terrazzo di Anna and would recommend to our friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you Joseph for your stay, you were very welcome guests and hope to see you again someday anna & jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent home - not in Sorrento

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property. It is large, well appointed, and beautifully clean. It has an amazing view (not sure why the other reviewer is complaining about not having a good view of Capri from the kitchen - the view of Capri is from the back patio and it's amazing). The owners were very helpful and friendly. My only concern is that on the VRBO map it shows this property right in the middle of the town of Sorrento. Not knowing the geography there, I didn't realize that was an error and this property is actually about a 30 minute drive from Sorrento. We would not have booked this property if we'd known. However, we rented a car last-minute and it all worked out just fine. I told the owners so I hope they fix that soon.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nicole thank you for your appreciations, you were great guests! Sorry for the error on the map, we thing that someone have moved our site.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning $41.24

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.