Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rustic Log Home with 10 person hot tub, amazing to entertain

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Relaxing private home, mtn views, sleeps 10

Welcome to our mountain home in Winter Park Ranch!

Our log home is a relaxing mountain retreat on 1 full acre that feels like more as we back to an open meadow and have beautiful mountain views from 2 wrap around decks. Plenty of room outdoors for the kids to play with a large fire pit and plenty of wood for your outdoor enjoyment. There are 2-1100 SF wrap-around decks with hot tub, gas grill, and comfortable patio furniture with ample seating.

When you arrive you will walk into an open concept first floor with new front loading washer and dryer, kitchen with stainless steel appliances to include waffle maker, crock pot, coffee maker, mixer…ample pots/pans and dish settings to host large meals. The large dining table is the center piece of the first floor and located in between the wonderful kitchen and the comfortable living room with wonderful leather furniture, 52” flat screen with DirecTV and Free WiFi, Blue Ray player, stereo system to be used while enjoying time inside or out and huge wood burning fireplace. (We provide plenty of wood for you to use during your stay.) You will also find an updated bathroom with customer vanity on first floor with a shower.

Off of the living room you will find the expansive wrap around deck with panoramic views, new 10 person hot tub, gas grill and comfortable patio furniture.

Walking upstairs you will find 3 bedrooms. Two of the three have queen beds and the third bedroom has single bunk beds. Upstairs you will find all log furniture with high end bedding. The bathroom is updated with a shower/tub combo.

Walking downstairs you will find 4 custom build queen bunk beds. Each equipped with their own outlets, lighting and high end bedding. Our renters consistently say this is the coolest part of the home. You will also be able to walk out onto a brand new wrap around deck that allows for additional star gazing and enjoyment.

This home is built for large groups that want have a vacation to remember.

YOU NAME IT, WE ARE CLOSE TO IT!

Great hiking, biking and site seeing right out the front door. Quick access to the “Red Gate” which drops you in the National Forest Land. Down the street from Devil’s Thumb Hike and so many options to take advantage of.

90 minutes from Denver and AVOID I-70~Our home is 10 minutes from Winter Park and Mary Jane ski resorts, 5 minutes from Devils Thumb Ranch, 5 minutes from the YMCA of the Rockies, 10 minutes from Pole Creek Golf Course, 10 minutes from Sol Vista ski resort, 15 minutes from Hot Sulphur Springs. 30 minutes from Lake Granby, Grand Lake and Shadow Mountain reservoir and 30 minutes from the west entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park.

More Details

Owner
Darren and Sarah
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Fraser House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please treat our home as your own and please leave it as it was found. Trash must be taken with renter. There are local disposal locations.
  • To keep the home prestine we ask that no more that 10 people stay. Reach out if you have questions.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 4 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Rustic Log Home with 10 person hot tub, amazing to entertain
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Winfield, IL
2

relaxing

  • 2 of 5

It Looked as if the house has not been rented out in some time. From the hot tub being gross cause it was never cleaned from prior use, the mold that was on the bathroom walls and tub, to the numerous light balbs that were out. Wash machine and drier worked, you just had to wedge a chair against the wall to keep the drier door shut cause the latch was broken. In the end hot tub got cleaned some.bulbs got replaced and we still had a great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so dissapointed to hear this feedback. Especially since we communicated with you several times and these concerns were never mentioned. I specifically asked what you thought of the place and you said “it was amazing and we were going to have a hard time getting you to leave” We tried to go above and beyond to accommodate your group and allowed you to check in early. You were aware that a few things needed to be finished up and the one light bulb and hot tub cleaning were addressed with in an hour of your arrival. As for the dryer, this is the first you mentioned it and I will address it immediately. Darren & Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay for the family! Only a few minutes from the slope. Very nice home away from home!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, perfect cozy home!

  • 5 of 5

We were two families with teenage kids skiing over spring break and this was the perfect location for the right price. Each family had a bathroom to share and the kids loved the queen hideaway bunk beds. Sarah was very responsive to emails and renting was easy. The hot tub on the patio is what gives this house a 5-star rating - - we used it every night - - and there were plenty of towels for all of us. The huge kitchen table with benches and easy access to firewood made the house perfect for family dinners and game nights!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sarah was very professional

  • 5 of 5

Pretty views!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing cabin with everything you need for a great adventure in Winter Park!

  • 5 of 5

Darren and Sarah have a wonderful home that is a perfect get away. It is perfect for a large group. The kitchen and dining room area was great for group meals. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a perfect mountain home. Darren and Sarah were also very accommodating to any needs that our group had. They responded within minutes of sending a message. Don’t wait to book this great home!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect ski hosue

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. Sarah and Darren made sure we had everything we needed for a good ski vacation. The hot tub/deck is the perfect place to relax. We hope to visit again soon! Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.