Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy An Early Fall Trip To Beautiful Fair Hope, 20% OFF for August/September

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,640 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

The Porch Lane Cottage is in the perfect location along Scenic Highway 98 in Point Clear, Alabama. Tucked back off the main road and away from it all but close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment, Fairhope, and The Grand Hotel. This cottage is only 7 miles or minutes away from the white sandy beach area on the beautiful Mobile Bay. A nice picnic area and a fishing pier (approximately 1448 feet long) is available for a nice stroll or fishing.

The cottage has three bedrooms and two baths with a screened in front porch and a deck off the back. There is a large living area with vaulted ceilings, fireplace, fully equipped kitchen. The kitchen area has a small den with windows looking out to a wooded area. The laundry room has a full size washer and dryer.

This is a NON-SMOKING cottage. There is no smoking inside or outside (that includes porches or balconies).

Must be 25 years old to rent. STRICTLY ENFORCED

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

Amenities

Fairhope Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy An Early Fall Trip To Beautiful Fair Hope, 20% OFF for August/September
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
,
5

Wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The moment I stepped in the door, I knew I had selected the right home for my stay. The house was clean, bright, comfortable, and so welcoming. I loved the furnishings and the layout. The bed was gloriously comfortable. I loved sitting on the screened porch in the evenings, listening to the crickets. And I felt completely safe in the area. I can't WAIT to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you. We will leave the light on for you. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smithdale, MS
5

Time to Unplug

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We certainly look forward to our next visit. The location is great for us and suited our needs perfectly. Our only complaints are the grill that is shown in the picture on the back porch did not work or allow for us to hook up our tank, there were only two face cloths in the whole cabin (there were four adults in our party), and the kitchen was missing a few items deemed necessary for cooking. Other than these few things we would give this property five stars all the way around. We are currently trying to decide when we may return to book this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, each item that you mention has been sent for the repairs or replace items that are missing. A new grill was added today. We look forward to you returning. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smithdale, MS
5

June 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We certainly look forward to our next visit. The location is great for us and suited our needs perfectly. Our only complaints are the grill that is shown in the picture on the back porch did not work or allow for us to hook up our tank, there were only two face cloths in the whole cabin (there were four adults in our party), and the kitchen was missing a few items deemed necessary for cooking. Other than these few things we would give this property five stars all the way around. We are currently trying to decide when we may return to book this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tonya for signing our Guestbook at Porch Lane Cottage C. This property location is lovely, quiet, and convenient; we are glad to hear you thought it was great. We take your feedback very seriously; however, when you find as issue, we need for the guest to immediately notify us. We appreciate your bringing up the grill. You will be happy to hear, there is a new grill awaiting your return. We expect to see you soon -- so you can try out the new grill, Your Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chesterfield
5

Relaxing retreat in the woods. Fairhope

  • 5 of 5

Reviewer Comments:

This quaint cottage is a welcome alternative to a busy hotel. Having a home convenient stay was refreshing for a change. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. Sitting on the front porch during the rain, watching tv in a den (not on a bed) and heeling at home was so relaxing. There was no traffic. Having the greenery encircling the house was an awesome experience as well. Nice change not having elevators, hallways and parking lots. I will return.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cordova, TN
3

Great Weekend Get Away

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very nice and in a great location. The driveway was pretty bumpy and the check-in details are not clear at all. Thank goodness for the emergency line!!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, We will look at the direction and try our best to make them clear. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties